HOW TO TURBO MAZDA

MAZDA People United - it continues here

2Turbonetics

HOW TO TURBO MAZDA

Postby 2Turbonetics » March 7th, 2007, 12:48 pm

I have 1996 Mazda familia 1500 cc.I want to turbo the Engine. So i will like some advice which why is best,should I purchase a turbo engine and install it and if so what type of engine would be a simple swap?

Or turbo my existing engine and if so what type and size of turbo will work?

cars

Postby cars » March 7th, 2007, 7:23 pm

any opf the BPT series is a great swap. You can turbo ya same engine without a change of pistons, just keep the boost about 5 pounds. Or get some low compresson pistons(forged preferably) and you can raise ya boost....weak point being ya rods now

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 8th, 2007, 8:30 pm

dude, BPT.....its a very easy swap.....

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 14th, 2007, 9:25 pm

2Turbonetics your car foreign used or local. That 1.5 Z5 engine to weak dont not turbo.

Jhonny

Postby Jhonny » February 12th, 2009, 2:27 pm

an electric turbo if your engine is gas

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » February 12th, 2009, 3:36 pm

^^ there are electric superchargers, not turbos.... and in any case they are completely useless from all accounts. Either install a proper turbo kit, or swap out for a BPT

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 12th, 2009, 5:10 pm

yea boy turbo the Z5 and fully modded u may get bout 160HP with straining the internals(pistons, rods etc) and will cost bout 12-15K. The problem with boosting an NA engine is compression ratio, fuel and timing, so you have to get some sort of engine management, such as the Greddy Emanage Blue, maybe bigger injectors etc.
A BPT already built is 10K and 190HP/185lb-ft torque stock with an ECU set for 14psi timing of boost. With intercooler and exhaust u over 200HP.Its a DIRECT BOLTIN your BH 323F. i have 2 BPTs in starting front clips if you interested

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » February 13th, 2009, 8:53 am

Maztune...u drop the price of the BPT's?? :shock:
How much u parting with the whole front clip for?? :?:

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 13th, 2009, 8:56 am

i'm toying with an idea that involves a BPT as well... here's what i'd like to know

where do i get parts for this engine and box. normal maintenance parts not "engine destroyed" parts.... ie water pump, timing belts, valve seals etc

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 13th, 2009, 9:02 am

^^ Maztune!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 13th, 2009, 9:23 am

I have most of the parts for the BPT in stock anything i can order in 2 weeks. No its 10K for the engine setup out of the cut, yes the clip is parting out, actually bonnet, bumper and other small parts already gone from the black, the white is still fairly whole. The clip is not going whole. now here is the thing the BPT only comes 4wd so your car have to be manual FWD, if its not i can hook u up with a gearbox setup. the engine bolts on to B6, Z5, ZL, ZM gearboxes. here is some pics of the 2 clips :

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

hmm computerman i should prob get some pics of chinee khayam BPT in the 323F.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 13th, 2009, 10:17 am

^^ Fuh sure!

Return to “MAZDA”