Tryin a ting wit the BJ

MAZDA People United - it continues here

villain

Postby villain » March 13th, 2009, 9:22 pm

wayyy i changed mine and i never change the tensioner and idler...lol...like i fortunate i still up and running

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 14th, 2009, 4:56 pm

yeah, once u go soon he'll do it one time

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 16th, 2009, 5:43 am

Right. Thanks.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 16th, 2009, 1:52 pm

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/03-Mazda ... 3957wt_976

for anyone willing to ship it down, i dont think the duties will be that much based on the price, if u have family goin to the states, u could throw it in a barrel and ship it dong...

D.A.B

Postby D.A.B » March 29th, 2009, 7:40 pm

weyz dred alyuh fellas rell experince, mus say i learnt a few tings readin dis post.i lookin 2 change my spark plugs in my BJ wat u all recommend 4 perfomance as well any1 of u no where i cud get d mudguards i lookin 4 it rell long now?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 30th, 2009, 5:48 pm

ghostbusters could advise you there. he usin some fancy schmancy plugs that seems to work better than copper.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 30th, 2009, 7:49 pm

the only difference i feel between the OEM ngk and my ngk iridium is in my firetruck pocket iridium is $70.00 for one but really last longer than the OEM

villain

Postby villain » March 31st, 2009, 8:01 am

yup it only lasts longer...but oem is the best

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2009, 9:18 am

i heard rumours that the iridiums locally are ripoffs, i'm using silver plugs, they're pretty good, dont know if they are worth the price cant remember the price exactly, just remember that they were a little more than the iridiums.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 1st, 2009, 11:41 am

Right. I got my timing belt changed on Saturday. I don't know if it is in my head but the car feels even more responsive. I want to change my tranny fluid and the mech told me that I could get the transmission filter by a parts place in Chaguanas. I can't remember the name. Ram something. Could any one help?.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 1st, 2009, 12:04 pm

yeah my rs felt the same when i changed mines after i also changed the vvt sensor i firetrucked up

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 1st, 2009, 5:36 pm

fellas hear what,,,i can source the following from a sport 20 for cheap, but only till tomorrow, if u all interested, pm meh b4 twelve tomorrow, or send a text to 4617691 specifying which part u want and ur tuner name; the parts available are all for the 'cat-eye' model and if allyuh want to join up and organize transport u could, i can make the purchase(the man offer me this stuff):
both front fenders
side marker lights
front bumper with round fogs
full front and rear shocks and springs
full front and back brakes(5 lug)
mazdaspeed dash full wit deck(japan)
well i guess the front sway bar there, not sure if the rear one there too
(not sure if sport 20 had a different sway bar set)
sport 20 seats(2) looks just like the american spec mazdaspeed seats

if allyuh interested lemme know(6k for everything)

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 1st, 2009, 8:51 pm

TurboDrive wrote:Right. I got my timing belt changed on Saturday. I don't know if it is in my head but the car feels even more responsive. I want to change my tranny fluid and the mech told me that I could get the transmission filter by a parts place in Chaguanas. I can't remember the name. Ram something. Could any one help?.

Ramoutar/Chaguanas auto supplies.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 1st, 2009, 8:57 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
full front and back brakes(5 lug)

*sigh*

i know it ent go be cheap...one can dream.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » April 1st, 2009, 10:15 pm

jus lookin at the obx headers available and was wondering if they'd work on my car. they're for the 2.0 and i've got the 1.5
well, they've got one specifically saying for the 2.0 and the other says is for the protege/mx 3 1.6/1.8

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 1st, 2009, 11:26 pm

the only one that could work is the 1.6 2.0 f.s. cant work

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 2nd, 2009, 8:21 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
TurboDrive wrote:Right. I got my timing belt changed on Saturday. I don't know if it is in my head but the car feels even more responsive. I want to change my tranny fluid and the mech told me that I could get the transmission filter by a parts place in Chaguanas. I can't remember the name. Ram something. Could any one help?.

Ramoutar/Chaguanas auto supplies.

Ahhh! That's the name. Thanks.

villain

Postby villain » April 2nd, 2009, 7:05 pm

red bwoy wrote:the only one that could work is the 1.6 2.0 f.s. cant work

or cut the flange off your existing header 4-1 and weld it to the obx...

ok it might not be simple like that but you get the idea...let them make a flange for you if possible

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 4th, 2009, 6:50 pm

Yeah folks I got the tranny filter from Ramoutar/Chaguanas auto supplies for $90.00 FYI.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 4th, 2009, 8:25 pm

is it just a mesh strainer or an actual filter?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 5th, 2009, 12:18 am

Black plastic housing with a cloth filter inside. Heard the mech say that they are a waste of time. :shock:

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 30th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Went to get a final pricing to redo exhaust in 2" piping. Greene's in California said $1200 for piping only.

Gone back home to contemplate how to do this thing for cheap and i notice the top of my radiator seeping water. Mind you, this was not so just before i went by Greene...it WAS good... just effin half hour ago.

Anyways call all over lookin for a new rad as i dont want to use FU except as a last resort. No one have. Gone to mih regular parts place to arks the man if he could source one and lo and behold...he sells new radiators :shock:

He have for the BJ, B14,15,Civic etc etc all @ $1400 2 core metal.
Brand is GEW, an Indian manufacturer. Reputable Auto in Couva. If you need a new rad then this is an option.

So far so good. Made a San Souci run (and i come bak home to see nex Mazda run up San Souci :?) and no issues.

Brakes question now....

Raybestos Brake Pads....

Any good? i remember someone said they used them...Price here in Trini?

Also seeing Organic, Semi Metallic and Ceramic (most expensive) which is the 2nr recommendation?

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 5:40 pm

u think a 2 core radiator will be better that the metal rad in a protege

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 2nd, 2009, 8:49 pm

you rebuilt your rediator before?

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 8:53 pm

no i didnt rebuild, i bought a new one, a metal one, cause d stock plastic one top pan burst :lol:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 2nd, 2009, 9:08 pm

2 core will work better I , more surface area to air ratio so cooling will be improved.

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » August 2nd, 2009, 11:46 pm

OOH, OK COOL, SO MY AC SHUD WOK BETTER AND TING ONE TIME

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 3rd, 2009, 6:46 pm

So ignore mih Raybestos question..... :|

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 3rd, 2009, 10:31 pm

raybestos works fine been using them a while now don't have on a set presently but i swear by them they not as good as ebc green stuff or hawk but with the price difference it good enough

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 4th, 2009, 3:17 pm

I using Semi Metallic OHK no brake dust but it a little noise :!:

Return to “MAZDA”