LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 6th, 2009, 8:03 pm

gawwd , they lookin like zombies with the red eye , lol ..... great pics btw =]

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 6th, 2009, 8:32 pm

Sorry bout that :oops:

Civic 2nr, Post 222 Nice 8-)

Tom. is Tiesto whole day in wuk :elephant: :drama: :elephant:

8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 6th, 2009, 8:47 pm

Redman wrote:
And Flex-I can guarantee that Marcus problem isnt bad gas.

Later

his tranny take a dose of dotish....

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 6th, 2009, 8:51 pm

tiesto is what?

a dj?

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 6th, 2009, 8:55 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:tiesto is what?

a dj?

u haddda be joking ....... :wtf:

:snipersmile: -------->>>> :silly:

:bad-words:

:soapbox:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 6th, 2009, 9:11 pm

i never hear abt him..

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 6th, 2009, 9:36 pm

:deadhorse:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 7th, 2009, 1:14 am

Ah the disappointment :puppydogeyes: :puppydogeyes: :puppydogeyes:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 7th, 2009, 1:24 am

a dj?

i know you not attempting to make this sound funny right?
how you could not know who tiesto is
:evil:

Postby Redman » December 7th, 2009, 8:26 am

Ok Bacon
I not jealous,
you right -you shudda use your better judgement

But them pics makin my Monday

Later

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 7th, 2009, 9:49 am

If only I had eh......if only :|

Postby Redman » December 7th, 2009, 10:22 am

Skyline_babe wrote:

a dj?

i know you not attempting to make this sound funny right?
how you could not know who tiesto is
:evil:

I thought Tiesto is Bacon alter ego.

Before that I never heard of him-so its pretty easy not to know apparently.

Later

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 7th, 2009, 10:24 am

Beep Beep Beep :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Doh try that....you know everything BACON............ :|

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 7th, 2009, 10:26 am

Ok guys 5days to go and counting.... :D

*****To ease the monday morning blues*******

If you were a child of the 80s and early 90s in Trinidad, you might remember:

- giving someone and receiving a meggie

- collecting empty tic-tac containers for the smell, filling them
with water then drinking it

- you filled empty orchard cartons with air and jumped on it to make
a popping noise to scare someone

- you screamed at the faintest sound of thunder
- getting licks with a guava whip or a wooden ruler with a metal
strip on the side

- when push point pencils were in style

- when stationery on a whole was in style, nice erasers were prized:
scented and colourful, sharpeners shaped like hamburgers or mechanical
pencils and pilot pens, fine-point preferably

- when 'Bata' was not in style but you had to wear one anyway

- carrying ah lunch kit with a thermos flask inside

- reading Enid Blyton, Nancy Drew or The Hardy Boys, Judy Blume,
Sweet Dreams or Sweet Valley High.

- wearing VERY ying, very short, very tight khaki pants to school

- the Coca-Cola yo-yo craze

- at some point in time, having to ask someone or be asked:
a) if yuh father is a glass maker
b) if yuh have ants in yuh pants
c) if yuh monkey glands acting up

- you loved pencil cases and you wanted a nice one shaped like a
giant pencil with a zip on one end

- holding hands with a another girl or boy to go somewhere on an
outing (everybody, find ah partner!) meant that he/she was your good
friend

- having your skin stained for days with iodine after you fell

- boys making guns out of paper and shooting each other

- you read 'Lucky Dip' and West Indian Readers

- pennycools costing 25 cents

- getting excited over the sight of three red beans sprouting on a
wet piece of toilet paper in an old mayonaise jar

- eating condensed milk from the can, tomato balls, paradise plums,
chilibibi and planter's snacks

- wearing poppies on Poppy Day was a fashion statement

- cheese paste sandwiches with food colouring on Kiss bread cut in triangles

- playing 'in ah fine castle, do you hear my sissy-o', 'I lost my
glove on a Saturday night and found it Sunday morning...'

- the smell of whitening your shoes

- in primary school, you methodically collected eraser shavings

- reciting time tables

- you played catch, red-light/green-light, there's a brown girl in
the ring and hand clapping games till your palms stung

- a re-fashioned balloon was called ah chikey-chong

- you made those fortune telling finger toys from copy book paper

- You used to recite the National pledge everyday, 'I solemnly swear
to dedicate my life to the service of my God and my country...' But
you cyar remember it now!

- having to religiously support some curry-q, bar-b-q or chinee-q for
the school

- singing parang in a school Christmas concert or a folk song,
'mangoes...mangoes..'

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 7th, 2009, 10:29 am

Bacon, Those women got balls... :mrgreen:

No way I could survive at 0... :cry:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 7th, 2009, 10:33 am

Flex030 wrote:Bacon, Those women got balls... :mrgreen:

Not from what I saw :oops:

As I type minus 5 :| :| :| :cry:

Good list there Flexy......

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » December 7th, 2009, 7:45 pm

WAYYYYYY!!!!!! Flex some memories come back dere homes, good post!!
:mrgreen:
Jetski Jetski Jetski VAMANOS!!!!

