LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Ragnarok

Postby Ragnarok » November 24th, 2009, 4:57 pm

^^^^Those nice but i perfer this...

Too bad it so damn expensive...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 24th, 2009, 5:21 pm

i got the K&N Typhoon

works fine for me
quick and easy install and looks great

definitely noticed a difference after installing
when the bonnet is closed it seals off the hot air from the engine bay
the ideal thing would be to run a DUCT from the front bumper to inside the fender to allow some cold air, which i'm going to do

"The STi version of this intake freed up a whopping 13 hp on our in-house AWD Dynojet dyno. If the Legacy version even comes close to that (and we see no reason why it wouldn't), it'll be a great value. The kit includes the famous K&N washable and reuseable filter, a carefully calibrated intake pipe, and a unique heat shield to keep hot air away from the filter. Excellent installation instructions are the best we've seen for a product of this type.
"

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:00 pm

copper_shot, Could you leave the stock intake funnel piece to help with cooler air coming in????

Ragnarok, nice set up but I have my concerns with the foam filters (Get brittle with age) and the heat on the stainless steel pipes.....I would love to hear your opinion on this????

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 24th, 2009, 6:05 pm

Flex030 wrote:copper_shot, Could you leave the stock intake funnel piece to help with cooler air coming in????

i tried it but it cant work

the end of the stock funnel ends up outside the K&N box or bounces it, cant remember exactly
you can do some cutting and fibreglas and get it to work yuh know..hmm and it would be very effective as a CAI

i'll check that out when I get time

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:08 pm

Oh snap!!!

The cutting and fibreglass sounds like a plan... :wink:

I have a K&N drop in filter and I removed the resonator.....blow off sounds nice... :twisted:

arrivedalive

Postby arrivedalive » November 24th, 2009, 6:17 pm

ok people i need some info on a few questions
have a RORO 2006 MODEL LEGACY (NON TURBO)

1. the manual in Japanese anyone know where i can get a service manual

2. Does it matter if you use mobil synthetic engine oil instead of red line or royal purple a mechanic told me the latter two last longer however he is convinced an oil not supposed to be left so long in your engine

3. a guy down by me says he services subies for the dealer he uses 10w 30 motor oil. someone was telling me that oil too light is that true ?

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:22 pm

=] ....... i dont know about the manual but yes , mobil 1 is recommended and yes it has to be lighter ........... correct me if im wrong anyone , but the turbo uses oil too right ????

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:22 pm

arrivedalive, Welcome buddy...Help coming just now... :wink:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:23 pm

lol , and yuh know i just remembered his car doesnt have a turbo .

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:24 pm

We could always go dry ice intercooling or CAI....hmmmm!!!

Other than air remember cooler fuel is also very effective...

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:27 pm

^^^^ wayys that lookin like a chemistry kit or something.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:27 pm

marcus8860 wrote:lol , and yuh know i just remembered his car doesnt have a turbo .

I now ketch myself... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was not referring to you Marcus, I was busy getting the dry ice post up, I’m sorry if it look that way :oops: :oops: :lol:

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:34 pm

hehe , no worries pal =] ....... did you read the news today ? ..... i dunno who lookin better =] ...... a desperate young woman or a sexy woman in uniform =] ..... http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161561667

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:34 pm

arrivedalive wrote:ok people i need some info on a few questions
have a RORO 2006 MODEL LEGACY (NON TURBO)

1. the manual in Japanese anyone know where i can get a service manual?

It have plenty Japs in Port-of-Spain Just carry the book and deh go help you I serious eh.... :mrgreen:

arrivedalive wrote:2. Does it matter if you use mobil synthetic engine oil instead of red line or royal purple a mechanic told me the latter two last longer however he is convinced an oil not supposed to be left so long in your engine

Brand really does not matter....once the oil meets the engine requirement you good to go.

arrivedalive wrote:3. a guy down by me says he services subies for the dealer he uses 10w 30 motor oil. someone was telling me that oil too light is that true ?

