The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

LancerSuperStar

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby LancerSuperStar » February 15th, 2018, 2:58 am

Hey, so the connector end clip for my transmission's neutral safety switch broke and i need to get another connector shell, any ideas where I can get it in the bamboo or scrap yard.
I don't really want to buy an entire harness since it's only the shell that is damaged.

Car details: 2002-2006 Mitsubishi Lancer CS3A (local 4G18)
Switch details: 10 pin (4 big pins and 6 small pins) see pics below.

Let me know if anyone has this, I couldn't get through with Bella and I checked a couple places in the bamboo with no luck.
Connector Front.png
Connector Front
Connecter Back.png
Connector Back

Postby Ted_v2 » February 19th, 2018, 12:24 pm

Pic of damage?

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » May 4th, 2018, 10:54 am

Good day guys looking for a set off fog lights for cs3 cedia , could be fog light alone or d full kit #3759576 thanks.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » May 15th, 2018, 2:02 pm

Can anyone help me out with finding the right model of coilovers for the CS3 Lancer 2004 4g18. I want to purchase them online but there are so many that say it's the right thing but i wanted to get some assistance from the forum in case anyone purchased before.

Primo-El

Postby Primo-El » May 19th, 2018, 4:06 pm

mikhai wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:Good night people first time cs3 owner here but i think i bought an egg. I purchased one about a week ago for the wife to run around with ( daycare and work same area ) so i know its not gonna get any kind of abuse. The last car she had it 3 years and didn't even make a good 18000k on it. Anyways to sum it up the car works fine when the place is cool or open road, no overheating or anything but as soon as the place is really hot or in traffic and you stop and leave it in drive the car start to idle very very heavy, slap it in neutral and the idle is fine ( car dead silent) soon as you start to roll again and stop same thing heavy idle ( the temp gauge stays on half tho) so no over heating. Both fans are also work very good in the car evrything is fine unless in traffic or better yet if the car is on for more than 2 hours.
Also had one time i felt like there was delay in gearing down when i had to apply brakes suddenly, car came to a complete stop but you still felt the tranny gearing down to first

Engine in the car is the 1.8
Vehicle is a pce glx ( Singapore )

Is the fan always on? Similar things happened to me and it ends up Relay Radiator Cooling Fan Control problem.
Do a search on this part #1355A124 , it uses in Mazda as well. No more high RPM after I change it.

Will check this out cuz lately mine doing the same even with the ac off... Runs fine and then sometimes the RPM hovers around 600-700 in a gear but on neutral it's fine. Then it picks back up on its own like 80% or it dies.

Postby Dave » May 20th, 2018, 6:53 am

Iacv?

Primo-El

Postby Primo-El » May 23rd, 2018, 7:46 pm

Dave wrote:Iacv?

Where can I get one jed... This gonna drive me mad

Postby Dave » May 23rd, 2018, 8:06 pm

No longer stocked by Diamond. It is an import item.

trent

Postby trent » June 1st, 2018, 5:34 pm

Primo-El wrote:
Dave wrote:Iacv?

Where can I get one jed... This gonna drive me mad

Hav them original, call me 392-4444

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » August 2nd, 2018, 11:51 am

Hey guys.
My radiator blow out last night on my, 4g93t.....its a cs5w ralliart lancer wagon... yall have any for sale here... Thanks... Could WhatsApp me @ 3296909.

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2018, 3:40 pm

Anyone running 205/60/15 tires or larger on their CS3?
If you are, what brand and size?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 16th, 2018, 9:26 pm

Can anyone advise me how to fix a stuck fuel filler latch?

Pulling the lever does not release the latch. It has to be pressed or pried while the release lever is pulled.

Postby wagonrunner » August 17th, 2018, 10:49 pm

Parvin wrote:Can anyone advise me how to fix a stuck fuel filler latch?

Pulling the lever does not release the latch. It has to be pressed or pried while the release lever is pulled.

flat head screwdriver and cloth.
insert screwdriver wrapped in cloth (to not scratch paint) at circle
pry cover, pushing it towards the front. (follow the arrow)

worked for me.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 18th, 2018, 1:48 am

Kool, will try and report back

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 18th, 2018, 1:49 am

In the mean time, another issue.

Previous owner said after the front brake pads were changed, the ABS light remained on. He never bothered to rectify it. Any idea of the cause and solution?

Or just buy spindles and replace?

trent

Postby trent » August 18th, 2018, 7:59 am

Parvin wrote:Can anyone advise me how to fix a stuck fuel filler latch?

I have the fuel lid spring clip, (OEM $100) if that's what u need, these tend to lose tension after time due to age.

