1992 Mazda 929 Speed Limiter

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Snixs27

1992 Mazda 929 Speed Limiter

Postby Snixs27 » August 4th, 2008, 12:22 pm

Does anyone know how to eliminate the speed limiter.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » August 4th, 2008, 2:45 pm

you wanna go faster than 180km/h in a 16 year old car? :shock:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 4th, 2008, 2:54 pm

i remember the 78 Cressida i learn to drive with, at 80kph dat thing use to vibrate...i pretty sure the 929 ent like that though , , , HKS speed limit defender, is for bout $1000 by garvins in st. james

Snixs27

Postby Snixs27 » August 5th, 2008, 7:16 am

thanks, it's for a partner.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 5th, 2008, 8:22 am

damieG82 wrote:you wanna go faster than 180km/h in a 16 year old car? :shock:

So something wrong with that? :roll:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » August 5th, 2008, 9:33 am

^^ aye, is only safety I thinking about! Men does want to go faster and faster, but on bald tyres, shot ball joints, dead shocks etc etc.

I not saying that is the case here... all I saying is make sure you have a properly functioning car (esp given its age) before looking to go faster.

I certainly wouldn't want 2 tons of 929 barreling into meh mother, me, or anyone else for that matter!! :wink:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 5th, 2008, 11:21 am

a 92 Mazda 929 is a very good car actually. Good suspension for handling and excellent aerodynamics and are stable at speed. The 3.0 DOHC 24V V6 195HP unit compliments such a car.......it better he gun a 929 than an Almera and the rest of the sheit compacts out there.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » August 5th, 2008, 11:44 am

Yea, I agree... but maintenance is the key here!

A Benz is superbly stable even at the electronic limit of 250km/h... but if some cradle bushing worn, or a ball joint bad, that's a nasty accident waiting to happen.

Trinis does like to change oil and some filters here and there and feel that is car maintenance :? Once again, I not saying that is the case, but I just erring on d side of caution, and puttin in my 2cents

Snixs27

Postby Snixs27 » August 5th, 2008, 2:20 pm

The car is in excellent condition, just want something extra, when needed.

zacxs

Postby zacxs » August 6th, 2008, 3:02 am

get the hks speed limiter it works for me.. i have a jspecs mx6 with the klze in it original..and the same thing with me in less than a minute i clock out ..the hks comes in handy when racing turbo cars ..with that those turbo freaks want to know what i have under it..

warning ! the surgeon general warns that mazda's is honda :fist: biggest challenge..please proceed with caution!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 6th, 2008, 6:28 am

Snixs27 wrote:The car is in excellent condition, just want something extra, when needed.

Thats What I'm talking about 8-)

damieG82 You wrong to assume that the man have ah ole 929 that shake down. If you knew the man car was well maintained you wouldnt have posted that crap in the first place.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » August 6th, 2008, 8:41 am

^^ yuh can't read or what?? What part of "erring on d side of caution" and "I not saying that is the case here" didn't you understand?? So you're wrong cause I didn't assume anything.

I merely expressed a concern for d man safety, and he replied stating that his car up to scratch... end of story! Geez an rice :evil:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 6th, 2008, 12:17 pm

damieG82, we got your point.... take a chill pill and relax.

zacxs, bring your V6 to the next Mazda Club Meeting and we will see which turbo you abusing! :twisted:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » August 6th, 2008, 5:14 pm

Computerman wrote:damieG82, we got your point.... take a chill pill and relax.

zacxs, bring your V6 to the next Mazda Club Meeting and we will see which turbo you abusing! :twisted:

Sorry, didn't get a chance to go Superpharm today.... I'll pick up a box for turbodrive too :P

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 6th, 2008, 6:51 pm

zacxs, bring your V6 to the next Mazda Club Meeting and we will see which turbo you abusing!

on youtube there are several KL-ZE vids on MX-6, MX-3, Lantis/323F Sport and Probe whooping boosted cars.......Chevrolet Cobalt SS for starters and that is no slouch.

zacxs

Postby zacxs » August 9th, 2008, 1:01 am

name the place and time...any day any time...when i take chill pills i feel and adrenaline rush :twisted: ..

Return to “MAZDA”