LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

copper_shot

Re: LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; DAILY NEWS ;-)

Postby copper_shot » June 5th, 2010, 9:41 am

^ thanks for the offer

but i got a pair yesterday from a tuner

u wanna sell the bilstein though? PM me a price, a friend needs a pair

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » June 5th, 2010, 5:47 pm

Nah,a leaving them as backup in case them coilovers fail.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » June 5th, 2010, 7:08 pm

marcus8860 wrote:whats the price for saltfish over there acon =]

Viewing ranges from 25cents to MANY MANY mass viewing opportunities for free :|

Based on a quick perusal of a local paper is appears that if you wish to consume your saltfish it averages around $80.00 but it also appears that some have lunch time speacials at a lower cost :| :| :|

BTW I went back and buy more Crix today :oops: :mrgreen:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » June 7th, 2010, 11:24 am

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » June 8th, 2010, 9:43 am

Be careful on the road guys...wet wet wet... :wink:

From my understanding the drags strip at waterfield would be opening this weekend.

Any updates on such??????????
If so you don know we limin.

Flexy 8-)

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 8th, 2010, 3:59 pm

Flex030 wrote:Be careful on the road guys...wet wet wet... :wink:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » June 8th, 2010, 4:16 pm

^^^ nice =]

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » June 9th, 2010, 1:40 pm

B18 post AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

BZ

Postby BZ » June 9th, 2010, 1:51 pm

^^^^ dis man always have a pic to post for ANY and EVERY occasion.

kentnarine

Postby kentnarine » June 9th, 2010, 2:54 pm

Good evening fellas, hope you can help here, the idle on my car has dropped after i removed and reinstalled my battery this morning. It goes down low when I come to a full stop and goes back up, also the tranny is giving a hard shift down just before you come to a full stop. I read on the legacygt forum that a ecu reset or flash would fix it. Have any of you encountered this problem?

kentnarine

Postby kentnarine » June 9th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Sorry I did not mention it is a Legacy spec B 2004 auto.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 9th, 2010, 3:03 pm

BZ wrote:^^^^ dis man always have a pic to post for ANY and EVERY occasion.

HAHAHHAHHA!! dun kno :D

u kno what, this calls for a LGT LIME

when? (hopefully soon) where? (far from marcus, lets make him drive :fist: )

somewhere with drinks so we sure Image is at home.....

oh and flexy, don't come with your new civic with the rotor lights eh....i'll pick you up if anything :P :lol: :lol: :lol: :angel:

BZ

Postby BZ » June 9th, 2010, 3:08 pm

HAHAHAH^^See de same Sh_t I does be talking about! :D :D :D ........Well yes!

kentnarine wrote:Good evening fellas, hope you can help here, the idle on my car has dropped after i removed and reinstalled my battery this morning. It goes down low when I come to a full stop and goes back up, also the tranny is giving a hard shift down just before you come to a full stop. I read on the legacygt forum that a ecu reset or flash would fix it. Have any of you encountered this problem?

No battery for more than a few mins would cause the ecu to reset, so you're experiencing the symptoms of this. It naturally will work itself out over a few runs. But, if you have time, just leave her to idle for about 8-10 mins and shut off. When you restart the idle dropping issue should be gone.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 9th, 2010, 3:12 pm

I don't think thats the problem Image

kentnarine wrote:Good evening fellas, hope you can help here, the idle on my car has dropped after i removed and reinstalled my battery this morning. It goes down low when I come to a full stop and goes back up, also the tranny is giving a hard shift down just before you come to a full stop. I read on the legacygt forum that a ecu reset or flash would fix it. Have any of you encountered this problem?

this can be caused by a very dirty MAF sensor. I got this for a while. The MAF would send wrong air intake values to the ecu, so the gas does not mix properly on stopping. When you stop, the A/F ratio supposed to be adjusted instantaneously. When it happened to me, when i stop, it would appear as though the car was tumbling in a sense and the RPM would drop slightly and when it "catches back itself" it would rise and idle smoothly. So take out the maf, spray it with some CRC, spray some water and blow it out, make sure its really clean and most likely it will run MUCH better.

The rough downshift could also be a misinterpretation of the engine starving for gas also due to the dirty MAF. Yes it sounds so simple, but i experienced the same thing.....it really is amazing how much a small bad reading could throw off performance and dependability.

Always try to keep sensors clean and up to par. If this is not the problem, let us know. Hope this helps.

kentnarine

Postby kentnarine » June 9th, 2010, 3:22 pm

Thanks fellas, I will try both,

BZ

Postby BZ » June 9th, 2010, 3:24 pm

WHE DE A$$$$$$ YOU DOES FIND DESE FLIPPING PICS BOY! STTTTEEEEUUUUUUUPPPPSSSSSSSSS

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 9th, 2010, 3:35 pm

unfortunately you cannot be told where the pics are found....kindly post your question in the tab below:

so no lime? :(

BZ

Postby BZ » June 9th, 2010, 3:38 pm

Well yuh jus book ah tap-up whenever de nex lime is boss. :lol:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 9th, 2010, 3:44 pm

all i asked for was Image :(

now i feel like oliver twist....i ask for lime and i line up for cut a$$.... :shock:

BZ

Postby BZ » June 9th, 2010, 3:58 pm

LOL............Aye hear nah, You REAL idle yes boy

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 9th, 2010, 4:02 pm

i come like kentnarine legacy, haha ok ok ok i done, lol

BZ

Postby BZ » June 9th, 2010, 9:28 pm

dat so stale.......... you should see my face.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » June 10th, 2010, 9:32 am

WTA!!! You two having a time....lol

Welcome kentnarine :cool:

We limin soon...

BZ

Postby BZ » June 10th, 2010, 10:21 am

^^ Yea, jus a lil small lime, jus need to pass 2 clout and dat's it. B18 monkey gland acting up...... :lol: J/K

BZ

Postby BZ » June 10th, 2010, 10:22 am

kentnarine...............update on issue?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 10th, 2010, 11:39 am

BZ wrote:kentnarine...............update on issue?

Yeah kent, we would really like to hear some feedback :D

Boy BW Worldwide...you wont believe what happen to me last time i play "clout for bullet"..................................................i get shoot :(

Look a lil local talent here, them boys make up n sing they own song n ting! hahaha:

Last edited by b18b_turbo on June 10th, 2010, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kentnarine

Postby kentnarine » June 10th, 2010, 6:50 pm

Yeah fellas, sorry for not posting sooner, BZ had it on the nail, left it to idle and its back to normal. i also took B18's advice and gave the MAF a cleaning afterwards.

BZ

Postby BZ » June 10th, 2010, 9:30 pm

kentnarine..........good to hear

b18b_turbo........boy, I give up!

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 11th, 2010, 11:08 am

nobody want to lime wit me yes :'(

bess i go n buy a City and beg for friends in the honda crew

kekekkekekek

BZ

Postby BZ » June 11th, 2010, 11:25 am

^^hahahaha, nah man, it not dat bad.....doh get drastic on we here.

Just behave yourself and everything will be ok, rite son? ok popo? rite, nice boy.

Return to “SUBARU”