WTK about the Forester
Posted: July 26th, 2008, 2:11 am
by SurGTR
a 2002 forester WRX, whats the price range of these vehicles? are parts readily available? where can they be bought,? is this a reliable vehicle? is it expensive to maintain? how fast is it (tiptronic)?
Posted: July 26th, 2008, 12:23 pm
by prakash
bess motors
approximate 150
knew they had not sure but vibes them
ian 682 5433
Posted: July 26th, 2008, 1:20 pm
by STi-N
it is forester xt, cross sports or sti eh
not forester wrx

Posted: July 26th, 2008, 2:35 pm
by SurGTR
orr i dunno a fella i know sellin one and i ask him what model he say a wrx i dunno bout de subarus

is turbo tiptronic, and not the STI which model could it be?

Posted: July 27th, 2008, 1:29 am
by STi-N
if its tiptronic 03-05 would be forester cross sports
the 06+ xts and cross sprts hav tiptronic
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 3:17 am
by SurGTR
remember is a 2002 i said so what model is it if its a 02?
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 5:47 am
by ImprezaDriver
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 8:18 am
by SurGTR
ImprezaDriver wrote:don't buy from that guy just because he has no idea wtf he's talking about..
honestly i think he himself not sure
but anyways i did some searching online (wiki) and see the 2002 2.0 turbo is the Forester GT? and 03+ the XT hmmm
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 8:25 am
by Rx
hoss ..... a MY02 Foz is an XT .
There is no such thing as a Foz WRX .....just as there is no such car as a Cortina TypeR
anyways ... when searching online , remember to search for JDM or SDM models as specs from other areas may slightly differ.
Parts and maintenance is a breeze . Just don't let any " mango tree" mechanic go digging under the hood.
If u need additional info , we at TSOC can assist you >>
www.scoobytnt.com
Please research and enquire before buying .
Hope this helps

Posted: July 27th, 2008, 9:32 am
by prakash
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 10:40 am
by riderz
The only sense I can see to what you talking about is a FOZ that has the WRX engine.
The SDM foz comes with the WRX engine without the DBW ecu. Thats the closest thinig to the SDM WRX.
The JDM FOZ is different comes with the WRX block but the heads are different and so is the throttle body.
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 10:40 am
by riderz
But there is no such thing as a WRX FOZ,
There is the FOZ STI.
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 1:55 pm
by SurGTR
dont kill me

i dunno much about the subaru, i know there are STI model foresters so i assumed there is a WRX model as he stated also, guess its the wrx engine he has then
Posted: July 27th, 2008, 4:25 pm
by Rx
kool then ...
You'd enjoy driving around in a Fozzy ....

Posted: July 27th, 2008, 9:47 pm
by STi-N
if its 2002 foz and is tiptronic
then it should be a cross sports
Posted: July 28th, 2008, 10:40 am
by Rx
^^ fuh real ..... is that the ones with the controls on the steering wheel ?
Posted: July 28th, 2008, 10:56 am
by tr1ad
isnt that the newer models u speaking about ??
SurGTR,
i believe Big Fish on scoobytnt.com had one for sale at a great price, not sure if its still around, you can also pm on tuner, it might still be available
good luck
Posted: July 28th, 2008, 1:25 pm
by STi-N
Rx wrote:^^ fuh real ..... is that the ones with the controls on the steering wheel ?
yeh it has steering shifters and a different tranny
one similar to the legacy
Posted: July 30th, 2008, 12:25 pm
by SurGTR
how these vehicles on gas?
Posted: July 30th, 2008, 3:06 pm
by STi-N
abt 180km to the half tank
Posted: July 30th, 2008, 7:44 pm
by Rx
I normally get 200km on half tank .... stock engine , stock boost , a/c on all the time , usual spirited driving.
With the POWER knob on however , MPG plummets .. lol ...