legacy gt vs wrx

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

legacy gt vs wrx

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » January 6th, 2008, 10:28 pm

woee,,wah goin on....do yall think the legacy gt could outrun a wrx?stock for stock?? my frend n i argue abt this all the time so i thought i'd ask uall...wat yall think?? imo i think the legacy should win...

STi-N

Postby STi-N » January 6th, 2008, 10:40 pm

power:weight wrx

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 7th, 2008, 11:49 am

i ran a wrx,don't know if he was stock,but i was,and i wet him..03/04 legacy

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » January 7th, 2008, 1:13 pm

cool cool...

scooby

Postby scooby » January 7th, 2008, 1:19 pm

15devils wrote:i ran a wrx,don't know if he was stock,but i was,and i wet him..03/04 legacy

me to

a sti blow meh out bad though

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 7th, 2008, 1:49 pm

^^ yeah yeah...i know my role round dem sti's

Postby equipped2ripp » January 7th, 2008, 3:28 pm

interesting... keep it comin'!

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » January 7th, 2008, 8:05 pm

wats the difference between the legacy's engine and the wrx??is the wrx jus detuned a bit?? cuz the legacy puts out 250hp n the 2rx 225 or 230???

STi-N

Postby STi-N » January 7th, 2008, 8:06 pm

hmm.. well i guess the legacy could cut a stock wrx a$$
but then again 15devils not exactly stock

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 7th, 2008, 8:32 pm

the power is definitely more raw in a wrx..the legacy seems more refined although it's faster...

stock for stock, yes a legacy will win

Postby equipped2ripp » January 7th, 2008, 10:17 pm

The Legacy GT would lay it down on the Impreza WRX, but not on the Impreza STi...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 8th, 2008, 8:00 am

15devils wrote:
i ran a wrx,don't know if he was stock,but i was,and i wet him..03/04 legacy

Eh heh? That was not the situation on saturday 15 devils :twisted: .......

Seriously though, I'd put a Legacy GT and a stock 5MT WRX at about the same.

1/4 mile E.T.s put them around both the same times.

Remember although the GT has more hp, the GT is also auto, which has more drivetrain losses than the 5MT....and the Legacy is also significantly heavier......pwr/wgt here.

The Legacy GT would lay it down on the Impreza WRX, but not on the Impreza STi...

Never had a problem with any Legacy GT with my WRX. Stock GT....easy kills. They have good top end, but lack the acceleration due to weight. If they're tuned.....it gets harder, as their twin scroll turbo gives them an edge in turbo spool.

There is one GT I'd stay very far from.....south car. Rumoured to be a stock STI killer...... :shock:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 8th, 2008, 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 8th, 2008, 9:05 am

^^^ oh gosh knight1,I can't come round you,yuh show meh that saturday :lol: ...but I know of the south sti killer !! and its not a rumor....

but again,I ran a black wrx before my "step up" .....note this was using the sport shifting,if i had it on normal tranny mode,I woulda get buss.guess he got some bad gas ? :(

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 8th, 2008, 9:24 am

oh gosh knight1,I can't come round you,yuh show meh that saturday ...but I know of the south sti killer !! and its not a rumor....

Yeah right. You know you putting out more hp than me :D

:oops:

but I know of the south sti killer !! and its not a rumor....

Well you should know the car too :wink: It is damn fast.

but again,I ran a black wrx before my "step up" .....note this was using the sport shifting,if i had it on normal tranny mode,I woulda get buss.guess he got some bad gas ?

Nah boi.....on pump gas, an untuned WRX might have some pressure if his car was knocking and what not. Depends. Or maybe he just was granny shifting.

STI LEO

Postby STI LEO » January 8th, 2008, 10:45 am

the wrx on stock boost 14.3 with just an exhaust
i saw 2 legacys hit 13.6 and 13.9 with the same mod, but one was man\the other
was auto. i dont know the boost the legacys were running.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 8th, 2008, 10:55 am

^^IIRC that 13.6 Legacy was running a Boost Controller...so that can't count. Maybe the ACT Clutch would have helped his launch also.

A stock WRX with just an exhaust system AND high flow cat hit 13.9/14.0 thereabouts. Times were decreased to 13.7 with proper fuel and ECU recalibration (with stock boost still maintained). You can check the verification of this number on Prodrive's website, on their description of their packages.

I've never timed my car at it's new power levels to determine ETA over stock....so Wooosah :roll:

:wink:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 8th, 2008, 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » January 8th, 2008, 11:10 am

good info guys...

scooby

Postby scooby » January 17th, 2008, 9:20 am

i remember the first time i raise my boost in the legacy

i stuck behind a STI like glue

pm me for details

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2008, 11:04 am

^^Sounds interesting....or the STi really wasn't pushing.

Had a Legacy GT try to run up on me a few days ago......i kept it in fourth and maintained my distance from the moron w/o even pushing the car to full throttle. :lol: :lol:

Good thing......the poor fellow even did the driveby-on-the-shoulder...when every other sane person was slowing down for traffic.......just so he could pass and show off his amazing power :roll: :roll:

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 17th, 2008, 12:15 pm

^^^ ah boy,you just keep adding the kills to your list eh ? :lol: was it a new shape legacy by chance ?

HORESTER

Postby HORESTER » January 17th, 2008, 3:08 pm

How much mods will it take to get a 2000 STi Forester up to the GT speed.
Would running at 18-20 lbs on forged internals do the trick?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2008, 3:13 pm

^^^ ah boy,you just keep adding the kills to your list eh ? was it a new shape legacy by chance ?

Yep. Sedan version to yours PCC. I doubt it was tuned.

And yes I still maintain that 15devils will beat me on the 1320. :D

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 17th, 2008, 7:19 pm

^^^LOL .....but for real...I think at the end of the day,it always comes down to power to weight........but what about a touge battle..initial d style :twisted: !!!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2008, 7:21 pm

But yuh car ain't stock 15devils :lol:

Yuh picking on we small TS here man :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » January 18th, 2008, 9:47 am

hmmmm

JWT

Postby JWT » January 18th, 2008, 11:02 am

wrx once tuned will kill a legacy

but wrx can never hold on a to a legacy on launch if the person knows how to launch the legacy

15devils

Postby 15devils » January 18th, 2008, 11:46 am

^^^^hmmmm...I have join the darkside to learn that launch technique...I agree..a tune WRX is a different scene.....sorry dey knight1..ah didn't know your TS was RWD :lol: .....

Postby equipped2ripp » January 18th, 2008, 5:57 pm

JWT, RUM Tuned? :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 18th, 2008, 9:35 pm

hmmmm...I have join the darkside to learn that launch technique...I agree..a tune WRX is a different scene.....sorry dey knight1..ah didn't know your TS was RWD

Ayyyeeeeeee....I say that scoop on yuh bonnet was fuh show only :lol:

but wrx can never hold on a to a legacy on launch if the person knows how to launch the legacy

Ur outta ur mind. Launching from an auto? Plz.....a prper 5K rpm launch on a 5MT..while pretty wild....well...Legavy what? :lol:

evokilla

Postby evokilla » January 19th, 2008, 6:57 pm

Knight1,SDM WRX :roll: Tuned,so you probably fast as a JDM TS now

Return to “SUBARU”