LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Flex030

Re: Re:

Postby Flex030 » May 20th, 2010, 10:12 am

*****************HIKE UPDATE***************

DATE: 29th MAY 2010
MEETING POINT: Corner of O’meara Rd & Churchill Roosevelt H/way Arima.
TIME: 07:30

WE MEET HERE AND DRIVE TO RIO SECO.

1. BZ (maybe + 1 adult)
2. Flex + 1 and counting.
3. RB25 DET
4. Redman + belly
5. Marcus +++++...lol
6. Civic2nr +?
7. hyperformance +1
8. b18b + belly
9. Nigel (no forum name, the S402 man, :))
10. formerly 3NEKarter
11. Ravi
12. Sidken + 7 (pending good weather)
13. Black_impreza

BZ

Re: LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; DAILY NEWS ;-)

Postby BZ » May 20th, 2010, 10:37 am

Flex030 wrote:^^^ So that leaves out the case of beer i was bringing for Redo to tote...lol
its only 40mins them boyzzz strong .....i think...lol

Joking good advice BZ, I would pass it on scooby.. :wink:

Actually, the no alcohol restriction is for the hike itself, so a cooler in a trunk for after when we done is np, just the breathalyzer popos :roll:

Be sure to explain on the other forum that the # leaders coming are specifically to match the # of us that commit to coming. So if yuh say yuh coming, and your name is put on the list, den come, please. :wink:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 20th, 2010, 10:49 am

BZ wrote:jus us and the hike leaders boy

o gosh, i kno d route! forget them leaders! Follow me my fellow men! :D

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 22nd, 2010, 11:11 am

DEMENTIA QUIZ...(Have fun)

FIRST QUESTION:

YOU ARE A PARTICIPANT IN A RACE. YOU OVERTAKE
THE SECOND PERSON. WHAT POSITION ARE YOU IN?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ANSWER: IF YOU ANSWERED THAT YOU ARE FIRST,
THEN YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WRONG! IF YOU OVERTAKE THE
SECOND PERSON AND YOU TAKE HIS PLACE, YOU ARE IN SECOND PLACE!

TRY TO DO BETTER NEXT TIME.
NOW ANSWER THE SECOND QUESTION,
BUT DON'T TAKE AS MUCH TIME AS
YOU TOOK FOR THE FIRST QUESTION, OK?

SECOND QUESTION:
IF YOU OVERTAKE THE LAST PERSON, THEN YOU ARE....?
(SCROLL DOWN)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ANSWER: IF YOU ANSWERED THAT YOU ARE SECOND TO LAST, THEN YOU ARE.....
WRONG AGAIN. TELL ME SUNSHINE, HOW CAN YOU OVERTAKE THE LAST PERSON??

YOU'RE NOT VERY GOOD AT THIS, ARE YOU?

THIRD QUESTION:
VERY TRICKY ARITHMETIC! NOTE:
THIS MUST BE DONE IN YOUR HEAD ONLY.
DO NOT USE PAPER AND PENCIL OR A CALCULATOR.
TRY IT.

TAKE 1000 AND ADD 40 TO IT. NOW ADD ANOTHER 1000 NOW ADD 30.
ADD ANOTHER 1000. NOW ADD 20. NOW ADD ANOTHER 1000.
NOW ADD 10. WHAT IS THE TOTAL?

SCROLL DOWN FOR THE CORRECT ANSWER.....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DID YOU GET 5000?

THE CORRECT ANSWER IS ACTUALLY 4100...

IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE IT, CHECK IT WITH A CALCULATOR!
TODAY IS DEFINITELY NOT YOUR DAY, IS IT?

MAYBE YOU'LL GET THE LAST QUESTION RIGHT... MAYBE...

FOURTH QUESTION:

MARY'S FATHER HAS FIVE DAUGHTERS:
1. NANA, 2. NENE, 3. NINI, 4. NONO, AND ???
2. WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE FIFTH DAUGHTER?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DID YOU ANSWER NUNU? NO! OF COURSE IT ISN'T.
HER NAME IS MARY! READ THE QUESTION AGAIN!

OKAY, NOW THE BONUS ROUND,
I.E., A FINAL CHANCE TO
REDEEM YOURSELF:

A MUTE PERSON GOES INTO A SHOP AND WANTS TO BUY A TOOTHBRUSH.
BY IMITATING THE ACTION OF BRUSHING HIS TEETH HE
SUCCESSFULLY EXPRESSES HIMSELF TO THE SHOPKEEPER AND THE PURCHASE IS DONE.
NEXT, A BLIND MAN COMES INTO THE SHOP WHO WANTS TO BUY A
PAIR OF SUNGLASSES; HOW DOES HE INDICATE WHAT HE WANTS?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IT'S REALLY VERY SIMPLE
HE OPENS HIS MOUTH AND ASKS FOR IT...
DOES YOUR EMPLOYER ACTUALLY PAY YOU TO THINK??
IF SO DO NOT LET THEM SEE YOUR ANSWERS FOR THIS TEST!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PASS THIS ON TO FRUSTRATE THE
SMART PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE!
HAVE A NICE DAY, ONE AND ALL.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 22nd, 2010, 11:17 am

For those who did not know you could play PAC MAN on the GOOGLE home page.... :mrgreen:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 23rd, 2010, 10:42 am

i hope them female leaders know a thing or 2 abt this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ArXuQwjj7Q

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 24th, 2010, 1:35 pm

^^^^Hahahahaha!!!! You sick pup...lol

Postby Redman » May 24th, 2010, 6:11 pm

if not they could feel free to practice on Bacon-I hear but I hear them men know their stuff.

