Libero brake upgrade
Posted: December 5th, 2015, 6:54 pm
by Dimitri111
Looking for bigger brakes and better suspension setup.... Any suggestions??
Re: Libero
Posted: December 5th, 2015, 7:17 pm
by racedriverpro
I believe that the sharkmount gallant brakes can be used up front and should be direct bolt up.
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Posted: December 6th, 2015, 9:17 am
by Dimitri111
Thanks bro.. Wah bout the rear?
Posted: December 6th, 2015, 8:25 pm
by racedriverpro
Not sure...check time is money on the forums...long time I haven't seen him post tho.
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Posted: December 6th, 2015, 10:41 pm
by black start
Kno a guy who had one with the evo 3 twin piston setup!!
Posted: December 7th, 2015, 9:29 am
by Dimitri111

:eek: I wouldn't mind putting in that
Posted: December 7th, 2015, 12:28 pm
by black start
Do your research!!
Also, change the topic name to "libero brake upgrade" or sum so to get more help...
Re: Libero brake upgrade
Posted: December 7th, 2015, 12:56 pm
by Dimitri111
Thanks bro
Posted: January 12th, 2016, 7:39 pm
by marcus the 1
i think most evo 3 parts should be able to fit a libero bolt fr bolt....but you have to do research.
Posted: January 15th, 2016, 6:33 pm
by Dimitri111
Evo 3 parts kinda hard to find
Posted: January 17th, 2016, 1:31 am
by MISHI
Depends on what you have.
Smaller engined Liberos has a small rotor and caliper setup, but if I remember, the Libero X 1.8s had a larger 254mm front rotor and single piston caliper setup (4x114.3) which is same as the CB/CK MIVEC and the Libero GT.
Outside of that, Any EVO 1-2-3 276mm front spindle will bolt up to your libero. Rears on the other hand can't say... the sedan had more options due to the evo and even the CK variants, but not the libero so much.
If you do upgrade your brakes, change your booster to a larger 1.8 booster or MIVEC, etc. Also, if you are upgrading from a 1.3 or 1.5 libero... the brake proportioning valve is different on the higher powered models... the lines would have to be switch from top to bottom to get the proper brake pressure...
Posted: January 18th, 2016, 2:08 pm
by Dimitri111
Mine had the smaller brakes... Mishi you know where I could get the Evo 3 brakes?
Posted: January 20th, 2016, 2:16 am
by MISHI
No not offhand... but places like new age auto should be a good start. Also if you are on facebook, there is a JDM parts for sale page that can be useful.
Posted: January 20th, 2016, 6:45 pm
by Dimitri111
Thanks a lot
Posted: January 28th, 2016, 11:15 am
by fras
i got an evo3 front setup right here on 2nr, years back
small money too (1500) i suggest u make a post
Posted: January 29th, 2016, 8:05 am
by Dimitri111