WTK about the Forester

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

SurGTR

WTK about the Forester

Postby SurGTR » July 26th, 2008, 2:11 am

a 2002 forester WRX, whats the price range of these vehicles? are parts readily available? where can they be bought,? is this a reliable vehicle? is it expensive to maintain? how fast is it (tiptronic)?

prakash

Postby prakash » July 26th, 2008, 12:23 pm

bess motors
approximate 150
knew they had not sure but vibes them
ian 682 5433

STi-N

Postby STi-N » July 26th, 2008, 1:20 pm

it is forester xt, cross sports or sti eh
not forester wrx :lol:

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 26th, 2008, 2:35 pm

orr i dunno a fella i know sellin one and i ask him what model he say a wrx i dunno bout de subarus :shock: is turbo tiptronic, and not the STI which model could it be? :?

STi-N

Postby STi-N » July 27th, 2008, 1:29 am

if its tiptronic 03-05 would be forester cross sports
the 06+ xts and cross sprts hav tiptronic

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 27th, 2008, 3:17 am

remember is a 2002 i said so what model is it if its a 02?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 27th, 2008, 5:47 am

an xt with 4spd :lol:

don't buy from that guy just because he has no idea wtf he's talking about...

a 2002 forester wrx with tiptronic??? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 27th, 2008, 8:18 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:don't buy from that guy just because he has no idea wtf he's talking about..

honestly i think he himself not sure :lol: :lol:

but anyways i did some searching online (wiki) and see the 2002 2.0 turbo is the Forester GT? and 03+ the XT hmmm
Last edited by SurGTR on July 27th, 2008, 8:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rx

Postby Rx » July 27th, 2008, 8:25 am

hoss ..... a MY02 Foz is an XT .

There is no such thing as a Foz WRX .....just as there is no such car as a Cortina TypeR :lol:

anyways ... when searching online , remember to search for JDM or SDM models as specs from other areas may slightly differ.

Parts and maintenance is a breeze . Just don't let any " mango tree" mechanic go digging under the hood.

If u need additional info , we at TSOC can assist you >>

www.scoobytnt.com

Please research and enquire before buying .

Hope this helps :wink:

prakash

Postby prakash » July 27th, 2008, 9:32 am

foz wrx ..........lol :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

riderz

Postby riderz » July 27th, 2008, 10:40 am

The only sense I can see to what you talking about is a FOZ that has the WRX engine.

The SDM foz comes with the WRX engine without the DBW ecu. Thats the closest thinig to the SDM WRX.

The JDM FOZ is different comes with the WRX block but the heads are different and so is the throttle body.

riderz

Postby riderz » July 27th, 2008, 10:40 am

But there is no such thing as a WRX FOZ,

There is the FOZ STI.

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 27th, 2008, 1:55 pm

dont kill me :shock: i dunno much about the subaru, i know there are STI model foresters so i assumed there is a WRX model as he stated also, guess its the wrx engine he has then

Rx

Postby Rx » July 27th, 2008, 4:25 pm

kool then ...

You'd enjoy driving around in a Fozzy .... :wink:

STi-N

Postby STi-N » July 27th, 2008, 9:47 pm

if its 2002 foz and is tiptronic
then it should be a cross sports

Rx

Postby Rx » July 28th, 2008, 10:40 am

^^ fuh real ..... is that the ones with the controls on the steering wheel ?

Postby tr1ad » July 28th, 2008, 10:56 am

isnt that the newer models u speaking about ??

SurGTR,

i believe Big Fish on scoobytnt.com had one for sale at a great price, not sure if its still around, you can also pm on tuner, it might still be available

good luck

STi-N

Postby STi-N » July 28th, 2008, 1:25 pm

Rx wrote:^^ fuh real ..... is that the ones with the controls on the steering wheel ?

yeh it has steering shifters and a different tranny
one similar to the legacy

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » July 30th, 2008, 12:25 pm

how these vehicles on gas?

STi-N

Postby STi-N » July 30th, 2008, 3:06 pm

abt 180km to the half tank

Rx

Postby Rx » July 30th, 2008, 7:44 pm

I normally get 200km on half tank .... stock engine , stock boost , a/c on all the time , usual spirited driving. :wink:
With the POWER knob on however , MPG plummets .. lol ... :lol:

Return to “SUBARU”