LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 3rd, 2009, 7:44 am

wayys , the only thing i feel worth selling there is the back seat , hummm , i wonder if the mat hook is still in tact =]

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 3rd, 2009, 10:40 am

Bacon, I saw it, so sad nothing usefull for sale on that car.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 3rd, 2009, 10:47 am

Dilbert's one liners. :lol: :lol: :lol:

1. I say no to alcohol, it just doesn't listen.

2. A friend in need is a pest indeed.

3. Marriage is one of the chief causes of divorce.

4. Work is fine if it doesn't take too much of your time.

5. When everything comes in your way you're in the wrong lane.

6. The light at the end of the tunnel may be an incoming train.

7. Everyone has a photographic memory, some just don't have film.

8. It’s not hard to meet expenses, they are everywhere.

9. The guy who invented the first wheel was an idiot. The guy who invented the other three, he was the genius.

10. The trouble with being punctual is that no one is there to appreciate it.

Stay tuned for more tomorrow... :D

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 3rd, 2009, 10:56 am

A kids home work..... :lol: :lol: :lol: (What you want to be when you grow up?)

(Here's the reply the teacher received the following day)

Dear Mrs. Jones,
I wish to clarify that I am not now, nor have I ever been, an exotic dancer.I work at Home Depot and I told my daughter how hectic it was last week before the blizzard hit.á I told her we sold out every single shovel we had, and then I found one more in the back room, and that several people were fighting over who would get it.ááá Her picture doesn't show me dancing around a pole.á It's supposed to depict me selling the last snow shovel we had at Home Depot.
From now on I will remember to check her homework more thoroughly before she turns it in.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Smith

:shock: :shock: Yeah right!!!!!!!!!! :roll: :roll:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 3rd, 2009, 10:59 am

Good stuff 3&7 :lol: :lol: :lol:

A shovel.....she sure it was not a Hoe :? :? :?

Rm to answer you question NO!!!!!

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 3rd, 2009, 11:18 am

I like #9 too... :lol:

Postby Redman » December 3rd, 2009, 5:46 pm

Ok Bacon
I hear yuh

Marcus you STILL looking for that hook??

But that car looking like it taking weather like that for a while-so it mus have all kinda water damage on the interior

Later

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » December 3rd, 2009, 5:58 pm

The only things i could think of that might still be good on that car is the turbo, brake booster and master cylinder :idea:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 4th, 2009, 9:56 am

Dilbert's one liners part 2

1. Beat the 5 O'clock rush, leave work at noon!

2. If you can't convince them, confuse them.

3. I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder.

4. The cigarette does the smoking you are just the sucker.

5. Someday is not a day of the week

6. Whenever I find the key to success, someone changes the lock.

7. The road to success.... Is always under construction.

8. Alcohol doesn't solve any problems, but if you think again, neither does Milk.

9. In order to get a Loan, you first need to prove that you don't need it.

This one is for Marcus... :lol: :lol: :lol:

10. All the desirable things in life are either illegal, expensive, fattening, unavailable or in love with someone else.

J/K :mrgreen:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 4th, 2009, 10:27 am

^^^ lol , kev ent i was always saying that !!! ..... woop woop =]

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 4th, 2009, 12:20 pm

Yeah, thats true... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I love the last part though.. :mrgreen:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 4th, 2009, 2:28 pm

heheh , the best things in life are illegal =] ..... ey , i notice ever since that when the car is in sport mode and shifts automatically the revs are higher (6-7000rpm) as compared to manual mode where it holds around 5000rpm ..... does anyone have this problem ?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 4th, 2009, 4:16 pm

holds around 5000rpm?

that doesnt sound right...

the ecu is adaptive, if you are accustomed to driving passively and you shift into sport mode, it does not drive as aggressively as if you were heavy on the gas more frequently. Do a couple shifts and drive hard a little bit and let the ECU know what you want if you are accustomed to driving easy and then want all you can get out of the manual mode.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 4th, 2009, 4:46 pm

well if i switch to auto and manual while driving it does the same thing jumps to 7k in auto and starts to backfire at 5k in manual .... its not really a problem cause the car works great , i just can handle a crappy new model civic giving me the run while in manual !!!

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » December 5th, 2009, 10:07 am

Flex030 wrote:VIDEO RESPONSE

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/t09ExAUgtyE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

I LOVE MY LEGACY.....BOOM!!!!!!!

nice vid flex.....but it was irrelevant to the question asked....lol

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 5th, 2009, 10:45 am

^^^^ Wait, wait, wait, you now see that video....hmmm... :roll: :mrgreen:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 5th, 2009, 2:44 pm

yeah i'll let randy have a look at it ........ i dont have a grounding kit but if it was grounding would it still work the same in auto mode ?

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 5th, 2009, 2:52 pm

It's not the first time ppl talk about it Marcus....bad gas maybe.
Civic_2nr was explaining it to me once it does not really hold @ 5k rpm but blimps a bit.
So i was told, it's no biggy... :wink:

Or maybe the manual shift sensor on the transmission is detecting something, seeing that it only happens when you shifting... :roll:
Last edited by Flex030 on December 5th, 2009, 2:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 5th, 2009, 2:54 pm

i know , but it jumps to 7k + in auto sport mode ..... and then when i shift manually the performance drops ..... but i'll get this checked out on monday.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 5th, 2009, 2:56 pm

^^^ wow u responded fast... :lol:

Get it checked, no harm in that and give us a feed back. I doh feel is anything to lose any night rest over... :wink:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 5th, 2009, 2:57 pm

yeah well is a legacy ah have =] ... lol :mrgreen:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 5th, 2009, 2:59 pm

For real and our transmissions are build like a tank.... :twisted:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 5th, 2009, 3:01 pm

i hope so ..... ah dl a super copy of 2012 and law abiding citizen .......... good to watch while eating =]

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 6th, 2009, 3:33 am

Boy Marcus.........I now meet a man from Colombia in a event jus now dey.........He say you from Trinidad.........I say yes........he say you know a fella name Marcus.......:shock:

I say No :| :| :|

Den some girls from Ukraine start to dance so I slip way while he get distracted :stalk:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » December 6th, 2009, 7:22 am

lol ...... yuh run fuh yuh life eh !! .... nah i dont owe any money , so not to panic =] ..... maybe he wants a link to bring in some fresh "coffee" into the country =]

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » December 6th, 2009, 8:56 am

Postby Redman » December 6th, 2009, 6:42 pm

Well the man say he have a life now.
If its a life with dancers I jealous.

And Flex-I can guarantee that Marcus problem isnt bad gas.

Later

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 6th, 2009, 7:45 pm

^^^ :|

marcus8860 wrote:lol ...... yuh run fuh yuh life eh !! .... nah i dont owe any money , so not to panic =] ..... maybe he wants a link to bring in some fresh "coffee" into the country =]

Not money....Is he daughter ah fraid he ask about :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:
legacy_specB wrote:HAHAHA marcus internationally known yes........

Bacon what event was that boi??????? Ukrainian dancers, ah Colombian that know marcus etc. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

nah nah .....nothing like that........a lil charity ting....... :wink:

Despite my better Judgement :

[spoiler] Image

[/spoiler]

Bacon

Postby Bacon » December 6th, 2009, 7:54 pm

Flex.......ah know you always brakesin from weather but these girls her go put you to shame :| :|

Zero degrees yesterday :

At least she remembered her gloves :|

Last night after the other thing I pass oustide a club.....Minus.....Every single girl in a mini skirt...every one....outside the cub waiting to get in. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » December 6th, 2009, 7:57 pm

^^ i hadda go dem clubs :twisted:

Return to “SUBARU”