Thinkin of buy an Impreza Ts 1.6

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

15devils

Postby 15devils » June 22nd, 2007, 7:43 am

dred buy the TS, it real cool for a daily driver, AWD and it have looks.

deens-von

Postby deens-von » June 22nd, 2007, 7:48 am

who in the bamboo doing the ecu upgrades?

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » June 22nd, 2007, 10:28 am

these ecu upgrads u talking bout are for sti and wrx i think

if u buy this new brand you would voild your warranty if you tamper with any of the manu. settings

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2007, 12:21 pm

this new brand you would voild your warranty if you tamper with any of the manu. settings

true

it applies for the 3 year or 100,000 warranty

future shop llc

Postby future shop llc » June 22nd, 2007, 6:56 pm

VIP2Nr wrote:the Foresters nice but thats outta my budget, i'm looking for something for everyday driving, good handling, sporty.

I could jus add a CAI, i heard there's someone in the bamboo doing ECU upgrades so i might be able to squeeze out a few hp there. i heard one of you 2nrs said something about a torque converter.
I saw that there's a set of extractors for sale on the classified section, that should be good for some hp not sure how much.

Thanks for the info 2nrs, must say that this subura forum is on fire!
:arrow:

You have good plans... But only purchase upgrade items that will not void your warranty.

ask the TS drivers on scoobytnt.com for dooz and donts

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2007, 8:15 pm

yea bro

log on an see whats up

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 25th, 2007, 6:45 am

[quote="future shop llc"]VIP2Nr

buy your scooby...

I started with a 1.6TS test drive to maracas... I was hooked, the AWD handling is excellent.

No other AWD auto in its price range

No front wheel N/A or rear wheel drive auto could hold U unless they crazy IMAO.

PADNA IT HAVE PLENTY CAR ON THE ROAD WILL MASH UP THE "T.S"
SORRY TO BUSS YUH BUBBLE!!!!!!!!!!!

SINISTER

Postby SINISTER » June 25th, 2007, 10:52 am

Omegagedi why yuh doh hull yuh uhmmm...
The T.S works and performs very well for a 1.6
doh get tye up,whoever say that they blow out a subaru 1.6 on the road with ah wingroad or a 323 they damn lie,that fella with the suabru probably was running ac or adjusting his music so ....
anyhow what you know about Subaru why yuh doh get on your own
Mitsubishi forum

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2007, 10:57 am

now guys come on

as a ts owner it's not the fastest from a pull off point

my swift has a faster take off than a ts

but the handling is nice

the most i got on mine was around 195 without power mode on if i remember correctly

an almera has a faster pull off

it's a subaru, the reputation of the engine, handling is accepted
it somewhat lacks in the take off dept
but for a 1.6 it is good

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » June 25th, 2007, 1:18 pm

the TS is a good starter car if you want to get into the AWD run of things, it wasn't meant to be a race car!it was meant to be economy car and provides a safe ride...the way ppl crashing in all this bad weather best get the AWD model to avoid the occasional a**hole "cutting" close to your fender in rain!...you know we have plenty of those :evil: ...the Subaru TS AWD 1.6 is a good buy, i think most if not all subaru owners would recommend it as a daily driver :!:

air wick

Postby air wick » June 25th, 2007, 2:10 pm

greyfox2501 wrote:the TS is a good starter car if you want to get into the AWD run of things, it wasn't meant to be a race car!it was meant to be economy car and provides a safe ride...the way ppl crashing in all this bad weather best get the AWD model to avoid the occasional a**hole "cutting" close to your fender in rain!...you know we have plenty of those :evil: ...the Subaru TS AWD 1.6 is a good buy, i think most if not all subaru owners would recommend it as a daily driver :!:

i agree, it's a safe daily driver...

gettop

Postby gettop » June 25th, 2007, 4:36 pm

VIP2Nr, how much does it cost from the firm?

gettop

Postby gettop » June 25th, 2007, 5:03 pm

ok anyone.. how much is it?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » June 25th, 2007, 8:09 pm

i'd estimate about 75-80k

the 2.5 litre is around 100-110k

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 25th, 2007, 10:12 pm

hey.. another option is to go massy an check out the 2.0 r they have
i have a normally spirated ej20, and a wingroad wagon surely not passing me...

