CARBON CLEANING FOR DIRECT INJECTED ENGINES (GDI)

Posted: August 17th, 2018, 9:13 pm
by loromo
Hi to all,
Has anyone done this at Massy for their Subaru? OR
Done this anywhere else on their Subaru?
Any info will be much appreciated.

Re: CARBON CLEANING FOR DIRECT INJECTED ENGINES (GDI)

Posted: August 19th, 2018, 3:46 pm
by loromo
Come on you tell me there is soooo much GDI vehicles in T&T and no one KNOWS about this.
Shocking!!

Posted: August 20th, 2018, 8:36 am
by nivek
chk ryotech performance..he's on the forum

Posted: August 20th, 2018, 1:09 pm
by loromo
Thanks for your help.
Strange, if he is on the forum, why is he not informing. Does he need informing about GDI?
Sorry, Just reasoning to myself.....in writing.

Posted: August 20th, 2018, 9:52 pm
by loromo
So is jokey 'tech people' on this forum....
IMG_0383.JPG

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 12:52 am
by nivek
sometimes busy ppl dont have time to sit and chk tuner or social media often......bc dey busy working...jut sayi g

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 1:28 am
by INHUMAN
Loromo is just a homo who looking for a fellow on the low

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 7:31 am
by loromo
I don't think so nivek. I think it's a matter of ignorance.....and money.
But appreciate your reminder. I will chk another forum....that makes sense.

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 11:52 am
by Big Z
I do this all the time. Havent worked on any GDI Subaru as yet.

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 12:27 pm
by loromo
Thanks Big Z. Could I have your contact and location please? My no. is 773-9422.

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 1:52 pm
by Big Z
734-7669
Princes Town

Posted: August 21st, 2018, 3:28 pm
by RyoTech PerFormance
Sorry I do not sit all day on trinituner to render aid to all those who seek it...
Like nivek said... If I don't reply to any requests it's because I am busy in my shop. By just looking up Ryotech on google you will be pointed in all directions leading to my contact information if you can't find it here. However, I believe I sent you a response sometime yesterday when I was available...

loromo wrote:I don't think so nivek. I think it's a matter of ignorance.....and money.

If the above statement is your opinion then I cannot help you... you seem to have a serious problem.

Just to touch on your topic for all who own GDI systems. Yes, the Subaru (FA/FB engine lines) Direct Injection systems, can be serviced (fuel, air induction and de-carbonized). I have carried out such services along with calibrations and analysis during and after these services via Subaru's latest software on numerous vehicles... Not only on Subaru but almost all GDI / EFI system manufacturers... I have been doing complete fuel / air induction system services with de-carbonizing since 2009...

Have a geat day Mr. loromo !

Posted: September 6th, 2018, 6:26 pm
by Ted_v2
ent, OP throw yuh frame.

Posted: October 22nd, 2018, 8:07 pm
by rayj
Good info... and well said, by the way...

RyoTech PerFormance wrote:Sorry I do not sit all day on trinituner to render aid to all those who seek it...
Like nivek said... If I don't reply to any requests it's because I am busy in my shop. By just looking up Ryotech on google you will be pointed in all directions leading to my contact information if you can't find it here. However, I believe I sent you a response sometime yesterday when I was available...

loromo wrote:I don't think so nivek. I think it's a matter of ignorance.....and money.

If the above statement is your opinion then I cannot help you... you seem to have a serious problem.