LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » August 16th, 2009, 1:04 pm

Hey guys this is my good friend in Forte Lauderdale (Florida) and he is into aftermarket parts and servicing.

He is out on a challenge to prove the importance of changing oil and tuning up on time.

Toyota told him that they would consider giving him a new car if he accomplishes his goal (500000miles +) without any parts being change other that tune up parts.

He has now reached 570000km (354000miles) in 3 yrs and going strong.

And we trini does find a car over 100000km old and run down. He has proven that once well maintained mileage is secondary… :twisted:

Keep up the good work on your car guys… :wink:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FXdMoKmIo9Q&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 16th, 2009, 2:48 pm

I didnt know toyota made a forrest gump...

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » August 17th, 2009, 12:39 pm

hahahaahahahaa!!!!!!!

It's not like he just driving crazy....lol

It's is normal everyday drive around for him with his job.

JWT

Postby JWT » August 17th, 2009, 10:41 pm

just curious how much of you guys drive a bl5 chassis legacy
i am curious looking to buy a legacy nah fed up of the manual gearbox looking for a sweet ride that looks sweet and have meh boost after all i am an sti owner 8-)

any complaints with this chassis and price of body parts cause i does drink and poles tend to move when i drive :lol:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » August 18th, 2009, 11:00 am

^^^^^^^ We have just over 20 legacys in the group out of that 5 are wagons.

I bought a wagon because it suited me perfect for what I wanted: Luxury, A/T, Sport, Speed and Space.

The sedans are very good too; I suppose it comes down to which appearance you prefer.

The only difference is the wagon has more space and very convenient if you have kids an move around with stuff occasionally... :wink:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 21st, 2009, 5:42 am

Wagon has bigger sunroof if you into that, and have better transport space.
Sedans are quieter, better aerodynamics and supposed to handle better(although you will probably never notice the difference).

And about the high mileage being a bad thing in Trinidad, I think it's simply because it is known that most people do not maintain their cars well. Also with our roads you are almost guaranteed suspension issues with high mileage. Just what I think.

JWT

Postby JWT » August 21st, 2009, 7:42 pm

ok piece of info here for you guys

central precision in gasparillo by the new turn off are now cutting subaru cranks so if you spin a bearing you can now get it cut

Postby 16 cycles » August 21st, 2009, 8:57 pm

^ balancing done as well?

JWT

Postby JWT » August 21st, 2009, 10:36 pm

well i am guessing so
they did some work for me and very high quality and good prices also

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » August 22nd, 2009, 10:13 am

JWT wrote:ok piece of info here for you guys

central precision in gasparillo by the new turn off are now cutting subaru cranks so if you spin a bearing you can now get it cut

Good info, thanks for sharing bro, not like we spinning bearings often anyway... :mrgreen: :lol:

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » August 22nd, 2009, 1:01 pm

cuz we using amsoil 20w-50 :twisted:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 22nd, 2009, 1:03 pm

Civic 2nr wrote:cuz we using amsoil 20w-50 :twisted:

i using 10w-30...

btw

baksh told me that u told him that ur car doing 400 crank hp.....

That is with Lyndon's tune? :shock:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 22nd, 2009, 2:16 pm

legacy_specB wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:

LOL..............Thats Funny :lol: :lol:

i just want to know if it is true.....i don't know baksh to talk sh!t, but then ppl claim Lyndon is a really good tuner....i didnt kno he was that good....

Arif?

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » August 25th, 2009, 9:39 am

Why all yuh always on meh padna case so?... :x

The man car waking, for a GT it's faster than most spec B out there; it just need a better driver... :mrgreen:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 25th, 2009, 5:55 pm

Flex030 wrote:Why all yuh always on meh padna case so?... :x

The man car waking, for a GT it's faster than most spec B out there; it just need a better driver... :mrgreen:

omg! lol...

me not on arif case! lol

i just heard from a common friend of ours that lyndon tuned his car to 400 crank hp....if so, i want a tune too :D

arif?

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 25th, 2009, 6:02 pm

Arif boy Amsoil 20W 50 FTW !!!!!

10W 30 however...well thats jus asking for trouble

Flex030, yuh right...Civic 2nr, car wukking reeeel damn good! I not sure about the 400 HP tho :shock:

On a scale of 1-10 i'd give Lyndon a freakking 1000 :mrgreen:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 25th, 2009, 6:06 pm

jadakiss wrote:Arif boy Amsoil 20W 50 FTW !!!!!

steups....if its one thing i cant handle is uninformed people who play they know things....

go and READ the MANUAL for your CAR......its SAYS 10w-30.....

if you dont have a MANUALLL, go and DOWNLOAD a pdf Sir.....

yes you have issues with the world a civil war going on in your mind....but facts are facts if you know more that Fuji industries...well

boom....ur the best ;)

also...before you rate a tuner like if he is michael jackson....go and get a history of the cars he tuned within 3 months of the tune....

the audacity of some ppl....come on the SUBARU forum and say "aye, Fuji industries duno nuttin....10w-30 is asking for trouble"

why do i even bother? hmph.....

u are the same person so insecure about even owning a legacy, so don't come and tell me that i talkin sh!t.....

