MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

mazda3honey

Postby mazda3honey » November 16th, 2005, 7:44 am

Computerman, If you take a quick look at my sig, you will see I have heated leather seats...i doubt they importing cars with those to Trinidad :lol:

I just bought it last month and no problems and hopefully never!

I was in Trinidad last month and noticed none of the mazda3's came with a raised spoiler, only a lip spoiler...while the mazda6's had neither...why is that? :?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 16th, 2005, 3:52 pm

mazda3honey wrote:Computerman, If you take a quick look at my sig, you will see I have heated leather seats...i doubt they importing cars with those to Trinidad :lol:

No, we don't have any new. Might get some foreign used though.

mazda3honey wrote:I just bought it last month and no problems and hopefully never!

Alot depends on the road surface!

mazda3honey wrote:I was in Trinidad last month and noticed none of the mazda3's came with a raised spoiler, only a lip spoiler...while the mazda6's had neither...why is that? :?

Actually you can get the 2.3L Mazda 6 New with the lip spoiler. We are restricted by the manufacturer on the options we are allowed to import. :(

TStarGermany

Postby TStarGermany » November 16th, 2005, 5:14 pm

me,too ^^

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 16th, 2005, 9:23 pm

meh partner rx rotary geh bash up in a accident he fix the body he want to know wha iz a good engine to put ion it beside ah next rotary

neckto

Postby neckto » November 17th, 2005, 8:25 am

somebody pm me lemme know when you all going down on the cross o where the new venue is i hear the police ent making joke these dayz

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 17th, 2005, 8:40 am

TStarGermany wrote:me,too ^^

Welcome to the unofficial T&T Mazda Club Forum TStarGermany.
Although we do not get the options new...we are allowed to import almost any foreign used part or accessory. We've had discussions with several of our suppliers and informed them of this. We believe that we can compete (in some areas) with the foreign used suppliers, after all we are the only registered new vehicle dealer/distributer for several manufacturers. However, most of the manufacturers have turned us down because of the 'regional' implications of supplying certain accessories.
Can you import parts that you cannot get from the manufacturer on the new vehicles?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 17th, 2005, 8:44 am

pyromaniax wrote:meh partner rx rotary geh bash up in a accident he fix the body he want to know wha iz a good engine to put ion it beside ah next rotary

Put in a turbo diesel...very economical! :silly:
Look for a nice 2.0 or somthing.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 17th, 2005, 2:25 pm

^^^^^^iz ti fast and durable?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 17th, 2005, 11:07 pm

pyromaniax wrote:^^^^^^iz ti fast and durable?

Fast...not really. Durable...need to get a good diesel mech.

See if yuh could rustle up an old RWD 626 eng (de 2.0) from one a dem long time police car.

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2005, 6:09 pm

what gen rx7? its a 7 i'm assuming....if is a first any nissan straight six is now relatively easy to fing and maintain and very durable...and pretty quick too. any RB series turbo/non-turbo will work...my pops haev one wid ah RB20ET and it works great...engine can fit without touching/modifying the firewall so u safe there.
if its a second gen and he willing to spend some $....i say try for a VG30DETT....300zx plant.....should be sweet 8) or even a VG20DET.

$0.02 8)

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 18th, 2005, 6:55 pm

u brave dred...come in a mazda thrend an biggin up the nissan motor..lol...small ting but wha razkal said is true..ah rb wud fit in properly witout any modification...i saw ah couple first gens in south wit rb's..mih mech. did an couple conversions alrady

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 18th, 2005, 8:07 pm

If it's RB don't waste time with the 2.0...go bigger. Otherwise de SR would be a better option at 2.0.

What about a 2JZ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 18th, 2005, 9:38 pm

Computerman, i see ah few rb20 s in 1st gens an horse it does rel wuk

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 18th, 2005, 10:26 pm

^^^^^^yeh daz true eh d fellah wit d first gen rx with fastest street car 10.9 under he name wha he running under d hood?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 19th, 2005, 10:48 am

pyromaniax wrote:^^^^^^yeh daz true eh d fellah wit d first gen rx with fastest street car 10.9 under he name wha he running under d hood?