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 7th, 2009, 10:49 pm

Flex030 wrote:Ok guys 5days to go and counting.... :D

*****To ease the monday morning blues*******

If you were a child of the 80s and early 90s in Trinidad, you might remember:

- giving someone and receiving a meggie

- collecting empty tic-tac containers for the smell, filling them
with water then drinking it

- you filled empty orchard cartons with air and jumped on it to make
a popping noise to scare someone

- you screamed at the faintest sound of thunder
- getting licks with a guava whip or a wooden ruler with a metal
strip on the side

- when push point pencils were in style

- when stationery on a whole was in style, nice erasers were prized:
scented and colourful, sharpeners shaped like hamburgers or mechanical
pencils and pilot pens, fine-point preferably

- when 'Bata' was not in style but you had to wear one anyway

- carrying ah lunch kit with a thermos flask inside

- reading Enid Blyton, Nancy Drew or The Hardy Boys, Judy Blume,
Sweet Dreams or Sweet Valley High.

- wearing VERY ying, very short, very tight khaki pants to school

- the Coca-Cola yo-yo craze

- at some point in time, having to ask someone or be asked:
a) if yuh father is a glass maker
b) if yuh have ants in yuh pants
c) if yuh monkey glands acting up

- you loved pencil cases and you wanted a nice one shaped like a
giant pencil with a zip on one end

- holding hands with a another girl or boy to go somewhere on an
outing (everybody, find ah partner!) meant that he/she was your good
friend

- having your skin stained for days with iodine after you fell

- boys making guns out of paper and shooting each other

- you read 'Lucky Dip' and West Indian Readers

- pennycools costing 25 cents

- getting excited over the sight of three red beans sprouting on a
wet piece of toilet paper in an old mayonaise jar

- eating condensed milk from the can, tomato balls, paradise plums,
chilibibi and planter's snacks

- wearing poppies on Poppy Day was a fashion statement

- cheese paste sandwiches with food colouring on Kiss bread cut in triangles

- playing 'in ah fine castle, do you hear my sissy-o', 'I lost my
glove on a Saturday night and found it Sunday morning...'

- the smell of whitening your shoes

- in primary school, you methodically collected eraser shavings

- reciting time tables

- you played catch, red-light/green-light, there's a brown girl in
the ring and hand clapping games till your palms stung

- a re-fashioned balloon was called ah chikey-chong

- you made those fortune telling finger toys from copy book paper

- You used to recite the National pledge everyday, 'I solemnly swear
to dedicate my life to the service of my God and my country...' But
you cyar remember it now!

- having to religiously support some curry-q, bar-b-q or chinee-q for
the school

- singing parang in a school Christmas concert or a folk song,
'mangoes...mangoes..'

either d pharmacy slow or u like to copy n past emails :P

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 8th, 2009, 10:47 am

^^^ That's before your time, I understand.... :mrgreen:

Actually it's a bunch of Trinity College (My school) guys who put it together... :wink:

Teens of the 80's- early 90's in Trinidad, you might remember:

- fellas got an earring too-just one

- football limes and Intercol

- no matter where you went to school, Trinity College seemed so far away

- your identity was defined by your school, there were girls and then
there were 'Convent girls' (be that good, bad or indifferent)

- red band maxis and their hard pong

- you hoarded coloured ink pens

- you stressed about SBAs in Form 4 and 5

- if you travelled home, you had to lime first before you got there

- CXC lessons and the lessons' lime

- boys hitting school desks to start a chanting session

- maxis and maxi conductors were the scourge of Secondary school in
these days, parents were always complaining about them

- you knew at least one girl who was 'dealing' with a maxi-man Knight
Rider, Street Hawk and Mc Gyver,CHUNKALUNKS, CHECKERS.....

Or Even Car Man.....

If you remember any of these, you my friend, are a child of the 80s
and early 90s in sweet Trinidad

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 8th, 2009, 10:55 am

Ok guys 4 days to go make sure and do all your home work and get your passport stamp for departure and arrival on the 12th Dec, foreshore for 3pm.... :wink:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 8th, 2009, 1:09 pm

heheh =] ...... passport eh ?? ....... you planning to take the chance and zip across to vene ?? :mrgreen:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 8th, 2009, 2:18 pm

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 8th, 2009, 3:32 pm

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MsthwTUTylQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MsthwTUTylQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

about half way in the video watch how much lingerie she change!!!!

besss :twisted:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 8th, 2009, 3:38 pm

dread....i listening to this song like right now.....
lady gaga could get hit yunno :|

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 8th, 2009, 3:41 pm

fuhh reallllllll........

i feelin ah zen tomorrow now.

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 8th, 2009, 3:42 pm

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XFtUZ_NW4kA&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XFtUZ_NW4kA&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

time to wine!! lol

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 8th, 2009, 4:08 pm

fail.

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 8th, 2009, 4:12 pm

^^ naaaaa that song reall bess ,,, wel the beat that is, its totally wineable!!!!!

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 8th, 2009, 4:14 pm

ok.

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 8th, 2009, 5:55 pm

yo fellas whey we meeting up on sat?

Return to “SUBARU”