some help with SF5 engine PLZ..

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

southside crew

some help with SF5 engine PLZ..

Postby southside crew » October 7th, 2009, 9:16 pm

So the car has an engine From a SF5 Forester/ the car is a *hawk eye* everything was swapped (mechanically) harness and ecu's were switched too.

Problem is the car won't rev over 4K RPM (prob did once or twice but thas it)

electrican saying is the MAF.. but can't get a MAF to try ...

does anyone have any idea if for sure it's an MAF problem or it can be something like vaccum leak..

I am only trying to help someone it's not my car.. anyhelp would be thankful..

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » October 8th, 2009, 12:30 pm

The SF5 MAF is the same as the Almera.

players

Postby players » October 8th, 2009, 12:33 pm

did you run a scan....... if maf bad suppose to get engine check light............run a scan then determine................... what year SF5?

Postby A172 » October 8th, 2009, 2:58 pm

BlackXT wrote:The SF5 MAF is the same as the Almera.

wow.....talk bout luck :o

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 8th, 2009, 9:49 pm

Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Doh say that too loud......nex ting the bandit start stealing SF5's to swap parts with their Almera :| :| :|

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 8th, 2009, 11:28 pm

Fuel pump problem?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 9th, 2009, 11:52 pm

OK.. last nite I drove the car.. when you reset the ECU you can get about 4 full RPM pulls out of the car.. then right after it seems the ECU reading some code and going to a safety mode.. where the vehicle can't rev over 4500 rpm..

if you reset the ecu and drive normal it would work fine until you run it about 4 times rel hard and then same problem..

about the fuel pump.. from day one I told them that.. tomorrow I will find out what happens..

Return to “SUBARU”