P.S: u give lyndon 1000/10.....so lyndon tune ur car too huh?

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » August 25th, 2009, 7:21 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
Civic 2nr wrote:cuz we using amsoil 20w-50 :twisted:

i using 10w-30...

btw

1) 400 hp is my target@ the crank w/ stock turbo and injectors, but with some goodies 8-)

2)the only indication about how my car is running is from me comparing it to how it used to wok boss.

3) bring yuh car and call the place( except cross , tooo much maccos) when u ready for a match up with my "poorly tuned car" :shock:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 25th, 2009, 7:23 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:

steups....if its one thing i cant handle is uninformed people who play they know things....

go and READ the MANUAL for your CAR......its SAYS 10w-30.....

if you dont have a MANUALLL, go and DOWNLOAD a pdf Sir.....

yes you have issues with the world a civil war going on in your mind....but facts are facts if you know more that Fuji industries...well

boom....ur the best ;)

also...before you rate a tuner like if he is michael jackson....go and get a history of the cars he tuned within 3 months of the tune....

the audacity of some ppl....come on the SUBARU forum and say "aye, Fuji industries duno nuttin....10w-30 is asking for trouble"

why do i even bother? hmph.....

u are the same person so insecure about even owning a legacy, so don't come and tell me that i talkin sh!t.....

P.S: u give lyndon 1000/10.....so lyndon tune ur car too huh?

Whoa. :shock:

Anywho......anyone legacy guys know anything about "air condition/interior cabin" air filter? Is it the same size as other models (Forester etc)? PArt number maybe? Finding out for a friend...thanks.

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » August 25th, 2009, 7:32 pm

Flex030, yuh right...Civic 2nr, car wukking reeeel damn good! I not sure about the 400 HP tho :shock:

and b18 , i see no problem using 10w-30 if u drive like a granny, aka not in boost and doh hold out forth gear all out and sooo on. its actually will allow the engine to build revs faster, but at what cost? almost 80% of all legacy's that i know that have spun bearings used 10w-30 . i as well as jada from knowing this dont want to be another statistic :) . so lose a lil accel but have a safer engine. But dont worry there's a fix for that ( cosworth)

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 25th, 2009, 8:44 pm

Civic 2nr wrote:3) bring yuh car and call the place( except cross , tooo much maccos) when u ready for a match up with my "poorly tuned car" :shock:

1) what? :S

u want to "race" ? lol....

http://www.legacygt.com/forums/showthre ... 441&page=2

check the oil these guys using... :shock:

Last edited by b18b_turbo on August 26th, 2009, 12:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 25th, 2009, 10:32 pm

Issa i realise ur jus alil boy ..u show this time and time again :roll:

use ur 10W 30 padna and have lots of fun with :mrgreen:

I guess when ur P/S pump fail u'd jus ignore it and build some muscles to be able to turn ur AWD car lol...after all Fuji heavy industries design it nah so it cant be wrong

i guess when ur rotors fail...ud jus ignore it..cuz after all...Fuji industries cyah be wrong

i tink u get my point.so if i want to use 20w 50 based on driving style, ambient conditions, etc i tink i have the flexibility to do so

and oh i never said "fuji industries dunno nuthin" nor did implicitly imply it...and again i didnt say u were "talking sheit". so check ur ego little guy

the fact exists that it seems abit uncanny that alot of spun bearings happened under 10W 30.noone said there werent other variables, but oil type is a major contributing factor

issa u say im insecure , well papi..unlike u i dont have a daddy who owns 4 paws security and as such didnt have a rich daddy to buy me a legacy...i bought it for myself :mrgreen:

so plz dont confuse ,my wanting to make sound investments and be economically prudent ,for insecurity.

maybe if u incorporate this quality in ur business plan u might sell alil more cameras and videotapes :D
Last edited by jadakiss on August 25th, 2009, 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 25th, 2009, 11:26 pm

jadakiss a.k.a Shad Reza

1)As clearly stated in the diagram above your informative post, 20w-50 is not reccommended for LGT engines. It is also shown in the link to the LegacyGT forum. Which is the biggest LGT forum on the web with the guys with more experience than the rest of us. With the combined information of the diagram, feedback from the LGT forum and the LGT manual given out with the car from Fuji. It is clear that 20w-50 is too thick an oil for optinum performance. This is a viscosity that is used in older engines. Thus far, I have stated 3 concrete sources to back up my claim leaning towards 10w-30.

2) Where is your source? Time and again you prove to us all that you make a claim with no information to back it up and are not open for correction. Come on man....swallow some pride. You try to lambass me but when I ask something stupid, I take it as "I learnt something" ;) As a result, I will keep using the 10w-30 and have fun with it.

3)With respect to your power steering pump failure, it never happened to me. But you say that I will have to turn harder to turn the AWD car....in case you didn't know, the steering turns the two front wheels alone, which is the same as in FWD, RWD, AWD ets, co extra force. So I do not understand what you are trying so say. But im a cyclist...maybe i could turn it with my legs...right?