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2007, 10:23 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:i'd estimate about 75-80k

the 2.5 litre is around 100-110k

dude

you feel is a march or wha

it eh even have roro that price

125k for 1.6ts

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2007, 10:27 pm

Go Fast wrote:hey.. another option is to go massy an check out the 2.0 r they have
i have a normally spirated ej20, and a wingroad wagon surely not passing me...

LOL............man bring a 2.0l for a lowly 1.5 yes. :mrgreen:

Go Fast
Location: Cheap and fast won't be reliable. Cheap and reliable won't be fast. Reliable and fast won't be cheap

Postby Go Fast » June 25th, 2007, 10:42 pm

oh gorm .... hadda back meh scooby!!!!!!
:twisted:
even some sr20 cars have trouble passing me... [sorry for attacking the wagon dere.. lemme go more my class]
the vvl does do a number on me tho
Last edited by Go Fast on June 27th, 2007, 12:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2007, 10:42 pm

^^ like bringing a knife to a gunfight

15devils

Postby 15devils » June 26th, 2007, 8:25 am

yeah TS does go for around 105 to 120 these days....buy the TS dred ..

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 26th, 2007, 8:51 am

15devils wrote:yeah TS does go for around 105 to 120 these days....buy the TS dred ..

padna yuh cud get ah bess EVO with dat kinda money!!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2007, 9:57 am

padna yuh cud get ah bess EVO with dat kinda money!!!!!!!!

serious....

that's what 4 / 5 years old and local used?

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 26th, 2007, 11:01 am

I doh care wah no body say........i ain't want to look like no WANNABE on the road,
and having march and thing passing meh. :?

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2007, 11:42 am

well den get out of the subaru thread

btw wha u drivin?

air wick

Postby air wick » June 26th, 2007, 1:15 pm

omegajedi wrote:I doh care wah no body say........i ain't want to look like no WANNABE on the road,
and having march and thing passing meh. :?

:out: :offtopic:

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » June 26th, 2007, 1:31 pm

When allyuh can't stand the heat..........allyuh driving meh out!!!!!!!!

No seen ah going just like ah go be going passing yuh shity arse T.S "too slow" on the road. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2007, 1:51 pm

No seen ah going just like ah go be going passing yuh shity arse T.S "too slow" on the road.

like yuh turbo up yuh granny box cart

anyhow

nothing positive to add to the guys original statement so you ain't makin sense

greyfox2501

Postby greyfox2501 » June 26th, 2007, 10:27 pm

omegajedi, what kinda car will you be doing that with?am interested...cause the TS is just an economy car :!:no brag rights there...

Postby tr1ad » June 26th, 2007, 11:44 pm

well he have a evo as his av

so i guessin thats his aspiration

but anyhow this is not about bragging rights

a guy asked an opinion

so i figure he will get all kinds

even from those who don't like subaru

Go Fast

Postby Go Fast » June 27th, 2007, 12:08 am

omegajedi wrote:When allyuh can't stand the heat..........allyuh driving meh out!!!!!!!!

No seen ah going just like ah go be going passing yuh shity arse T.S "too slow" on the road. :lol: :lol: :lol:

dude, the writer of this thread just wanted some info on purchasing a Ts impreza. he didn't write this post to read the snot you writing on the topic of imprezas.
The TS is a safe, economy class car... not an evolution lancer.
why i doh hear anybody saying the 1.6 lancers an them as evolution wannabees?
because it's not a race car smarts...
so is the TS impreza.. not a race car.

Return to “SUBARU”