The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Parvin

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Parvin » September 13th, 2018, 10:34 am

Aite kool.

But cutting you say? To mount the bottom piece?

fras

Postby fras » September 16th, 2018, 7:35 pm

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-how-requests-questions-tips/444009-how-hvac-double-din-mod.html

https://youtu.be/mxYSjphwYSs

their are kits where u dont have to cut the trim...

i found this was cleaner/better looking as i have gauges... could go single din dvd

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 16th, 2018, 8:01 pm

I'll stick to the stock set up then.

Will post the Dash Kit for sale.

And I already had it hydro dipped for my theme eh :(

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 17th, 2018, 12:07 am

I did this same project awhile ago and posted it here....

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... tart=14280

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 17th, 2018, 9:47 am

I'd really like to go through with it but I don't want to have to be cutting and messing up anything

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » September 17th, 2018, 10:46 am

Don’t have cut anything, may have to “flex” certain pieces of plastic as its aftermarket and isn’t 100% accurate but did this conversion a month ago on a cs2. The only main problem was the lines for the AC controls . A bit troublesome and best to do it with someone assisting you .

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 17th, 2018, 8:20 pm

My cs brothers it's been a long time.asking for my cousin as I ve never come across this issue
Cs3 with a 4g18 engine,tumbles but refuses to start.
He changed coil packs and I determined fuel pump is working and the car is receiving good fuel at injector side.
I tested coil plugs are receiving just below 12 volts to the coil harness with ignition on.
Tried testing for a spark by tumbling the ignition with spark plugs grounded to the body.
One minute I can see the spark and another nothing at all.
Anyone ever experienced this before or have any ideas.
crank or Cam sensor can cause these issues?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

special thanks to djruncrowd, it was exactly what you stated.
After checking the crankshaft sensor for no start no spark, i realised this was the cultprit. while changing it out I also noticed the connector for it (closest to timing belt cover)had become very brittle, so i cut and crimped spades to that as well to avoid any future issues.
Cousin car is back to starting in one tumble
Last edited by nissan4life on September 19th, 2018, 2:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 18th, 2018, 9:11 pm

Assistance please guys.

Ac/blower controls stopped working. I checked all fuses and they’re good, yet still it’s not working. The panel lights up when the park lights are turned on but that’s all I’m getting from it.

It worked fine this morning. When I tried to use the ac this evening I realized it wasn’t working.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » September 19th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Parvin wrote:Assistance please guys.

Ac/blower controls stopped working. I checked all fuses and they’re good, yet still it’s not working. The panel lights up when the park lights are turned on but that’s all I’m getting from it.

It worked fine this morning. When I tried to use the ac this evening I realized it wasn’t working.

Cs forum not what is used to be, men not helpful at all this rounds.

Parvin first thing is to check if the compressor is engaging, also check if the blower motor is getting 12v on harness or you can take blower motor out and check directly to battery. This will eliminate the blower as the cause.
It could also be the ac control unit itself as those units/contacts go and you may only get the ac to turn on ,on one speed (usually the one you used the least,number 4)

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 19th, 2018, 2:45 pm

Thanks man. I’ll get it checked later today

Postby ronsin1 » October 14th, 2018, 6:49 am

nissan4life wrote:My cs brothers it's been a long time.asking for my cousin as I ve never come across this issue
Cs3 with a 4g18 engine,tumbles but refuses to start.
He changed coil packs and I determined fuel pump is working and the car is receiving good fuel at injector side.
I tested coil plugs are receiving just below 12 volts to the coil harness with ignition on.
Tried testing for a spark by tumbling the ignition with spark plugs grounded to the body.
One minute I can see the spark and another nothing at all.
Anyone ever experienced this before or have any ideas.
crank or Cam sensor can cause these issues?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

special thanks to djruncrowd, it was exactly what you stated.
After checking the crankshaft sensor for no start no spark, i realised this was the cultprit. while changing it out I also noticed the connector for it (closest to timing belt cover)had become very brittle, so i cut and crimped spades to that as well to avoid any future issues.
Cousin car is back to starting in one tumble
Was a scan done to determine if there are any bad sensors. It's a possibility the crank or cam sensor is bad.

venum

Postby venum » October 15th, 2018, 12:01 am

drive by to see what allyuh fellas up to in my absence . . .

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 15th, 2018, 10:53 am

venum with the current crime situation you cant be driving by them hrs of the morning.
Thats hour for corn.

Ronsin the issue was sorted out but to answer you, no cel came up so the car was not scanned. on advise from djruncowd i tested for no start no spark condition on the coils and realised the crankshaft was bad and the connector closest to timing belt was also brittle. Time i unplugged the sensor the whole adapter came apart in my hand.
I literally had to plug each wire back into new crankshaft sensor and use silcone to bond the connectors together in the plug.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2018, 4:29 pm

[code][/code]
nissan4life wrote:venum with the current crime situation you cant be driving by them hrs of the morning.
Thats hour for corn.

