CK Rear Disk Brakes on CS2 lancer???

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

suzieboy

CK Rear Disk Brakes on CS2 lancer???

Postby suzieboy » November 24th, 2010, 9:35 pm

OK tuners can it work?.....ie. ck rear disk brakes on CS. I did some reading but no clear cut anwser however i think it can.

I acquired a complete CK setup with the intention of installing it on my CS2 lancer.

Does it bolt on directly or does it need some modifications? Wat is needed an so on...

PLZ lemme know the asap. Thx

CS3A_GLX

Re: CK Rear Disk Brakes on CS2 lancer???

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 9:42 pm

yep it can work. jus might need arms!

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » November 24th, 2010, 9:54 pm

ok thx CS3A really appreciate the response...but define "work"
Work in the sense of bolt for bolt or......work in the sense of "minor modifications"?
:-)

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 10:10 pm

yeah it shud work! ask aroung on the CS thread! i got the 4x100 that came of a cedia wagon and it fitted bolt for bolt. make sure u get the abs lines and arms when u do buy it!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 24th, 2010, 10:12 pm

yeah it will work. just make sure and get the brake lines or the whole assembly complete!

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » November 26th, 2010, 8:11 am

OK thx guys uv been helpful....i goin brave...lol

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » November 29th, 2010, 7:43 pm

OK update unfortunately the brakes didnt fit which leads me to believe its not a CK setup unless is for a different type of ck setup or from a CB or some other vehicle...
Everything else basically fits except the upper horizontal arm to short...
Can anyone help determine wat kind it is...i'll post some pics.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 29th, 2010, 7:51 pm

weird...ppl on the mitsu forums said it will fit but i grabbed the first set of CS5 Wagon brakes i see for a gr8 price and that save me d headache of wondering if a ck setup would have fitted!

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 2nd, 2010, 10:17 am

..well i cant say for sure that the ck cant work up bec iam not sure if it is even a ck brake setup i have...i was under the assumption it was when i got it...i gotta check...can anyone differentiate them?

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » December 4th, 2010, 10:17 am

... it works... yuh hadda use back the original cedia arms ond one of the ck arms... if it not workin yuh mech is ah quack...

~bess
744-3798

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » December 4th, 2010, 3:34 pm

quick is the word...!

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 5th, 2010, 5:26 pm

QuickPc's wrote:... it works... yuh hadda use back the original cedia arms ond one of the ck arms... if it not workin yuh mech is ah quack...

~bess
744-3798

UPDATE:
QuickPc i think u right...i checked it myself wen i was installing new set of suspension an its jus wat u sayin i gotta use back my arms. It can work.
even the ABS pluggin in right back as well.

That mech is really a quack...from the looks of it he like he jus took off the wheel,looked it it an say fire bun. He dam lazy!!!!!

I was thinkin i can do it by myself with some help if i have the right tools and stuff....
any installation tips? I have all the new lines and pads an everyting.

Do-it-urself add much appreciation to your project but some tings i know u cant chance it.

Thx guys for the help.

QuickPc's

Postby QuickPc's » December 5th, 2010, 5:32 pm

bring ah $500 and ill do it for you... other dan dah yuh usin back yuh upper arm from the cs setup yuh have on now and th middle arm from the ck setup and everything will be fine...

~bess
744-3798

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 13th, 2010, 8:00 am

Update: So i carried it by a bess mechanic and apparently the setup was for the CK however one of the arms were too short so we found one that was long enough and it bolted up nicely.

The hand brake cable was abit short so he hadda improvise but he got over that..

everytin wokin..even ABS

Return to “MITSUBISHI”