Looking for a good Subaru mechanic in the West!
Posted: March 26th, 2009, 7:42 pm
by Trinibbarry
Just bought a WRX, so I'm looking for a good reliable mechanic who knows what he's doing.
I always see WRX's and STI's by Silver Stars on Mucurapo Road, the only thing is that its the same cars everytime, so my guess is that the car owners work or own there. Suggestions?
Posted: March 26th, 2009, 9:42 pm
by LedZep
silverstar is good honest fellas u could check ross veira on thomas drive on st lucien rd ....
Posted: March 27th, 2009, 8:06 am
by Turbo
Trinibbarry bro honestly speaking the best person to check in the west is Ross Veira..............................stay away from Silver Star, trust meh
Posted: March 27th, 2009, 12:37 pm
by running fast
who is west viera and where????im from south....
Posted: March 28th, 2009, 12:13 pm
by TheBoostLord
Wat wrong wid silverstar? i never had any issues with them
Posted: April 3rd, 2009, 10:04 am
by quiot
any phone# for Ross Veira????
Posted: April 3rd, 2009, 9:24 pm
by Trinibbarry
Yeah link up that number for me too, by appointments or just spin by?
Posted: April 8th, 2009, 10:55 am
by LedZep
305 2242 call him
Posted: April 8th, 2009, 12:11 pm
by running fast
there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....
Re:
Posted: October 23rd, 2010, 3:14 pm
by Phil_Franc
running fast wrote:there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....
Thats helpful.....
Re: Looking for a good Subaru mechanic in the West!
Posted: October 25th, 2010, 12:35 pm
by jdeen
there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....
most likely thats bird. in waterloo, he's the subaru king... cant get much better than him.
Posted: October 25th, 2010, 3:53 pm
by packman1000
Bird is the man from waterloo, excellent service
Posted: November 4th, 2010, 5:42 pm
by RR1507
jdeen wrote:there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....
most likely thats bird. in waterloo, he's the subaru king... cant get much better than him.
BIRD is de man!!!!!!!!! He does all the work on my legacy, no complaints and he is a very reliable and down to earth fella
Posted: November 21st, 2010, 9:51 pm
by novastar1
RR1507 wrote:jdeen wrote:there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....
BIRD is de man!!!!!!!!! He does all the work on my legacy, no complaints and he is a very reliable and down to earth fella
The Bird is the word!
Maintains mine as well