Evo insurance

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

roshan01

Evo insurance

Postby roshan01 » February 26th, 2013, 7:41 am

Hey tuners which insurance company are you with ???
I got blanked by presidential insurance when they saw it was an evo!!!

Re: Evo insurance

Postby crazybalhead » February 26th, 2013, 9:19 am

Motor one. Having a "linkup" helps.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » February 26th, 2013, 10:46 am

Why the fear By the insurance companies anyway.

How many crashed EVOs do we see in the junk yards?

Seen way more wrecked Audi and BMWs and Benz

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 26th, 2013, 11:01 am

The issue is that people here (dealers etc) all believe that you buy these cars the thrash em around and drive reckless, race/ rally em etc.

They put these almost on par with rental vehicles due to the fact they believe the above and that you will pose a higher risk of getting in/ causing a serious accident. Besides the fact that any damage can cost a whole lot of money to repair for the car alone much less whatever else they have to fix, they rather not do it at all.

I am with great Northern Insurance as they are the ONLY ones in Tobago that will insure it. However if you're "big in the dance" or have frinds in high places then you can have any company insure whatever you own.

The sad truth...

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » February 26th, 2013, 12:02 pm

lol.....not like they does pay up willingly when you crash a regular car anyway.

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » February 26th, 2013, 12:51 pm

Will check out great northern insurance

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » February 26th, 2013, 9:46 pm

The insurance company who insured all your previous cars shouldn't have a problem unless you're record isn't the best.

I'm with GGIL, still have maximum no claim, under 25 also.

Postby BrotherHood » February 27th, 2013, 4:22 pm

Sorry to say but Presidential isn't that credible of an insurance company so IMO, you are better off not being with them.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » February 27th, 2013, 4:59 pm

True.... They don't want to pay to fix 2 month old van. Even though we not wrong

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2013, 9:31 pm

I have fully comp from New India, but I've been with them forever and have a pretty good rep,also I old! :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » February 28th, 2013, 10:12 am

MISHI wrote:The issue is that people here (dealers etc) all believe that you buy these cars the thrash em around and drive reckless, race/ rally em etc.

They put these almost on par with rental vehicles due to the fact they believe the above and that you will pose a higher risk of getting in/ causing a serious accident. Besides the fact that any damage can cost a whole lot of money to repair for the car alone much less whatever else they have to fix, they rather not do it at all.

I am with great Northern Insurance as they are the ONLY ones in Tobago that will insure it. However if you're "big in the dance" or have frinds in high places then you can have any company insure whatever you own.

The sad truth...

This was the reaason maritime refused to insure another evo eveon though 1) they believed i was right, despite police report and 2) had no claims of any sort for over three years happily collecting my money.

moving

Postby moving » March 6th, 2013, 4:24 pm

companies will only insure yr evo if you have
1)other business with them .. especially property business and commercial business..life insurance doesnt count
2)good claims history
3)loyalty - length of time you have insurance with that company.

i wuk in insurance so just helping yall out. and no we do not insure evos, subarus, rx7/8,supra etc.... unless these 3 have been satisfied

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » March 17th, 2013, 3:36 pm

i did not know insurance had problems registering ck4's and cb3's lancers. Jus kidding, im sure it is difficult to insure legal evo's.

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » March 17th, 2013, 4:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Sorry to say but Presidential isn't that credible of an insurance company so IMO, you are better off not being with them.

Best comment in thread lol

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 21st, 2013, 5:47 pm

Just for the record how much annual premium do you guys pay for your Evos?

Why I asked is that paying over $12k every year for 'Full comprehensive' on my E6 just didn't make sense.
Since I have collected a few [ :roll: ] Evo parts over the years I went 3rd Party instead.
Less than 1/4 the price for a car that will be mainly used on weekends... (and the difference available for more parts) works for me.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2013, 6:35 pm

Sanctifier wrote:Just for the record how much annual premium do you guys pay for your Evos?

Why I asked is that paying over $12k every year for 'Full comprehensive' on my E6 just didn't make sense.
Since I have collected a few [ :roll: ] Evo parts over the years I went 3rd Party instead.
Less than 1/4 the price for a car that will be mainly used on weekends... (and the difference available for more parts) works for me.

Ent you old and should have a 100% no claim? :lol: I was paying about 3500.00 until this year when dey suddenly spring ah "yuh hadda geh it inspeck" for full comp, so I say fack it I going and try it and use the extra fuh parts.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 23rd, 2013, 6:54 pm

De Dragon wrote:Ent you old and should have a 100% no claim? :lol: I was paying about 3500.00 until this year when dey suddenly spring ah "yuh hadda geh it inspeck" for full comp, so I say fack it I going and try it and use the extra fuh parts.

Ent you old and should have a 100% no claim? :lol: ... Aye look boi!! Ripe, eh! RIPE! I ent ol' yet.
Give me 5 more minutes... Ah mean years! :lol:

BTW which Insurance Co. gives you Full Comp. cover for only $3,500/year? :shock:
Sounds like yuh tell dem iz a 1/24:1 scale model Evo yuh have! :mrgreen:

Postby Dave » April 25th, 2013, 9:34 am

i pay about $4k for $170k cover

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » April 25th, 2013, 12:46 pm

Which Insurance Co.?

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Sagicor and they gave me before i gave them many other policies including one other vehicle and other life policies

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2013, 11:57 am

Sanctifier wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Ent you old and should have a 100% no claim? :lol: I was paying about 3500.00 until this year when dey suddenly spring ah "yuh hadda geh it inspeck" for full comp, so I say fack it I going and try it and use the extra fuh parts.

Ent you old and should have a 100% no claim? :lol: ... Aye look boi!! Ripe, eh! RIPE! I ent ol' yet.
Give me 5 more minutes... Ah mean years! :lol:

BTW which Insurance Co. gives you Full Comp. cover for only $3,500/year? :shock:
Sounds like yuh tell dem iz a 1/24:1 scale model Evo yuh have! :mrgreen:

New India,but I with them for donkey years, and meh record good wrt claims *knocks on wood*

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » May 1st, 2013, 12:19 pm

^^... ^^^ Thanks for the feedback guys.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 20th, 2013, 10:03 am

tatil 1100

3rd party no fire no theft
one rule
if I bounce it right or wrong they will cancel insurance after fixing

crotch rocket

Postby crotch rocket » June 16th, 2013, 11:35 pm

$2,500 new India with 3rd pty young driver(under 25) no fire & theft
$11,000 3rd pty fire and theft & young driver

Postby crazybalhead » June 17th, 2013, 10:00 am

Just renewed with good ole motor one. No worries.

W2J

Postby W2J » June 21st, 2013, 1:30 pm

Full comp with GGL

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 21st, 2013, 11:58 pm

Cost?

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 24th, 2013, 10:09 am

W2J wrote:Full comp with GGL

Wait I working here and them blank me...smh and they know I a captain slow.... :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 24th, 2013, 12:11 pm

w2j is de original pimp

W2J

Postby W2J » July 25th, 2013, 9:00 pm

MadCrix wrote:w2j is de original pimp

my portfolio with them is not bad, if the situation was reversed I would not want to risk losing it.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”