The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby wagonrunner » December 24th, 2019, 1:12 am

Isn't the Lancer ES 2012 a CY chassis?
If it is, you would faster get answers for that chassis in the CY lancer (08 lancer) thread
Lyox wrote:Hisn't tLancer ES 2012? The car already comes with FUSE, so I don't want to lose any of those functions. I heard N-05 and N-04 are compatible with all functions working.
2. Is it possible to buy a 08-10 MMCS and have it work, or do FUSE equipped cars require only 2011+ navs?
3. I really just want an OEM nav, so would my best bet be waiting to find one for sale online, or going to the dealership and having them order/install everything? Does anyone know how much this would cost?
4. What are my options when it comes to installing an OEM nav on my car? Can I only use 2011+ since my car is 2012 or can I go with the 08-10 version and have a dealership adjust it?

noobie

Postby noobie » December 27th, 2019, 1:30 pm

Hey all, my mom has a CS3 Lancer, 2001 model.
The automatic gear lever broke.

Any idea where I can get this part? Checking online and I had no luck sourcing the exact part I needed.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » December 28th, 2019, 9:59 am

Check foreign used places, scrapyards, facebook etc

Postby wagonrunner » December 28th, 2019, 6:51 pm

noobie wrote:The automatic gear lever broke.
Any idea where I can get this part? Checking online and I had no luck sourcing the exact part I needed.

i replaced mine with a generic
was under ~$60 at the parts place.
been in use for some years.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 3rd, 2020, 10:19 am

Who does transmission flush and cost?

Postby BrotherHood » January 4th, 2020, 3:38 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Hi guys need some help. Bought a cs3 and rotors bad bad. Installed a foreign used pair and new titanium brakes.. worked good but noisy and squealing. Rotors weren't cleaned . I put back on the old pads which has life. Squeaking and noise went for a good few days but now have serious pad rattle noise and squealing started. I feel clips or shim missing. Anybody can help with finding or buying shims and clips? Will try to scrap out soon and see what going on.. Anybody have any other ideas?

Some pads bought brand new come with the little metal shims. Wagner.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 5th, 2020, 5:14 am

Thanks bh. I got through. Two clips were broken and I bought a foreign used caliper to get the parts. No noise since!

Rishi1090

Postby Rishi1090 » January 19th, 2020, 8:21 pm

Hi guys any 4g92 mivec and gearbox for sale?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 20th, 2020, 9:34 am

I have the same issue, you found one?

noobie wrote:Hey all, my mom has a CS3 Lancer, 2001 model.
The automatic gear lever broke.

nicholasfabulous

Postby nicholasfabulous » January 20th, 2020, 2:13 pm

Looking for ck mivec plug wires to buy new or used

Furlz

Postby Furlz » January 31st, 2020, 2:42 pm

Looking for a valve lock for a 4g15 or 4g18 sohc.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 2nd, 2020, 11:53 am

Good day esteemed gentlemen....i am looking for a used 4G63 starter, part number 1810A001 for a CS9a ralliart. Any leads would be most appreciative.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 12th, 2020, 10:54 am

Good day, wish I had looked for this thread sooner

So I swapped my CS3 from 4 hole to CS5 5 hole and 4-wheel discs. Adding to this some Enkei tarmac evo rims and 225/45/17 sailuns.

Car look good everything nice, but was I wrong about that combo, car squats and the rear fenders scrub like crazy.

Did fender roll, used H rubbers, set camber a bit more negative and still, to realize it’s the bumper tab and bolt causing the issues.

Anyone ever fixed this issue
17x8 with 225/45 scrubbing

Ar3sCarbon

Postby Ar3sCarbon » April 2nd, 2020, 9:09 pm

droppa wrote:Good day, wish I had looked for this thread sooner

So I swapped my CS3 from 4 hole to CS5 5 hole and 4-wheel discs. Adding to this some <a class="vglnk" target="_blank" href="http://i.viglink.com/?key=cf6433ae6f0f91435bb44c52190d1e92&insertId=94fcc98ce7253f5e&type=L&exp=-1%3Ana%3A0&libId=k8jhgmp3010006yg000MAeuezde21&loc=http%3A%2F%2Ftrinituner.com%2Fv4%2Fforums%2Fposting.php%3Ff%3D33%26mode%3Dreply%26t%3D98180%26sid%3D08b433a6c4f8d928ab87ad15e049faf9&v=1&iid=94fcc98ce7253f5e&opt=true&out=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fsch%2Fi.html%3F_nkw%3Denkei&ref=http%3A%2F%2Ftrinituner.com%2Fv4%2Fforums%2Fposting.php%3Fmode%3Dreply%26f%3D33%26t%3D98180&title=trinituner.com%20-Post%20a%20reply&txt=%3Cspan%3EEnkei%3C%2Fspan%3E" rel="nofollow"><span>Enkei</span></a> tarmac evo rims and 225/45/17 sailuns.

Car look good everything nice, but was I wrong about that combo, car squats and the rear fenders scrub like crazy.