A rotory, no nissan there lol! i thnk its either a 13BREW or a 20B not sure. but it has loads of torque.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

mazda3honey wrote:Thanks for the welcome everyone. I didn't read the entire thread, but what and/or who is Team Renesis?

My gf is thinking of buying a Mazda 3 in the future.
whats d gas milage like? Power and Comfort? She makes north - south runs every day.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » November 19th, 2005, 9:26 pm

WTF nissan talk in a mazda only thread......sigh
and the tainting begins...(shakes head and walks off slowly)

but on a seperate not: 2jz-gte fit perfectly in the b1600 mazda pickups know a couple of rb in 1 gens but like computerman said better off with sr. Hadda modify rb 2 much 2 get it wukkin. But better yet STAY ROTARY (Brrraaaaaaaaaaappppppp)

devrat

Postby devrat » November 19th, 2005, 9:50 pm

maximus wrote:i dey , ah walking with meh flambou. on another note saw dave car dis morning painted over looking good, except for the big wing on d back

THE MAN PUT AH WING ON THE CAR... :oops:

Anyways fellas once allyuh know is not me driving it.
Mazda club ah missing the limes man...

TStarGermany

Postby TStarGermany » November 20th, 2005, 2:39 am

i'm not sure i understand that....

Computerman wrote:

Although we do not get the options new...we are allowed to import almost any foreign used part or accessory. We've had discussions with several of our suppliers and informed them of this. We believe that we can compete (in some areas) with the foreign used suppliers, after all we are the only registered new vehicle dealer/distributer for several manufacturers. However, most of the manufacturers have turned us down because of the 'regional' implications of supplying certain accessories.
Can you import parts that you cannot get from the manufacturer on the new vehicles?

Postby Razkal » November 20th, 2005, 1:24 pm

ok first off...there is NO bigger rotary hoe than me ok?.. *refer to sig for proof*

second i jus helpin the man out lol...i mean some ppl jus preffer not take the time to get build and tune their rotarries for great performance AND reliability, all it takes is good tuning and good maintenance to haev a great performing and reliable rotary engine 8) . i dont consider the firstgen we have to be an RX7, cause.....no rotary in it :lol: ....but never the less..the car works beautifully i cant deny, runs like a fowl theif..the reason why i didnt mention the use of an SR20DET is because altho yes the RB20 wud have the same (exact 1998cc i believe) displacement, the RB has ALOT more torque (yes from personal experience) even an SR with VVL (s14/s15 blacktop) has less torque imo, maybe due to the merte presence of the two additional pistons, likewise the VG20DETT has the same 1998cc displacement BUT also has even more torque than the RB20(ET) because (im assuming) of the Vee configuration.... and we didnt opt for a bigger RB cause our firewall is untouched, means less room up front, i.e. NO ROOM for power steering...and u try pulling steering in a heavy as fcuk car like a firstgen with ah RB25 upfront nah :lol: hence the easier to manage rb20, imo either go RB20 or RB26....25's are a waste, jus mo.

my personal advice for the man partner rx7 wud be:
13B-T (cosmo eunos series OR series 5 motor)
mild street port and housing polish, ceramic 3mm seals, 3rd gen fuel pump or aftermarket, bigger/rebuilt radiator, nice fmic with water spray, bigger injectors (3rd gen REW if possible), 3'' exhaust piping, piggyback like an SAFC or sum easy to use, boost controller/turbo timer, and a nissan cedric diff conversion, it has two piston calipers like what at the front of the first gen, and the diff takes hard launches at 15 psi on our RB motor so its strong. get a good mech to tune the piggyback and u spitting fire and rotorizing the streets with ease 8) but thats just my view..wanted it for ours, but its not my car so...

oh adn Dale rx7 the fastest street record, he running a 13B-REW, 3rd gen plant a '95 or sum so..not too sure....but Dale using the laurel diff, no rear discs, his engine is well built and WELL tuned, really good running rotar, i was fcuking glad when we ran circles around yancy and the 2JZ with the 'supersized snail' he has in it.....zoom-zoom till i die dred 8)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 20th, 2005, 7:26 pm

TStarGermany wrote:i'm not sure i understand that....

