MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

villain

Postby villain » August 16th, 2008, 10:50 am

isnt that you?...i hear you want to come out dread......nah mig i not putting none of that in...is a sr20 i looking for....because they sooooooo fast and does usually come with shiny stickers

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 16th, 2008, 12:01 pm

amp ppl, anyone know what causes oil to leak out the side of the block/head/headcover area, where they join on the side???, i notice a slight oil seep going on there, and then i noticed one of the head cover studs extremely slack, when i try to tighten it it broke off in the hole, all the other headcover studs were also slack, but i fraid to tighten them cus they might break off, what can cause something like this???

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 16th, 2008, 2:47 pm

U talkin bout yuh tappit pan? get a new tappit pan gasket.

Did you ever change it? Did they tighten it in the correct way? I never see them bolts goin slack, unless they cross thread... u better hope they not! :(

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 16th, 2008, 8:19 pm

yeah the tappit pan, where will i get the gasket?, and i also noticed(while attempting to install front sway bar) that my sump wet with oil, but not around the drain plug, look like is the sump itself somewhere that leaking, any kinda engine issue could cause both the tappit pan and area by the sump to leak??, and i have a problem, one of the bolts broke when i tried to tighten it, so the head came out but half of the bolt still inside...
what do i do?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 18th, 2008, 5:59 am

GB any luck with the brackets for the strut bar?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 18th, 2008, 8:17 am

i didnt get them made yet, i saw a junkyard on ebay, a guy was selling a set of mazdaspeed protege parts, i contacted him, he said he would let me know if he could get it this week, i'll buy the set for u if he can get it and i'll just use it as a template to make a set for me

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 18th, 2008, 8:47 am

^^ don't forget me sir.. :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 18th, 2008, 8:57 am

yup, will have a set made, waiting for the fella to reply

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 18th, 2008, 2:20 pm

Good, good :D

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 18th, 2008, 6:23 pm

Mig, I waz commin out the garage this afternoon and this fella who workin across the road cam across and was like.. " dread what u have in dat car?" he said he see me and another 323 racing a couple weeks ago about 2am by Gulf City :lol:

he say we pass him goin like 180 :mrgreen:

no odder 323 eh ready for the ZM, ZL & ZL-VE in de mazda club :twisted:

Postby cinco » August 18th, 2008, 10:43 pm

ghostbusters wrote:yeah the tappit pan, where will i get the gasket?, and i also noticed(while attempting to install front sway bar) that my sump wet with oil, but not around the drain plug, look like is the sump itself somewhere that leaking, any kinda engine issue could cause both the tappit pan and area by the sump to leak??, and i have a problem, one of the bolts broke when i tried to tighten it, so the head came out but half of the bolt still inside...
what do i do?

you need the valve cover gasket not tappet pan :lol: :lol:
there is a half moon on the right side u need to run a bead of silicone there when u put it back together.
you might have to get the bolt drilled out i eh know nah
i used to have a wet sump all the time and when i started using mazda oil filters it didnt happen

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 18th, 2008, 11:15 pm

i jus now ketch some kix in d ole talk forum :lol: ...i now c ghostbusters an villain an x2floor fightin down some ppl dere!!!...

sometimes i does want to post up a lil reply u kno but den i does think dat it really make no sense because dem not goin to change dere views an i not goin to change my views so it really doh make no sense arguin bout sheit... :roll:

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 18th, 2008, 11:16 pm

aye look!!! d forum automatically change my curse word S.H.I.T. into "sheit"!!!...lol :lol: :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 18th, 2008, 11:16 pm

thanks cinco, currently using k&n filter, will check out the filter, the springs make a huge difference

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 18th, 2008, 11:18 pm

whoops i hope i doh get ban 4 dat...now thinkin bout it...maybe i should edit my previous post... :|

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 19th, 2008, 7:55 am

ζђίΰД™ should tell we running SR in the 323 :lol: . Mazda Crew San do Touge racers :evil: :twisted: :mrgreen:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 19th, 2008, 7:57 am

Image :fist:

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2008, 1:13 pm

aye save that picture for the old talk forum...i'll like to put it up..hahaha

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 19th, 2008, 1:52 pm

ζђίΰД™ wrote:no odder 323 eh ready for the ZM, ZL & ZL-VE in de mazda club :twisted:
Is that a challenge I hear? :evilbat:

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2008, 2:46 pm

aye who it is pass by me looking for me..my bro tell me somebody pass the other day...with a sweet girl in the car...i dunno how palmiste fellas dont ever get palmiste girls...only a set of outsiders taking over :mrgreen:

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » August 19th, 2008, 3:54 pm

villain dats me was droppin mah girl home........ ah tought uh bro waz you..... i eah kno wah u look like my bad lol.......... "only a set of outsiders taking over " :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 19th, 2008, 4:26 pm

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2008, 6:57 pm

how would one go about raising compression on a zl-ve engine ppl? are there any pistons available for this purpose...just a hypothetical question of course... :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2008, 7:16 pm

and , can zl-ve cams go in a zm-de???

villain

Postby villain » August 20th, 2008, 1:37 am

boy my radiator conk out tonight....well is not to get a new one, check if the engine and block mash up...if it is...then is no choice but to go TURBO... :mrgreen: :elephant:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 20th, 2008, 6:23 am

^ Donate yuh management to the help de ZL-VE GET FASTER fund nah :mrgreen:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 20th, 2008, 7:01 am

told u so sent back the HKS for a radiator :lol:

villain

Postby villain » August 20th, 2008, 8:44 am

is you and yuh goat mouth....yuh start talking blight on it....and you know your brother was showing me that when we flush the radiator...and we take it for joke....right where the steam was coming out from the top of the radiator is there it leaking.....

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 20th, 2008, 8:49 am

Go by Rapid and build it over.. Excellent customer service.. tell dem de green 323 wid de red engine send ya :wink:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 20th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Hmmm... so N/A doh breakdong... allyuh need a good cutarse from a slow turbo! This Saturday bring your N/A come!! :twisted:

Return to “MAZDA”