without calling...guess

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

without calling...guess

Postby Monk BANzai » January 13th, 2011, 1:19 pm

pair of rear shocks for the BL5 2005 Legacy......from N&M motors..

Guess?

Re: without calling...guess

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 13th, 2011, 1:48 pm

about 7K?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 13th, 2011, 2:48 pm

ah know a pair of headlights with HID is $22,000.

Postby SR » January 13th, 2011, 3:27 pm

sedan or wagon

Postby SR » January 13th, 2011, 3:28 pm

front shocks are about 2k each

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » January 13th, 2011, 7:12 pm

6k...

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » January 14th, 2011, 10:46 am

8K........?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2011, 11:37 am

$7,700.00....

even Evo shocks not that expensive...geeez!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 14th, 2011, 11:42 am

if yuh decide to go with coilovers, lemme know how it goes.
That could land you a set of D2, Ksport or BC racing coilovers.

I have heard reviews on Imprezas, not Legacys. Curious as to the dynamics.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2011, 11:49 am

^^price?

I have ADAH looking into a set from the states (shocks..not coilovers). But i need a US part number...not Japanese.

Postby SR » January 14th, 2011, 12:22 pm

oh gomr

i looking for a set of bilstein fronts

w2j had a set of sti pinks for a decent price but the rear wont work on the wagon

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 14th, 2011, 12:38 pm

i bought a pair of rear bilstein shocks from japanparts.com

$3500.

and $1500. duties and vat i think...

came through ttpost

ole whore

Postby ole whore » January 14th, 2011, 2:01 pm

i have a set of used ... like new ... i bought from massy

actually 2 pairs used....
1 pair about a year old and 1 pair about 2 months old
i'm keeping the older pair.

took them to install tokico adjustables......

i give you the newer pair for ........... call me 6811975

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2011, 2:30 pm

^^ grins with expectancy....ole whore is my new best friend!!!

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » January 17th, 2011, 4:54 pm

Bought a pair of back shocks for my forester in 2009 from N&M.....cost $6,000.00 for left side and $4,000.00 for the right side.... :shock:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2011, 9:13 pm

copper_shot wrote:i bought a pair of rear bilstein shocks from japanparts.com

$3500.

came through ttpost

Yup, I buy from them on occasion with no issues either.

You'd think ppl would actually check them, right? Unfortunately some folks (apparently) suffer from a complex whereby they have difficulty "buying online". :?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 18th, 2011, 7:51 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:
copper_shot wrote:i bought a pair of rear bilstein shocks from japanparts.com

$3500.

came through ttpost

Yup, I buy from them on occasion with no issues either.

You'd think ppl would actually check them, right? Unfortunately some folks (apparently) suffer from a complex whereby they have difficulty "buying online". :?

Maybe if Customs was a bit more consistent.
I've had parts skip duties and vat(no arguments here), and on the flipside - I've also had parts come in where duties and vat was almost 60-75% CIF. I have no idea how the firetruck they calculate the figues? It is supposed to be 30+15

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » January 18th, 2011, 8:49 am

^its true

for december i paid no vat and duties on anything that came skybox

then there are times when i ship stuff and duties and vat were over 80% of the item

BZ

Postby BZ » February 1st, 2011, 1:07 pm

copper_shot wrote:^its true

for december i paid no vat and duties on anything that came skybox

then there are times when i ship stuff and duties and vat were over 80% of the item

^^^ Boy, I had a ball for Chistmas with my Skybox company, ZERO customs charges. Heard from a guy on the inside that they just simply had too much volume and just wanted things OUT! Worked out well for me :lol:

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » February 4th, 2011, 9:44 am

^^ yeah.....the service rep could not even explain the difference........had no choice could not get original replacement locally and did not have the time to wait for them to be imported.

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2011, 10:01 am

thank god for massy discount

BZ

Postby BZ » February 5th, 2011, 10:43 am

^^ still..........that price is sure rape for a pair of standard OEM rear shocks. What discount % could they offer to make that a decent purchase?

Postby tr1ad » February 5th, 2011, 11:57 am

up to 40 % for me :wink:

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » February 5th, 2011, 2:34 pm

^^40% yuh say......tr1ad my new best friend :lol:

BZ

Postby BZ » February 7th, 2011, 7:40 am

fozzy2010 wrote:^^40% yuh say......tr1ad my new best friend :lol:

:shock: look out for a PM when ah ready to buy eh....... :mrgreen:

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » March 30th, 2011, 9:39 am

umm guys i stock bilstein shocks for the rx8 and legacy vehicles you know :/

im also ordering as of tomorrow as well so if anyone interested im Red Fraction 759-8266

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » March 30th, 2011, 10:14 am

also we also had KONI YELLOWS for the legacy and wrx as well anyone interested send me an email r_fraction@hotmail.com

Return to “SUBARU”