Again it's base on how you drive your car 10w40 good for our climate imo...10w50 if u like driving at wot but you car is NA so 10w30 would not do any harm just check it regular to see if the level drops and change the oil on time... :wink:
Last edited by Flex030 on November 24th, 2009, 6:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

arrivedalive

Postby arrivedalive » November 24th, 2009, 6:35 pm

Flex030 wrote:arrivedalive, Welcome buddy...Help coming just now... :wink:

ok thanks buddy i want to start some work on the car this weekend cause the dealer never changed anything and i doubt the past owner did

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:38 pm

Marcus boy what ppl would do for money....hmmm

She lucky 20k or 3mths is all she get.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:38 pm

dont forget to check the transmission oil too , and plugs and brakes =] ...... original all the way .

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:41 pm

Flex030 wrote:Marcus boy what ppl would do for money....hmmm

She lucky 20k or 3mths is all she get.

ah know , but i dont know what i like more .......

a woman in cuffs or a woman puttin on cuffs =]

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:42 pm

... check belts and hoes too :mrgreen: ... check the mileage for the timing belt too , very important =]

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » November 24th, 2009, 6:46 pm

Oh btw the guy in the news who got stab in his chest was my neighbour..... His family in a real mess now :cry:

From what I heard he was waiting for a car, this guy walk up to him and said "wah yuh watching meh for, u want a stab a wah" maybe he retaliated I don’t know but the guy send a 12" blade straight in his chest.........stupessssss boy hear nah.

Sorry about the topic change eh... :|

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 6:51 pm

wayys , is real war outside there man ...... sorry to hear about that !! ...... is a shame that mankind still living the primitive life.

arrivedalive

Postby arrivedalive » November 24th, 2009, 6:53 pm

well it have a dip stick for the transmission oil and a diff oil. both a them looking clean to me. but i find it strange that the transmission oil not red.

that sparks plugs thing will have to check letter i didnt realise u have to raise the engine to do that but the car running good better than my nze cruse to 170 with the glass up and didnt even realize it.

never going back

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » November 24th, 2009, 7:07 pm

nice =] .... so whats the mileage ?

arrivedalive

Postby arrivedalive » November 24th, 2009, 7:31 pm

a little over 23000

Postby Redman » November 24th, 2009, 8:07 pm

Allyuh change Bacon beeper batteries.

Arrived alive welcome IMHO i would change ALL the fluids and tyres no matter how they look,no matter what they say.

Start off with you KNOWING what you running when you cruising past 170 :twisted: :twisted:

Jet ski lime on the 12 th Dec

Flex is the pimp check the earlier pages

and ignore Bacon
:lol: :lol: :shock: :?

Later

arrivedalive

Postby arrivedalive » November 24th, 2009, 8:35 pm

ok thanks will do

arrivedalive

Postby arrivedalive » November 24th, 2009, 9:06 pm

Flex030 wrote:I'm really trying to facilitate everyone which at times may be difficult… :(

Less than 12 skis = $350 per hr
12 Jet skis = $321 per hr

Com'on guys confirm Sat Dec 12th 4pm

1. Flex030 + 5
6. RB25DET
7. Redman
8. Civic_2nr
9. Marcus8860
10. B18B
11. ?
12. ?
Copper +1 (bringing his own jet skis.) 8-)

i in that

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » November 25th, 2009, 10:43 am

Welcome arrivedalive to LGT, if u comin de jetski lime you'll meet all the characters in this place and maybe some from venezuala :D

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 25th, 2009, 11:05 am

Redman wrote:Allyuh change Bacon beeper batteries.

and ignore Bacon
:lol: :lol: :shock: :?

Later

Batteries not dead........Guess what....

Bacon wrote:
I go miss days like this when I get a life :| :cry:

After after almost 2 years my louse days are over...............

Doh cry tooo much......I go still visit........... :twisted: :twisted:

Lanate is not the answer RM :| :|

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 25th, 2009, 11:08 am

Flex ah sorry to hear that........

This place just ......anyway........

Return to “SUBARU”