Did fender roll, used H rubbers, set camber a bit more negative and still, to realize it’s the bumper tab and bolt causing the issues.

I'm running a 17x9 +20 with 215/40 and my car doesn't rub, even with zero camber. I'm using Rev9 Coilovers with Billet Rear LCA and Godspeed Toe and Camber arms. My car also doesn't sag when you I load the trunk or carry a lot of passengers.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 4th, 2020, 1:39 am

Ar3sCarbon wrote:
droppa wrote:Good day, wish I had looked for this thread sooner

So I swapped my CS3 from 4 hole to CS5 5 hole and 4-wheel discs. Adding to this some <a class="vglnk" target="_blank" href="http://i.viglink.com/?key=cf6433ae6f0f91435bb44c52190d1e92&insertId=94fcc98ce7253f5e&type=L&exp=-1%3Ana%3A0&libId=k8jhgmp3010006yg000MAeuezde21&loc=http%3A%2F%2Ftrinituner.com%2Fv4%2Fforums%2Fposting.php%3Ff%3D33%26mode%3Dreply%26t%3D98180%26sid%3D08b433a6c4f8d928ab87ad15e049faf9&v=1&iid=94fcc98ce7253f5e&opt=true&out=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fsch%2Fi.html%3F_nkw%3Denkei&ref=http%3A%2F%2Ftrinituner.com%2Fv4%2Fforums%2Fposting.php%3Fmode%3Dreply%26f%3D33%26t%3D98180&title=trinituner.com%20-Post%20a%20reply&txt=%3Cspan%3EEnkei%3C%2Fspan%3E" rel="nofollow"><span>Enkei</span></a> tarmac evo rims and 225/45/17 sailuns.

I'm running a 17x9 +20 with 215/40 and my car doesn't rub, even with zero camber. I'm using Rev9 Coilovers with Billet Rear LCA and Godspeed Toe and Camber arms. My car also doesn't sag when you I load the trunk or carry a lot of passengers.

any pics of this setup? interested to see how that +20 offset looks...

hard head

Postby hard head » April 18th, 2020, 6:47 am

Good day all looking for a gas tank for the cs3 lancer

ikon

Postby ikon » April 26th, 2020, 9:01 pm

The guy with the broken shifter all you need is the gear sleeve sold @ Faiz Auto Marabella.

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » May 2nd, 2020, 12:55 pm

Can anyone tell me the part number of the original brain box (ecu, ecm) for the cs3 glx local 2003 2004 lancer pbr model from diamond motors? I got a substitute one that leaves the check light on after doing over 2000rpm and won't come off unless i switch off and switch on the ignition.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 2nd, 2020, 4:52 pm

1/4 mile king wrote:Can anyone tell me the part number of the original brain box (ecu, ecm) for the cs3 glx local 2003 2004 lancer pbr model from diamond motors? I got a substitute one that leaves the check light on after doing over 2000rpm and won't come off unless i switch off and switch on the ignition.
You need to say what engine you have in the car 4G15?

trent

Postby trent » May 2nd, 2020, 8:17 pm

Kronik wrote:
1/4 mile king wrote:Can anyone tell me the part number of the original brain box (ecu, ecm) for the cs3 glx local 2003 2004 lancer pbr model from diamond motors? I got a substitute one that leaves the check light on after doing over 2000rpm and won't come off unless i switch off and switch on the ignition.

Either:
MN132785 or
MR578516

assuming it's the 4G18 as u said CS3.

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » May 5th, 2020, 8:13 pm

trent wrote:
Kronik wrote:

Either:
MN132785 or
MR578516

assuming it's the 4G18 as u said CS3.

I'm sorry, it's the 4g18 automatic cvt. Anyone of those two part numbers will work properly without leaving the check light on right??

morefire24

Postby morefire24 » May 14th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Any ck right, back door glass motor for sale

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » May 24th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Can anyone tell meh where can i get the act clutch kit for the 4g18? I had checked alot of parts place and they dont even have the original.

teffy787

Postby teffy787 » June 4th, 2020, 6:10 am

Good day, can someone point me in the directions to get some new oem lancer parts at a reasonable price.

mazdabuggy

where to find headlight

Postby mazdabuggy » August 25th, 2020, 8:26 pm

where to get this exact headlight in trini
prolan.jpg

fras

Postby fras » August 27th, 2020, 11:44 am

Guys, anyone has the part # of the clock spring for CS3A?

AJM1

Postby AJM1 » August 31st, 2020, 11:17 am

hi does anyone know the compression specs for the 4g15 gdi engine ?

trent

Postby trent » September 1st, 2020, 8:07 am

fras wrote:Guys, anyone has the part # of the clock spring for CS3A?

MR301705
MR583930

fras

Postby fras » September 11th, 2020, 2:48 pm

Thanks man

fras

Re: where to find headlight

Postby fras » September 11th, 2020, 3:04 pm

mazdabuggy wrote:where to get this exact headlight in trini

Are you the same guy that was asking about this light on facebook?
Dont think you'll get this light here... I ordered a set back in 2015 and paid about $3500 ttd landed!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”