MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby cinco » July 10th, 2008, 9:40 pm

the mazdaspeed protege aint worth all that hassle
if you drop the engine and suspension in yours its the same thing the interior is slightly different but not that much better
better off getting a mazdaspeed3 :twisted: :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 10th, 2008, 10:30 pm

yeah, the speed3 is faster, and i would get it out of japan, but the thing is the mazdaspeed protege is one of my favourite cars ever, love that car, but the conversion is difficult?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 11th, 2008, 5:14 am

that might be tedious if not impossible things to note they carry cruise control brakes clutch accelerator on de left not to mention complete dash board an harness

Postby cinco » July 11th, 2008, 8:14 pm

the conversion should not be too hard you just need to engine
seems you already have the suspension
honestly
i wouldnt even waste my time doing that conversion and i can get the complete engine and box and wiring for about 3g's us last time i checked about 2 years ago
the zm LOVES boost
and you can get it to run some pretty impressive times
even spoke to a padna with a speed protege and he was telling me boost the zm rather than go for the conversion makes sense too for 3gs i can get much more than the ~170 that comes out stock of the fsde turbo engine

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 11th, 2008, 10:08 pm

alright cinco, thanks for the advice, i'll just look into doing the upgrades for now

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 13th, 2008, 1:14 pm

DrGarv. wrote:was it a white fc cause i almost drop the lady when it pass.

yea a white FC. lol but he ent that loud lol.

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » July 13th, 2008, 11:01 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:
DrGarv. wrote:was it a white fc cause i almost drop the lady when it pass.

yea a white FC. lol but he ent that loud lol.

nah not the volume, is the pace he was movin...

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 15th, 2008, 12:33 am

yea ah sure thats kevin lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 16th, 2008, 2:01 pm

No drags this weekend? Waz de plan otherwise?!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 16th, 2008, 5:21 pm

we go be putting ah battery in d back in varan 7 during d day sat. plus normal lime nah

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 16th, 2008, 10:12 pm

guys de men who can bring stuff in i willin tuh pay fuh dis hook we up nah
http://www.pitstop.net.au/view/marques- ... plu/20555/
Customer Enquiry
Code Title Price
20555 Mazda 323 BJ Series ZL/ZM Engine Manual Supplement $74

The best way to obtain an update on this product is to phone us during business hours. That way we can have a two way conversation and answer your queries quickly and efficiently.

Within Australia phone 1800 622 422
Outside Australia Phone +61 8 9322 5544
The time in Perth is 11:13AM, and we are currently OPEN

If it is not convenient to phone, then please email

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 16th, 2008, 10:54 pm

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 16th, 2008, 11:03 pm

ah get ah BPT :D

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 16th, 2008, 11:10 pm

will try to upload sum stuff by friday as well

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 17th, 2008, 5:34 am

yeah i have de bpt an de zm factory manuals already i really need to get de zl-de or zl-ve one

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 17th, 2008, 7:48 pm

MAZTUNE, the BPT, is manual? i might get a 2.0 mazda 6 engine, will that bolt on direct to the 323 or what? anybody know if a 2.0 mzr will bolt on or will i have to do mods?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 17th, 2008, 7:51 pm

dont have ah clue ^^^ but dibs on your header when you change over. :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 17th, 2008, 8:53 pm

lol, yeah, no probs, i should finalize that by the next two weeks. will let u know.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 18th, 2008, 8:27 am

Any familia hatchback owners available this weekend? need someone to compare my car to.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » July 19th, 2008, 7:54 am

meet by Maztune Saturday night.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 19th, 2008, 10:27 pm

9psi!! looking at 14.0 on d 1320 lol!!!!

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » July 21st, 2008, 6:16 pm

ah hear a man wanted to dead in d passenger seat for d test drive! :lol:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 21st, 2008, 9:23 pm

haha yuh reach oye mig d man reach boy!! wayys he liming by we hold week and now he reach here too lol!! boy take care d gul ride out yuh know lol.

nah nah it shoudda be khayam yes. them we woudda have to be cleaning meh old leather seat lol!!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 21st, 2008, 9:29 pm

just letting everybody know where project MAZTUNE RE reach.

just to run d exhaust and we orn!!!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 21st, 2008, 9:50 pm

sweet ride there maztune, what chasis is that?,

By the way, anyone interested in getting a mazdaspeed protege spoiler? original stuff, lemme know, i might be able to get some, and the shipping willl definitely be faster than with the suspension kits, which ent reach yet, but my fingers crossed for friday

original spoiler, lemme know, dont wanna buy juss one, will get a better price if i buy more than one, i requested the quote from the supplier will let you all know the price as soon as i get it

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 21st, 2008, 10:03 pm

its a 1972 RX-2 d RE running a series 8 3rd Gen Rx-7 engine.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 21st, 2008, 11:06 pm

RX2, sweet, i have a friend with a 616, that will be a monster

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 21st, 2008, 11:09 pm

these are some pics of the spoiler i am getting, i am still finalizing the price, original mazdaspeed spoiler

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » July 22nd, 2008, 6:31 am

MAZTUNE wrote:its a 1972 RX-2 d RE running a series 8 3rd Gen Rx-7 engine.

That makes it 36 years old :shock: . Hmmm...Ah ole beyotch wid ah new heart... :lol:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » July 22nd, 2008, 7:44 am

Ghost, when u get the price of the spoiler, PM me!!

Return to “MAZDA”