4Rotors and oil is a stupid comparison sir. If you want to compare rotors to a piston cracking, then you have a case. Rotors come on the car, oil is an additive to aid your engine in its function. Please keep on the topic my friend...

5) Seems like you have been doing interviews with legacy owners who have had damaged bearings while using 10w-30....please share your findings.
Last edited by b18b_turbo on August 31st, 2009, 1:57 pm, edited 3 times in total.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 25th, 2009, 11:49 pm

Issa boy again u prove ur alil boy :mrgreen:

i pm'ed u prior to buying a legacy jus like i pm'ed flex and arif etc didnt see that as being a problem

facebook and all lol ? u deleted me u say? u talking as we was in a relationship or sumting lol sori for deleting u boss lol

oh i never asked u to drive my car bud, not sure where u got that one :shock:

wen u told me ur father was having financial troubles and he told u that u might have to sell ur legacy if tings really get bad i didnt judge ur situation. i even offered u some strategies to bounce back up on ur feet. now thats a good fren, not so ? :D

im a human being, i kno how to empathize ok. so u trying to bash aka 'skool me' is kinda shocking...didnt think u were so hurt that i stopped talking to u :cry:

i apologise...and im glad that things worked out for ur dad. well all make bad investments...he jus had a rough spot.jus dont take it out me nah

Arif boy, u and ur crazy frens lol

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 25th, 2009, 11:54 pm

Legacy SpecB,
so true....

i just trying to help the man, cuz he used to call and pm me so often to beg to meet me n stuff, i just developed this sense of concern..... :(. I just wanted to present the proof to him, if he want to put the olive oil :lol: well let him...

To show you how much he knows, he bought a Spec B and called me telling me he bought a GT with Spec B rims....he was also the one with the most insecurity, i dont know how all of a sudden he becomes Subaru God.....

P.S: jadakiss look like he piggie bigger! hands down! he could be in Toco and pee in cedros......

He should be driving this:

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 26th, 2009, 12:03 am

lol "GT with spec b rims" now i kno ur off the rocker issa :P

legacy_specB, i have quite abit of padna's who tuned by lyndon, and ive seen the results..driven in their cars and yes i'd def. recommend him..he's very competent

issa boy i doe meet men sori...dont be hurt ok.

sori i pm'ed u for advice a couple months ago, didnt think u'd be advocating putting canola oil in ur car ...but to each his own :wink:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 26th, 2009, 12:17 am

jadakiss wrote:
wen u told me ur father was having financial troubles and he told u that u might have to sell ur legacy if tings really get bad i didnt judge ur situation. i even offered u some strategies to bounce back up on ur feet. now thats a good fren, not so ? :D

im a human being, i kno how to empathize ok. so u trying to bash aka 'skool me' is kinda shocking...didnt think u were so hurt that i stopped talking to u :cry:

i apologise...and im glad that things worked out for ur dad. well all make bad investments...he jus had a rough spot.jus dont take it out me nah

Flex, Chanders, Syber Fraggle, Legacy SpecB, Coppershot are them men I talk to on a regular basis from LGT. If your "attempted undermine" at my social or financial status were true, one or some of the above mentioned people would have been the first to know if PCJ 2010 was to be sold. I do not see how you come in there. It saddens me to see the kind extent to which a person would go to wrt lying to make someone look bad.

IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING WERE TRUE, AND YOU ARE POSTING WITH A POSITIVE INTENTION, YOU WOULD HAVE ANSWERED SOME OF THE VERY STRAIGHTFORWARD QUESTIONS THAT WERE ASKED

Instead you chose to make up a fairytale about my father when you do not even know me or my family.

You my friend are giving LGT a bad name as a result and should review your recent behavior. I forgive you for posting your creative stories man don't worry :).

What goes around surely comes around.

And dont get vex when legacy owners dont blink lights at you, i rem you had an issue with that....it's the passenger's fault.

*EXITS THRED*
Last edited by b18b_turbo on August 26th, 2009, 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

jadakiss

Postby jadakiss » August 26th, 2009, 12:29 am

^^ lol u attacking my "woman" now...all cuz i didnt lime with u or try to meet up with u..come on issa..play nice

from meeting flex, chanders, david etc i've realised that they are mature accomplished guys..so i not sure y they entertain u..but to they have their reason

u said ur dad said u "might" have to sell it.if u wana pretend u didnt say it no scene. i dont have a polygraph machine yes...but if i did, well hmmm

i was never good at 'creative writing' in skool, i was better known for my accurate report writing tho :mrgreen:

i really hope ur camcorders and video tape business work out..the caribbean has lots of tourists...plenty sales man

u exit thread so soon? :cry:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 26th, 2009, 12:42 am

jadakiss wrote:
from meeting flex, chanders, david etc i've realised that they are mature accomplished guys..so i not sure y they entertain u..

Proverb: Birds of a feather flock together.

b18b_turbo wrote:
*EXITS THRED*

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 26th, 2009, 9:58 am

legacy_specB wrote: we did have a conversation at Legacy meet #2 about your "GT with Spec B rims".

which again shows that the man is lying....

Return to “SUBARU”