CS3 Starting problems
Posted: January 16th, 2013, 1:41 pm
by ace
Hey guy I have the CS3 glx model cvt tranny 4g18 engine .
My problem is that the car isn't starting in N and sometimes P.
I changed the switch on the tranny but I am stikll getting the same problem.
Can anyone advise>>>>>>>>>>>>?
Re: CS3 Starting problems
Posted: January 16th, 2013, 2:52 pm
by skulls
U check your starter???
Posted: January 16th, 2013, 2:58 pm
by BrotherHood
ace wrote:Hey guy I have the CS3 glx model cvt tranny 4g18 engine .
My problem is that the car isn't starting in N and sometimes P.
I changed the switch on the tranny but I am stikll getting the same problem.
Can anyone advise>>>>>>>>>>>>?
Explain that again for me please.
Are you sure you didn't mean "....the car
IS starting is N and sometimes P"?
Posted: January 17th, 2013, 7:32 am
by Biggs3ne
^^^What he said...
If you getting a click then the brushes in your starter need to be replaced.
If you get a loud buzz like a surge of current then the solenoids in your starter need to be replaced
Posted: January 17th, 2013, 3:49 pm
by BrotherHood
Yuh on the ball there Biggs....

Posted: January 22nd, 2013, 11:19 am
by ace
thank you guys I will check the starter.does anyone know how much to replace the brushes ?