LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 22nd, 2010, 9:37 am

I only hope after all this sheit talk all yuh training for the hike in May :D

Image[/img]

BZ

Postby BZ » April 22nd, 2010, 9:38 am

LMAO

Postby Redman » April 22nd, 2010, 10:20 am

technology bizness
I hiking the grand canyon

www.govirtualhike.com

Allyuh will have to ketch up

Later

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 22nd, 2010, 10:42 am

Hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!! How lazy.... :mrgreen:

BZ

Postby BZ » April 22nd, 2010, 11:09 am

^^^^ yea Redman, ah like dat big talk!

So fellas, here's an update:

Location confirmed:

RIO SECO
A pleasant walk through a mora forest awaits you to this hiking destination par excellence.
The visual impact of these falls and basin is lasting and makes Rio Seco a hiker’s favorite destination.
For those wishing for a little adventure we offer the option of going down the river from the falls.

Hence ze difference!

Rate: Easy (Falls alone).
Rate-Moderately Challenging (Falls and river).-Screening in effect. Limit- 40.
Duration: 40 mins one-way. (Falls)
Meeting Point: TO BE ADVISED
Meeting Time: -TO BE ADVISED

We are discussing the date/cost/car security options and will advise.

Now about Hiking in general, here are some points from the club. Bear in mind these points are intended to cover all levels of Hiking, therefore some may NOT be applicable for our measly EASY rated hike, :roll: .

Important Safety Information

The following is intended to enhance your safety and comfort during your hike with the club.

Please read all of the following carefully before deciding to hike.

MEDICAL FITNESS: Are you medically fit to participate in this hiking event?
A visit to your physician is recommended before undertaking this type of new physical activity.

HIKERS INC. HIKE RATING GUIDE: Our hikes are rated as Easy, Moderate, Moderately Challenging, Challenging, Very Challenging and Extremely Challenging.
If you have never hiked or not hiked in the recent past, try an easy hike first, and gradually work your way up.
Starting with a challenging hike may prove to be a very uncomfortable experience and lead to you never venturing again on any trail.Smile
Gym fitness does not necessarily equate to hike fitness.

FOOD AND WATER: Have you enough food and water?
We recommend that you carry at least two quarts of water. You can also bring along energy drink
eg Gatorade or Lucozade.
If the weather is hot or if its is an open trail, you will need even more water.
Drink plenty of water: it helps you stay cool in the humid environment and helps to prevent cramps!
We recommend that you bring sufficient food depending on the length of the hike e.g. fruits, sandwiches, energy bars.
Bring more than you need, just in case!

FOOTWEAR: Have you proper footwear? Your footwear needs to have good grips or traction
We recommend the wearing of hiking shoes on all our hikes. We especially suggest the Merrell or Colombia brand.
The Merrell brand is available at all Kenny's Stores in Trinidad and at Raymond's on High Street, San Fernando, Trinidad.
Try them before buying, with the socks you intend to wear during the hike.
Please note that these shoes are multi-functional. You can use them to go to the gym, run the Savannah etc.
Please do not pick up a shoe that you have not worn in a long time to come on a hike. It is liable to lose its sole because unknown to you it has become dry rot. A trek along popular trails like Rio Seco and Paria will attest to this commonly made mistake.

Here are some tips for buying new boots: While considering size, remember that feet may expand during hiking.
Purchasing a size that is 1/2 greater than what you normally wear may be helpful.
Please no sandals or slippers.

IMPORTANT SAFETY GUIDELINES
1. Wear comfortable loose fitting clothing- t- shirts & long track pants (nylon material) is preferred.
Please no jeans and ankle height socks.
2. Please bring along a comfortable change of clothing and shoes. (Leave in vehicle)
3. Your footwear needs to have good grips on soles. (No sandals or slippers)
4. Pack only what you need for the duration of the hike (drinking water, sandwiches, medication, etc.)
N.B. - Consumption of alcohol and smoking is strictly prohibited.
5. Please stay on the trail. Wandering off on your own could mean getting lost. Inform us if you need to stop.
6 .On approaching an intersection / junction on the trail, one direction/s will be blocked by cut leaves / branches.
Please use the unobstructed trail.
7. Hike leaders have first-aid kits. Please ask if you need assistance.
8. The first and last person in the group/section is always a hike leader.
Please do not walk ahead of the front hike leader in your group.
9. Preserve our delicate ecosystem. Avoid littering.
10 .Happy Hiking. A positive mental attitude will take you a long way on the trail and in life.

OTHER SAFETY TIPS: :idea:

1. Whilst walking try to keep both hands free of items e.g water bottles, cameras etc. when negotiating slippery, uneven trails or crossing streams.

2. Avoid wearing jewelery whilst hiking. Earrings, bracelets and necklaces may become entangled in bushes or branches and this could prove painful.

3. Avoid wearing perfumes and colognes as these may attract the attention of unwanted insects e.g. wasps and not wanted humans. Wink

4. If u must wear short pants please ensure that your socks extend beyond your ankles and cover as much of your leg under the knee. This is for protection from scrapes by bushes or insect bites.

5. Persons who suffer with asthma or any other medical conditions are encouraged to walk with their medication and to inform a hike leader before the hike commences.