Ronsin the issue was sorted out but to answer you, no cel came up so the car was not scanned. on advise from djruncowd i tested for no start no spark condition on the coils and realised the crankshaft was bad and the connector closest to timing belt was also brittle. Time i unplugged the sensor the whole adapter came apart in my hand.
I literally had to plug each wire back into new crankshaft sensor and use silcone to bond the connectors together in the plug.

You do know that certain scanners can detect sensor errors in real time right?

A good scanner should of been able to pick up the dead crank sensor when it is plugged in and tired to start.

IR troubleshooting an electronic throttle body on the GDI that way, car wouldn't start but scanner picked it up.
Last edited by ZeroOne on October 26th, 2018, 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2018, 4:30 pm

nissan4life wrote:
Parvin wrote:Assistance please guys.

Cs forum not what is used to be, men not helpful at all this rounds.

Parvin first thing is to check if the compressor is engaging, also check if the blower motor is getting 12v on harness or you can take blower motor out and check directly to battery. This will eliminate the blower as the cause.
It could also be the ac control unit itself as those units/contacts go and you may only get the ac to turn on ,on one speed (usually the one you used the least,number 4)

You check for leaks?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 27th, 2018, 10:49 am

ZeroOne wrote:
You check for leaks?

Turned out to be a wiring issue. Mechanic switched around some wires in the fuse box (engine bay) and sorted it out

Postby wagonrunner » October 27th, 2018, 5:53 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Anyone running 205/60/15 tires or larger on their CS3?
If you are, what brand and size?

Maxxis UA603 205/60/15 rub on full lock.
but its only a plastic shield.
forgive the slow or wide turns when parking, but that's why.

Primo-El

Postby Primo-El » December 21st, 2018, 8:42 am

Anyone know where I can get the power steering pump and high pressure line for the Cedia?

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » December 21st, 2018, 2:57 pm

Primo-El wrote:Anyone know where I can get the power steering pump and high pressure line for the Cedia?

which engine ?

Primo-El

The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Primo-El » December 21st, 2018, 5:34 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
Primo-El wrote:Anyone know where I can get the power steering pump and high pressure line for the Cedia?

which engine ?

The 4g18.. I think

Postby gastly369 » December 22nd, 2018, 6:02 am

Anyone know if the cs2 cedia taillight would work on the cs3a lancer ?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 22nd, 2018, 8:24 am

@gastly369 Yes it will work.

@Primo-El
I got the line at the bamboo last week. However be careful that your mech installs it correctly.

2 big car companies in POS installed mine incorrectly some years ago, they jammed it on the alternator and of course the line teared.

Also make sure that there is the rubber piece between the hose and the top metal arm that holds it in place.

Postby gastly369 » December 22nd, 2018, 10:00 am

ZeroOne wrote:@gastly369 Yes it will work.

@Primo-El
I got the line at the bamboo last week. However be careful that your mech installs it correctly.

2 big car companies in POS installed mine incorrectly some years ago, they jammed it on the alternator and of course the line teared.

Also make sure that there is the rubber piece between the hose and the top metal arm that holds it in place.
Thanks

The cs3 lancer light not bass friendly lol inside lens keep falling out and parts out

Primo-El

Postby Primo-El » December 22nd, 2018, 1:49 pm

ZeroOne wrote:@gastly369 Yes it will work.

@Primo-El

Thanks man, got it today in bamboo.. my mechanic is a good one, been through 4 cars and one pickup over the years and no issue.

katalist

Postby katalist » December 22nd, 2018, 9:21 pm

So I got up this morning and noticed a I turned on my ignition the fans came on. Can this be any other problem other than the module on the fans.

And by chance how much is the module.

Thank guys and gals

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 23rd, 2018, 1:42 am

katalist wrote:So I got up this morning and noticed a I turned on my ignition the fans came on. Can this be any other problem other than the module on the fans.

And by chance how much is the module.

Thank guys and gals
Around 400 f/u

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » February 3rd, 2019, 2:50 pm

Can anyone say how to diagnose the drive side engine mount. Its hydraulic and not leaking oil the only mount i havent changed in 160000 km . im getting a clunking noise and everything else is intact. any word on if this mount gets dead like a dead shock?

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » February 5th, 2019, 5:52 pm

[quote="rick8930"]Can anyone say how to diagnose the drive side engine mount. Its hydraulic and not leaking oil the only mount i havent changed in 160000 km . im getting a clunking noise and everything else is intact. any word on if this mount gets dead like a dead shock?[/

You can slide your hand and feel underneath where it’s bolted to the bracket it usually drops lower when it’s bad sometimes even resting on the sub frame and rattling

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » February 9th, 2019, 9:17 pm

Yes it drop a lot . I will change it most people say when only leaking.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » February 23rd, 2019, 10:38 am

Guys loooing for an AC Compressor for my CS3, any body could point me in direction?
So far being told to look down Debe side for a foreign used one.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”