Computerman wrote:

Basically, I wanted to know how difficult it is for you to get the after-market accessories for Mazda vehicles (new or used).

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 20th, 2005, 7:30 pm

AcousticEng wrote:
mazda3honey wrote:Thanks for the welcome everyone. I didn't read the entire thread, but what and/or who is Team Renesis?

My gf is thinking of buying a Mazda 3 in the future.
whats d gas milage like? Power and Comfort? She makes north - south runs every day.

All the reports I have say that this is the best 1.6 in it's class. We havn't had any major issues with them...the tiptronic is nippy....and the economy is good...heck of a lot better than my heap.

If she's buying new better get on the waiting list now....3 month waiting list.

TStarGermany

Postby TStarGermany » November 20th, 2005, 7:57 pm

well...
not easy to answer: basically we can buy a lot of things,we can also import what we like,but:
there are a lot of legal issues when it comes to driving a modified car on a public road. performance mods are highly restricted or forbidden,mostly because of exhaust and noise emissions, bodyparts must be crashtested etc pp...
it became worse during the last years, german authorities love to restrict peoples' freedoms...

Computerman wrote:Basically, I wanted to know how difficult it is for you to get the after-market accessories for Mazda vehicles (new or used).

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 20th, 2005, 9:23 pm

Yea computer man We we do out d exhaust and intake in meh mom BJ Familia RS.(meh moms went away for d weekind lol!) the VVT ZL-VE woking. Good acceleration and topend. Actaully ran a manual SIR civic today and give it pressure. And i wok d tranny. If the Mazda 3 runs like that it will be kool.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 21st, 2005, 7:32 pm

AcousticEng wrote:Yea computer man We we do out d exhaust and intake in meh mom BJ Familia RS.(meh moms went away for d weekind lol!) the VVT ZL-VE woking. Good acceleration and topend. Actaully ran a manual SIR civic today and give it pressure. And i wok d tranny. If the Mazda 3 runs like that it will be kool.

What ZL-VE? Don't think I ever saw that car!
If you coulda get your hands on a Mazda 6 2.3 eng & tip-tranny you'd be orn!! That thing is a beast!

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » November 21st, 2005, 7:48 pm

Mazda peeps.

Do you thinkk that the local dealers of Mazda will bring down the Mazdaspeed 6 to Trinidad?? That's the 2.3 litre turbocharged AWD 276hp version.

Or they will only bring it in on special orders?

Wha price u tink it gonna be ???? like more than 300 thousand??

Postby Razkal » November 21st, 2005, 8:03 pm

^yes they most likely will..prob like how diamond brings in the evolution 8 on special orders....and i jus thinkin of how the evo8 new goes for around 400K the mazdaspeed6 will prob go for a similar price :x .....RORO will allow us to see a few on the road hopefully :wink:

R-XTREME

Postby R-XTREME » November 21st, 2005, 8:09 pm

Mazda peeps.

Do you thinkk that the local dealers of Mazda will bring down the Mazdaspeed 6 to Trinidad?? That's the 2.3 litre turbocharged AWD 276hp version.

Or they will only bring it in on special orders?

Wha price u tink it gonna be ???? like more than 300 thousand??

It would more likely come RORO. If it comes through the Southern Sales, knowing them its gonna be closer to $400K or more, and that would be and extra special order because they don't seem to like performance cars.

Imagine the fastest street car in the country is a Mazda, and they wouldnt even say "aye man congrats".

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » November 21st, 2005, 8:57 pm

well i knw that it will be more than 300K because it suppose to compete with Mitsubishi's Evolution and the Subaru Impreza WRX STI. Da alot of money!

onderground

Postby onderground » November 21st, 2005, 9:18 pm

check this out na, any one knw what is de easiest way one could slighty upgrade de speed in a mazda familia wagon.. leh meh no na...

Return to “MAZDA”