6. We also ask that you refrain from smoking since your joy may be someone else's sorrow and of course bush fire. :-)

ITEMS YOU MAY BRING ALONG
The following items will enhance your comfort on a hike. Bring any other items you may need.
Keep the weather in mind and use your judgment.

Cap with visor to prevent sunburn and glare on an open trail.
Sunscreen
Sun glasses Hot
Insect repellent spray
Flash light with batteries
Matches or lighter, kept in a dry bag
First aid kit
Extra t-shirt, pants and socks stored in a dry bag
Whistle
Toilet paper
If you are on medication walk with it e.g. Asthma inhaler

GENERAL
1. If you have any questions about the hike, ask the leader.
2. Listen carefully to the announcements made by the leader prior to and during the hike.
Follow the leader's advice closely.
3. When hiking, keep track of fellow hikers. Try to know who is ahead of you and behind you.
4. Try and be prepared for all possibilities - expect the unexpected.
5. HAPPY HIKING!

I will update the outstanding items as soon as they are finalized.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 22nd, 2010, 12:01 pm

Great Job BZ... :twisted:

I doh think we want to see redman in a short pants the man have cows for calves... :lol: J/K

Anyway so lets say what day, time and location to meet. BZ this is your baby so call the shots... :mrgreen:

Postby Redman » April 22nd, 2010, 5:54 pm

Rate: Easy (Falls alone). -If I pay double how many times do I get to see Flex fall?

Later

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 22nd, 2010, 6:00 pm

D15 insect repellent iz the best.
Have fun people. And Colombia sportswear real good. But your feet will be extremely hot.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 22nd, 2010, 6:09 pm

Redman wrote:Rate: Easy (Falls alone). -If I pay double how many times do I get to see Flex fall?

Later

You might not have to pay for that.... :lol: :lol:

Postby Redman » April 22nd, 2010, 6:58 pm

if this hike have a swim at the end of it-I in.

Marcus bringing the hike leaders?
de man done sort out the requirements for short pants-tall socks

Later

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » April 22nd, 2010, 7:24 pm

it have a waterfall and a pool at the end , but it deep no ass, so make sure allyuh culd swim...lol

Postby Redman » April 22nd, 2010, 8:21 pm

Excellent,
Flex could bring the crazy big bamsee jet ski ting with chronic bipolar mad cow disease.

But I in

Later

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 23rd, 2010, 9:54 am

^^^^Me? I good..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm in like sin, my gears ready..... :twisted:

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2010, 11:04 am

well you is the man that de ting on

or is Marcus???
Yeah is Marcus,
he tack back an star to lyrics de ting

Later

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » April 23rd, 2010, 11:41 am

^^^ lol , yuh see how ah sneak off !!! :mrgreen:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 23rd, 2010, 1:30 pm

Wait nah Redo, that beyotch Marcus............. it was all in his plan, wayyyy!!!!!

Play scared, eliminate the competition, make his move..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » April 23rd, 2010, 2:07 pm

Redman wrote:Excellent,
Flex could bring the crazy big bamsee jet ski ting with chronic bipolar mad cow disease.

But I in

Later

Call her nah Flex

Marcus u rell good inno u had we runnin up an down in de stink water while u trakin de ting :lol: :lol:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » April 23rd, 2010, 2:35 pm

^^^^ lol , yuh see what a lil fear could do =]

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 23rd, 2010, 4:21 pm

I would suggest we do the hike on 29th May the Saturday after elections.... :wink:

To celebrate LGT first anniversary this was on the 28th March 2010..... :D :D :D

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2010, 8:45 pm

The joke is that I tack back when I couldnt find him-tinking boy doh tell meh this boy fall off and I find the ski plait up on some rocks- when I see Marcus snickering behing the jiggly bamsee mad cow I start to cuss......

I shudda thought of that

But she launch off on Flex later in the week so I glad Marcus beat me to the draw.

Dat bubblenut will be draggin!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If she coming I changing meh name to Bacon.
She want to kill Redman-

Later

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 24th, 2010, 7:59 am

Oh gawd OOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

hahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I weak yes

*tears in my eyes*

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » April 24th, 2010, 10:45 am

lmao !!! @ mad cow :mrgreen:

Ricecooker

Postby Ricecooker » April 24th, 2010, 1:39 pm

Fellas, I now sign up.

I passed thru before the movie last week. It was good meeting y'all.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » April 24th, 2010, 1:45 pm

welcum welcum rc =] .... so i guess you didnt see the movie ?

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 24th, 2010, 7:13 pm

Ricecooker, welcome buddy nice to have you on board.... :wink:

Hike lime coming up so get ready.... :twisted:

HYPERFORMANCE

Postby HYPERFORMANCE » April 24th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Ricecooker, welcome glad to have you on board.
:D

Ricecooker

Postby Ricecooker » April 24th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Thanks fellas.

I haven't seen the movie, figure it won't be looking good $10...but... :roll:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » April 24th, 2010, 11:38 pm

lol ^^^ yeah give it a week or 2 again , you'll get some better quality .

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » April 26th, 2010, 11:01 am

I gave it a 7

Bacon

Postby Bacon » April 26th, 2010, 11:32 pm

Anybody have a contact in Motor One POS and Presidential that they could put me on to ............ I had some minor dealings with them and need some documents urgenty .........

I ain't gettin through via normal methods...... :evil:

Return to “SUBARU”