Allyuh, we really going on this walk??

rain or shine?

Later

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 25th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Well I’m going for sure but we must be smart and pay close attention to the weather, if it's rainy it may not be safe; insects, snakes, slippery, flu...etc.

We would know as time gets closer if we need to postpone for a later date, so pay attention to this thread especially on Friday.

4 DAYS TO GO

air wick

Postby air wick » May 25th, 2010, 2:18 pm

cool...

btw I'm "black_impreza" from the other site.... and I'm confirming my attendance...

air wick

Postby air wick » May 25th, 2010, 2:23 pm

Click the link below to see the weather forecast for Saturday -

http://freemeteo.com/default.asp?la=1&g ... 890&pid=23

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 25th, 2010, 3:15 pm

nice :D

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 25th, 2010, 10:01 pm

Thanks Travis it may turn out to be a good day.

Civic 2nr

Postby Civic 2nr » May 25th, 2010, 10:03 pm

i fell i gonna fall off a cliff with dis rain n mud but no scene ........ just make sure meh baby reach home safe ;)

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 25th, 2010, 10:14 pm

Civic 2nr wrote:i fell i gonna fall off a cliff with dis rain n mud but no scene ........ just make sure meh baby reach home safe ;)

it have no cliff there yuh big tuntunbag!!!!

BZ

Postby BZ » May 26th, 2010, 9:24 am

^^^^ LMAO.........u know how long i aint hear dat word

Ok listen up. The Hiking club's policy wrt inclement weather is that; aside from checking the weather forecasts from different sources, they also check with the Met office and the local Police station in the area for actual rainfall experienced over the last few days. If conditions deem that too much rainfall has occurred in the concentrated area of the hike and/or uphill from the hike route and/or more rainfall is projected for the day, then they will decide on if to cancel the hike or not. So it's a combination of factors that will guide and decide. I will have word during the day on Friday from the club, and of course I will inform on same. But so far we're on, so let's hope for the best.

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » May 26th, 2010, 11:29 am

BOOM dere BZ!!! easy acesss easy acesss BZ signallllll
i jus ketch a vaps dere doh dig no horrors

BZ

Postby BZ » May 26th, 2010, 1:04 pm

hahahaha.........yea man, easy.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 26th, 2010, 4:14 pm

BZ wrote:^^^^ LMAO.........u know how long i aint hear dat word

Ok listen up. The Hiking club's policy wrt inclement weather is that; aside from checking the weather forecasts from different sources, they also check with the Met office and the local Police station in the area for actual rainfall experienced over the last few days. If conditions deem that too much rainfall has occurred in the concentrated area of the hike and/or uphill from the hike route and/or more rainfall is projected for the day, then they will decide on if to cancel the hike or not. So it's a combination of factors that will guide and decide. I will have word during the day on Friday from the club, and of course I will inform on same. But so far we're on, so let's hope for the best.

oh gosh! that hike in rain is real fun!!! if alyuh cancel, i still goin :P

and i serious eh!

air wick

Postby air wick » May 26th, 2010, 8:04 pm

it really depends on the weather for me now.... I hope we have no rain on Friday and Saturday

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 27th, 2010, 9:16 am

It's sunny in the east today so lets hope it stays that way.

Postby Redman » May 27th, 2010, 1:22 pm

Allyuh I done get my veezay stamp for Saturday,
So rain snow shine hail , fakin hurricane I coming up de highway.

If we eh walking-what we doing-

Later

RB25-DET

Postby RB25-DET » May 27th, 2010, 3:34 pm

Doh worry Redo we'll figure sumtin out, jetski perhaps? big bumcee ting? who knows? ROFL!!!!!

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 27th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Redman wrote:
If we eh walking-what we doing-

Later

anything without cheese :cry:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 27th, 2010, 4:32 pm

^^^^Hahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!

I game for anything yes... :wink:

I now realise Monday is a holiday....wooo hoooo.

Postby Redman » May 27th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Dais flex ting I tellyuh
the woman come on the thread to nice up Flex

I cool with a lime some where with a couple beers and some food

But if allyuh have talent I IN DAT!!!!!!

Later

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » May 27th, 2010, 10:00 pm

tabletennis tournament roster got screwed up....i got a game late friday night and early saturday evening! RAAAAAAAAAAA!! this is real sheits!!!!

HIKEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

BZ

Postby BZ » May 28th, 2010, 11:33 am

*****************HIKE UPDATE***************

DATE: 29th MAY 2010
MEETING POINT: Corner of O’meara Rd & Churchill Roosevelt H/way Arima.
TIME: 07:30

WE MEET HERE AND DRIVE TO RIO SECO.

1. BZ (maybe + 1 adult)
2. Flex + 1 and counting.
3. RB25 DET
4. Redman + belly
5. Marcus +++++...lol
6. Civic2nr +?
7. hyperformance +1
8. b18b + belly
9. Nigel (no forum name, the S402 man, :))
10. formerly 3NEKarter
11. Ravi
12. Sidken + 7
13. Black_impreza

Ok, so just got off the phone with Hikers Inc. Today's weather in the area + tomorrow's forecast will decide. They will monitor and liaise with the police up there and get back to me around 3pm. He said it looks OK so far though, :) . So will update you guys then.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 28th, 2010, 11:53 am

Oh gosh boy fellas rain like that up here...hmmmmm sux!!!!!

lets see if it cools down later.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » May 28th, 2010, 3:39 pm

JUST SPOKE TO BZ BAD NEWS.

Due to the weather the Hike has been postponed untill further notice

Return to “SUBARU”