Looking for a good Subaru mechanic in the West!

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Trinibbarry

Looking for a good Subaru mechanic in the West!

Postby Trinibbarry » March 26th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Just bought a WRX, so I'm looking for a good reliable mechanic who knows what he's doing.
I always see WRX's and STI's by Silver Stars on Mucurapo Road, the only thing is that its the same cars everytime, so my guess is that the car owners work or own there. Suggestions?

LedZep

Postby LedZep » March 26th, 2009, 9:42 pm

silverstar is good honest fellas u could check ross veira on thomas drive on st lucien rd ....

Turbo

Postby Turbo » March 27th, 2009, 8:06 am

Trinibbarry bro honestly speaking the best person to check in the west is Ross Veira..............................stay away from Silver Star, trust meh

running fast

Postby running fast » March 27th, 2009, 12:37 pm

who is west viera and where????im from south....

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » March 28th, 2009, 12:13 pm

Wat wrong wid silverstar? i never had any issues with them

quiot

Postby quiot » April 3rd, 2009, 10:04 am

any phone# for Ross Veira????

Trinibbarry

Postby Trinibbarry » April 3rd, 2009, 9:24 pm

Yeah link up that number for me too, by appointments or just spin by?

LedZep

Postby LedZep » April 8th, 2009, 10:55 am

305 2242 call him

running fast

Postby running fast » April 8th, 2009, 12:11 pm

there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....

Phil_Franc

Re:

Postby Phil_Franc » October 23rd, 2010, 3:14 pm

running fast wrote:there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....

Thats helpful.....

jdeen

Re: Looking for a good Subaru mechanic in the West!

Postby jdeen » October 25th, 2010, 12:35 pm

there is a guy in freeport.......i hear he does excellent work......just after the evo guys.....

most likely thats bird. in waterloo, he's the subaru king... cant get much better than him.

packman1000

Postby packman1000 » October 25th, 2010, 3:53 pm

Bird is the man from waterloo, excellent service

RR1507

Postby RR1507 » November 4th, 2010, 5:42 pm

jdeen wrote:

most likely thats bird. in waterloo, he's the subaru king... cant get much better than him.

BIRD is de man!!!!!!!!! He does all the work on my legacy, no complaints and he is a very reliable and down to earth fella

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 21st, 2010, 9:51 pm

RR1507 wrote:
jdeen wrote:

BIRD is de man!!!!!!!!! He does all the work on my legacy, no complaints and he is a very reliable and down to earth fella

The Bird is the word!
Maintains mine as well

Return to “SUBARU”