466-8956

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » August 20th, 2018, 9:34 am

Hassan wrote:Newbie here to this site. my problem is best described as copied here-under by Groundcontrol » July 20th, 2014. Has anyone found a solution.

Thanks in advance.

{Okay guys.i have a Local 2004 Mitsubishi lancer CS3.
The car has a standard 4g18 engine with a standard CVT Tranny.
My cars lacks power.Extreme loss of power.
I feel the power there but its like something is holding the car back.
When climbing inclines the cars runs out of power and sometimes won't make it up depending on the incline.And thats with a wide open throttle(pedal to the metal)
In reverse the cars barely moves.
Also if i cold start and i drive it i get this sorta jig saw back and forth feeling from the car until it warms up a bit.
The engine sounds noticably heaver when idling also.
Over the past 4 months i've been trying to tackle this issue but still the problems exists.
First off.There's no check engine light on.The car drives fine when say i'm doing 60 to 80 on the speedo but say if i decide to press for acceleration the car revs out and goes nowhere.The speed barely increases.The engine would rev but no acceleration.
Things i have tried over the past 4 months to diagnose problem include:
Take car the for engine error code scan.
Change transmission oil
Change engine oil
Change air filter
Change plugs
Change valve cover seal rubbers and gaskets.
Clean injectors
Clean throttle body
Change CAM sensor
Change Crank sensor
Change MAF sensor
Clean IAC sensor
Clean TPS sensor
Clean fuel pump filter
Check fuel pressure
Test MAF,IAC,TPS,O2 sensors manually with voltmeter
Manually inspect exhaust for clogg
Remove catalyc converter
Check engine timing.

Everything that was checked or changed or tested is and works within their intended range.No fault codes or faulty sensors.}
Bro...go by Mik Ali, he'll sort out that car.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 22nd, 2018, 5:25 pm

Fuel latch issue sorted thanks too @trent

What are the part numbers for the fuel filter and cabin filter? And the correct spark plugs (4G18) ?

2008 CS3

trent

Postby trent » August 24th, 2018, 6:11 pm

Parvin wrote:Fuel latch issue sorted thanks too @trent

What are the part numbers for the fuel filter and cabin filter? And the correct spark plugs (4G18) ?

2008 CS3

np,

spark plugs: MS851358
Bkr6e-11

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 25th, 2018, 12:12 pm

How many fender clips are needed per side on the CS3 ?

I was told they use different sizes.

Can anyone guide me towards the correct sizes and pieces please?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 25th, 2018, 2:52 pm

trent wrote:
Parvin wrote:Fuel latch issue sorted thanks too @trent

2008 CS3

np,

spark plugs: MS851358
Bkr6e-11

I’ll get it changed. I was given the Bkr5e

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 25th, 2018, 6:13 pm

I used 5e in my 4g18 cuz 6e was making it ping too much

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 25th, 2018, 7:00 pm

Noted. I’ll try the 5E then

Postby wagonrunner » September 7th, 2018, 1:29 pm

Where can i get 4g18 spark plug wires?
The replacements thus far all seem to have the stems (part to plug) too long and don't seal properly to the tappet cover.
Or of the same length wire, so lead rests on tappet cover.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » September 7th, 2018, 2:48 pm

Bought a japanese set by Faiz last yr...stem is fine but the length of the wire could have been shorter

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 7th, 2018, 7:28 pm

I. Bought a good set that's fitted from dewa auto in Rio Claro

trent

Postby trent » September 7th, 2018, 7:29 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Where can i get 4g18 spark plug wires?
The replacements thus far all seem to have the stems (part to plug) too long and don't seal properly to the tappet cover.
Or of the same length wire, so lead rests on tappet cover.

you probably got CK plug wires which are slightly longer in length.
I have ordered the OEM CS plug wires online before.

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2018, 10:55 am

Got them by Faiz,
fit perfect.

Parvin

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby Parvin » September 12th, 2018, 9:18 pm

fras wrote:Double Din Kit here... Just to buy a head unit monthend, then install!
Kit cost $800ttd landed... Shipped from uk to us then tt!

This is my dash presently

And this is what it should look like after conversion

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/showthread.php?19357-D-I-Y-CS3-2DIN-amp-A-C-Fascia-MOD

Bro, did the ac controls work as normal afterwards?

Apart from having to switch the stickers around?

fras

Postby fras » September 13th, 2018, 9:49 am

sold the kit to a padna and he installed... no switching of stickers, but plenty cutting required and the cables for the controls are pulled tight to get down there!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”