Current lancer model almost 7

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JUS4SHO

Current lancer model almost 7

Postby JUS4SHO » March 19th, 2014, 7:51 am

So the CY was released in Sep of 2007. Almost 7 years ago. Time for a redesigned lancer? What would u like to see on it ?

Re: Current lancer model almost 7

Postby BrotherHood » March 19th, 2014, 9:32 am

Yes. Everybody is 'upgrading' and redesigning. Time for the Mitsubishi Lancer to follow suit.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 19th, 2014, 9:45 am

Serious thing. When I tell ppl the age of my car they always ask of I'm sure. Trini mentality. 'Buh iz ah nu car'. Lol
hid's on all models
four wheel disc brakes
more airbags
I hope they don't bring a 1.5L version ever again. They're moving away from a compact design and our dealers still brought the 1.5 which is better suited for the Colt. Leave it in the Colt!
That's all for now.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » March 19th, 2014, 9:54 am

JUS4SHO wrote:So the CY was released in Sep of 2007. Almost 7 years ago. Time for a redesigned lancer? What would u like to see on it ?

I was saying the same to another partner a few days ago they really need to get it going

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » March 19th, 2014, 8:11 pm

I agree everyone is moving away from the compact design to the larger ' american ' size model s
as seen on the pick up van such as navara or ford rangers.

I also agree the 4A 91 1.5 engine was suited for the colts , but due to the motor vehicle taxes
posted on engines larger than 1.6L, to make the vehicles affordable to buyers they have no choice
but to include smaller engines in such large cars.

Lancer 1.5/1.6 engines output between 80 - 85 KW.
Hyundai , Honda , Toyota and Suzuki 1.5/ 1.6 engines output more power between 90 - 100 KW
but at the expense of using premium fuel only as compared to the lancer 4A91 engine which can use super.

Postby Morpheus » March 20th, 2014, 8:40 am

Long overdue.....

Postby Ted_v2 » March 21st, 2014, 8:18 pm

projectors Stock, with hids
manual/tiptronic
1500cc-2000cc fwd,with a gsr model AWD.
4 wheel disk stock.
more turning radius.

and thats about it.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 25th, 2014, 10:50 pm

Agreed on all counts so far.

I would like it to move away from the sharkmouth styling, to have its own identity that it used to have. They should also make a new Galant while they're at it. Bout time man...

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » March 26th, 2014, 9:51 am

^^^ agree on it should move away from the styling but it selling so thy mite keep it.
they say the 2015 galant should look close to this..
mitsubishi-galant_600x0w.jpg

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 26th, 2014, 12:13 pm

That looking like the result of an orgy between a lancer, a volvo & an accord.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 26th, 2014, 12:44 pm

All thoes features you all requesting it is available. Just not from DM.
I want stiffer suspension, level fender wells, 7 speed gear box

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 26th, 2014, 3:43 pm

grimreaper009 wrote:^^^ agree on it should move away from the styling but it selling so thy mite keep it.
they say the 2015 galant should look close to this..

Remove the mitsu sign and replace it with an audi sign.

What do you see? :)

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 26th, 2014, 3:54 pm

Where to start?

Complete body redesign with smoother lines, get aerodynamic drag > 0.30
92 RON rating for all models,
Miniumum 6 air bags,
Traction control/Anti skid,
Braking control,
Engine control,
Cruise control,
Electronic Steering,
Automatic or Manual transmissions, do away with CVT,
TFT entertainment head unit,
Front and rear Parking sensors with backup camera,
Push button start,
Bluetooth,
DRLs,
Chilled Glove box,
Powered seats with memory,
Dual A/C temperature with rear vents.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 26th, 2014, 11:01 pm

idlemind wrote:92 RON

Is only here the public still forced to buy boat gas for their cars inno...

venum

Postby venum » March 31st, 2014, 1:18 pm

idlemind wrote:Where to start?

Miniumum 6 air bags,
Braking control,
Engine control,
Cruise control,
Electronic Steering,
Push button start,
Bluetooth,
DRLs,
Chilled Glove box,

when u get all that in one model yuh will complain about the price and very few will buy

Lancer is a economy sedan, to keep it economy price it must maintain economy features

i like the current model, my only complaint is poor road noise insulation, but all Mitsu generally have poor road noise dampening, straight outta teh showroom

for new model i wanna see improved body style, esp rear end, the high bamsee look isnt best suited to the model

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 31st, 2014, 2:11 pm

venum wrote:
idlemind wrote:Where to start?

Miniumum 6 air bags,
Braking control,
Engine control,
Cruise control,
Electronic Steering,
Push button start,
Bluetooth,
DRLs,
Chilled Glove box,

when u get all that in one model yuh will complain about the price and very few will buy

Lancer is a economy sedan, to keep it economy price it must maintain economy features

i like the current model, my only complaint is poor road noise insulation, but all Mitsu generally have poor road noise dampening, straight outta teh showroom

for new model i wanna see improved body style, esp rear end, the high bamsee look isnt best suited to the model

No sah.
All those features are standard now on regular 1.6 econoboxes.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”