legacy help!

Posted: February 17th, 2011, 10:41 am
by D.A.B
help in choosin a foreign used sedan legacy first time joining the subu family...lookin to spend around 140k. i dont no much about the low end and high end legacy so here is where i need u all help...what should i be expecting for around 140k, turbo, non turbo, leather interior, bodykit etc etc etc??? or and if u all know wheres a good place to check plz state...

Re: legacy help!

Posted: February 17th, 2011, 11:08 am
by ek4ever
There are a couple Legacy GTs for sale...check trinicarsforsale.com where you might be able to negotiate with the owner....regular price is 150-160K....so 140K could get you a turbo, fabric interior, no sun roof. If you can't afford the turbo don't waste your money...non-turbo Legacy is dead

Posted: February 17th, 2011, 12:40 pm
by D.A.B
kool kool! prefer go for luxury than speed...

Posted: February 17th, 2011, 5:40 pm
by jadakiss
Luxary? d non-turbos not remotely luxarious. Save ur money if u not goin turbo..

Posted: February 17th, 2011, 10:09 pm
by ramishrrr
Hi,
Yes, the turbo version is a LOT faster than the non turbo version, no doubt. However there is a B-Sport version, non-turbo with the features you may like. I do not have the pics of the sedan interior, just the Front & Rear. However you see the features on the Wagon interior pictures.
Regards.
RR.

Posted: February 18th, 2011, 7:07 am
by nemesis
That doesn't look like too bad a car right there. If you're set on going Subaru that'd be ok. They are quite slow though. Even if you don't want performance, it's sometimes more difficult to drive comfortably.
If I were shopping in that price range I'd also look at Local used B7 A4's. More features and definitely more kick than a non-turbo Legacy.

Posted: February 19th, 2011, 9:38 am
by Flex030
jadakiss wrote:Luxary? d non-turbos not remotely luxarious. Save ur money if u not goin turbo..

D.A.B When you buy a Subaru you would always end up wanting the performance, go turbo... :wink:

Posted: February 19th, 2011, 7:11 pm
by Monk BANzai
mines fuh sale!!

Buy MINES!!!

Posted: February 21st, 2011, 8:27 am
by VexXx Dogg
Not everybody want to be fassup yunno

That said, the performance on the NA sucks. If you dont care about spirited driving/performance then go for it.

Posted: February 21st, 2011, 2:56 pm
by Monk BANzai
but mines not fassup!!..... d jail!!... mines is cultured (with an Sti turbo)...leather interior, sunroof, oem 17's...the list goes on and on....

Posted: March 8th, 2011, 10:29 am
by pablo_tt
If you just want to shuttle around in a nice full (or mid) sized sedan in the slow lane, then a non turbo is the way to go.

If you want what was said up above and to do a little spirited driving when the roads are clear, go turbo. Remember, turbos only bite into the fuel when you go in boost. It's all about discipline.

Posted: December 13th, 2011, 10:46 pm
by mudderhead
looking for a Pearl White Legacy 2006 and upwards anyone selling or know a dealer?

Posted: December 31st, 2011, 12:24 pm
by kobe
if you into bling bling, please dont shame subaru. buy a almera o sumtin. subaru is not for chrome rims by the way.