Need a mechanic for Wrx STi 2004 model
Posted: November 28th, 2006, 10:11 am
by Messi
Guys, i need a trustworthy, well learned and reliable mechanic to for my Scooby. I am fed up of the mechanics with the attitude problems etc. Right now i am having a suspension issue which needs to be sorted out and my mechanic keeps setting me up. I am fed up. A mechanic in either POS or environs or East west corridor will be preferred. PM pleaseeeeeeeee
Posted: November 30th, 2006, 8:53 pm
by Rx
check us out .....
www.scoobytnt.com

Posted: November 30th, 2006, 9:20 pm
by STi-N
yeh i actually lookin for a mechanic for my scooby in the same area too
Posted: March 16th, 2007, 6:51 am
by Wolfie
Posted: March 17th, 2007, 8:20 am
by 13 GHOST
D 1/4 Mile shop if u cant come to us we come to you 7350792
Posted: March 20th, 2007, 10:25 pm
by horsepwrjunki
pm me.. i have two shops for u all
Posted: March 22nd, 2007, 1:33 pm
by riderz
Well you can get Winston at 6785555 located in Tunapuna. He has plenty experience in these motors.
I would however recommend that you run a diagnostic on the Subarus before you run to a mechanic. Most of the issues can be picked up thru that.
Posted: April 1st, 2007, 9:16 pm
by Sunrise City Rider
What is the problem that you can't handle yourself??? Subaru Suspensions are not difficult to work on...
Posted: April 2nd, 2007, 3:26 pm
by Messi
sorted out the issue, just needed an underwash, some loose dirt i guess.
Posted: May 11th, 2007, 1:07 pm
by Gallardo
Cool!
See if you can get your hands on the Workshop Manual for it.
Dat will guide you accordingly
Posted: May 16th, 2007, 9:16 am
by Polydor
Messi wrote:sorted out the issue, just needed an underwash, some loose dirt i guess.
^^^Lemme guess ...an irritating knock somewhere in the rear

Posted: May 16th, 2007, 10:46 am
by Messi
yeah for real... after market suspension though? shock and spring.. cusco set up
Posted: May 24th, 2007, 3:18 pm
by ZORT
wait nah. you had a suspension "issue" that an under wash fix and a mechanic getting you frustrated over..
All ya ain't play ya jokie yes...

Posted: May 24th, 2007, 4:12 pm
by InDeForest
Allyuh doh make joke, I wash my forester sunday and cure a funny sound i was getting in the back weeks now, good talk.
Posted: June 29th, 2007, 8:04 pm
by Rx
I guess an underwash cures rear knocks.
Posted: July 2nd, 2007, 9:32 pm
by madness19
Under wash and shock oil.
Posted: July 17th, 2007, 4:49 pm
by Red Devil
I had a knock in my right front, took it to the mechanic, checked everything, could not find the problem. Got an under wash and spray with shockoil, all noise stop

Posted: July 18th, 2007, 11:54 am
by JWT
i now take my car to Lolly at the Phoenix Park corner and alot of subbie guys are also going there
very experience engine builder
Posted: July 19th, 2007, 4:27 pm
by Rx
Lolly works really well !!
Posted: July 19th, 2007, 10:23 pm
by Wolfie
Ditto!
JWT wrote:i now take my car to Lolly at the Phoenix Park corner and alot of subbie guys are also going there
very experience engine builder
Posted: December 12th, 2007, 5:38 am
by Redeyeblueeye
Red Devil wrote:I had a knock in my right front, took it to the mechanic, checked everything, could not find the problem. Got an under wash and spray with shockoil, all noise stop

Did u get the knock when going over humps, rough roads, pot holes etc?
And did it go away after u run the car for a while?
The noise I hear seems to go away after a highway run but I hear a humming drone only at 170 kmh and above.
Any views or suggestions anyone?
Posted: December 12th, 2007, 8:58 am
by Alpha_2nr
^^Could be your tyres.
Posted: December 14th, 2007, 1:11 pm
by Redeyeblueeye
I need a mechanic too south/central...03 WRX non STi