323 Perormance!!!!!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Protege 2NR

323 Perormance!!!!!

Postby Protege 2NR » July 19th, 2008, 7:12 am

Hey dudes where can i get some parts to give my zoom zoom some more go go, if u kno wat i mean....and fellaz i dont want no new engine eh just some bolt on performance!!!! :)

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » July 19th, 2008, 8:45 am

Cool man welcome, tons of info to get on performance part in here.
but you'll need to give some info on the year of the car and engine model. Guys like maztune can hook you up.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 19th, 2008, 7:41 pm

And what is your budget
cause you can start cheep and putin simple things like risers on your o2 sensor or change out your intake filters
to ..............

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 20th, 2008, 10:11 pm

risers on your o2 sensor :?: :?: :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 20th, 2008, 11:55 pm

yeah, waz dat?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 21st, 2008, 8:27 pm

it is just a simple extender such that you unscrew your oxygen sensor screw this in and then screw your oxygen sensor into it it prevents your oxygen sensor from getting the direct exaust gasses

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 21st, 2008, 8:35 pm

^^ so what are the perf gains?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 21st, 2008, 8:51 pm

this causes the sensor to read a continuous lean condition and hence the ECU injects more gas. performance gain is questionable as you will burn more gas.

QG

Postby QG » July 27th, 2008, 10:24 pm

That's a unique mod...sweet.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 28th, 2008, 12:59 am

the correct name for it is protium oxyisolator
do a google search
but can be made easily instead of buying

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 29th, 2008, 12:21 pm

lighter rims, performance tyres with nitrogen inflation, sports struts and springs, k&n intake, 2" exhaust freeflow minus cat and free flow exhaust manifold (extractors), front strut brace, full synthetic motor oil with k&n oil filter and ngk iridium tip spark plugs. hawk/ebc front pads and oem flair kit and rear spoiler. u can upgrade your rear drum brakes to disc as foreign models especially usdm have such and flush your tranny fluid often as well as radiator coolant for drivetrain to run cooler.

overall some parts are not for speed but for overall better road/track performance. everything little thing counts.

if yuh car have 18" zigla rims and 2 15" subs in the trunk try deleting such and bram yuh car faster.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 29th, 2008, 1:09 pm

still find that copper plugs run best for me....
nitrogen inflation...bleh

everything else spot on... good advice

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 29th, 2008, 1:15 pm

or in addition: cut your cams......slight shave and head polish by a machine shop to achieve slight increase in valve lift. The idle might be a lil rougher and the vehicle will burn a lil more gas but there is a HP gain in the process.

QG

Postby QG » July 29th, 2008, 1:28 pm

hmm :!:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 29th, 2008, 4:23 pm

ey, ppl saying that plugs cant lead to performance increase...but i change my plugs, using nology silver plugs and you know th e car pulling stronger and cleaner,,,i also did some checking, FOX did some checking in the US on the plugs, it being a czech product and claiming to improve power and efficiency, the plugs according to them do in fact work...i can vouch for that

speedymaz

323 performance

Postby speedymaz » July 30th, 2008, 7:05 pm

18" rims would just make your car slower on top end and cut down on your acceleration.my car is stock( for now at least) what i need is products to make it handle better in corners .

shirdi_6

Postby shirdi_6 » July 31st, 2008, 7:40 am

nology silver plugs? Whats that ..where can i get it ? if it works on bj 323

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 31st, 2008, 8:24 am

contact corollaGT on the forum, he sells them, the claim to fame is that silver is the best electrical conductor , better than platinum and iridium etc, so the resulting spark is much bigger and more powerful than a typical iridium spark, resulting in more complete combustion, less wasted fuel, more power

Return to “MAZDA”