sumtin kool but not too expensive
*body job soon*
Posted: March 1st, 2010, 10:23 pm
by geodude
bone white
Posted: March 1st, 2010, 11:02 pm
by ShIvAm
with sum white rims tooo
i have a fren with a white lancer n i find it look a lil too plain........... he had no tint an ting tho
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 2:00 am
by geodude
to me the shape and design of the box lancer is outstanding enough,
as such i wouldn't try to do somthing too fancy, as long as the car standing firm and the body good a nice clean paint job in one of the orginal colours the car came is the way to go,
i always liked them with some broad tires and prob drop a lil bit,
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 7:49 am
by LevinBZR
My view (I love a box lancer)...
1. Graphite Grey
2. Nice wheels (15" dia by 8" wide)
3. OEM trunk spoiler
I know...

I got carried away...
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 8:23 am
by venum
burnt orange with black and orange rims
white with white rims
candy red
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 8:39 am
by Mitsubishi Maniac
Graphite Grey with Black rims...................and yuh on.

Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 11:26 am
by madaz
matte black, orange or green rims, 35% silver tint!
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 12:24 pm
by ShIvAm
hummm there might be sum filler work on the rear fender n other places i may not kno about but i find certain colours, u does see the filler work or is it jus me? For example the burnt orange

<-- not saying it aint go look gud
Posted: March 2nd, 2010, 3:57 pm
by maniac kid
Grey
Posted: March 3rd, 2010, 2:56 pm
by gallantpan
Metallic blue with gold 7.5" wide 17's 2"polished lip,gsr front & rear bumpers & hood with small hood scoop painted flat black, lowered 2", no stickers, no wings, no tint, each accessory must be functional

something like this

Posted: March 3rd, 2010, 6:20 pm
by geodude
looks good, engine pics???
stats
Posted: March 3rd, 2010, 8:06 pm
by JUS4SHO
the oem white, blue or red
or panty pink with a brown stripe

Posted: March 3rd, 2010, 11:36 pm
by ShIvAm
^^^^nice.........i was tinkin more along the line ah this,
same colour with my present rims(polished), or sum 15" like dis

Posted: March 3rd, 2010, 11:37 pm
by ShIvAm
panty pink with a brown stripe
Posted: March 4th, 2010, 4:14 am
by De Dragon
ShIvAm wrote:^^^^nice.........i was tinkin more along the line ah this,

same colour with my present rims(polished), or sum 15" like dis

Nice colour here. When I had one it was in a similar colur...midnight blue to be exact.

Posted: March 4th, 2010, 8:17 am
by VIP2Nr
LevinBZR wrote:My view (I love a box lancer)...
1. Graphite Grey
2. Nice wheels (15" dia by 8" wide)
3. OEM trunk spoiler
I know...

I got carried away...
nice...
wha about scotia white, jdm fender flairs & 15x8s
Posted: March 4th, 2010, 11:53 am
by ShIvAm
gallantpan wrote:Metallic blue with gold 7.5" wide 17's 2"polished lip,gsr front & rear bumpers & hood with small hood scoop painted flat black,
lowered 2", no stickers, no wings, no tint, each accessory must be functional

something like this

u doh tink daiz a lil too much?.... 1" or so might do the job?
VIP2Nr,u mean DYI fender flairs!
oh and da buggie is the funniest thing i have ever seen.....always tought it resembled sumtin

Posted: March 4th, 2010, 1:48 pm
by VIP2Nr
^^ like these
For this look

Posted: March 4th, 2010, 2:12 pm
by josh.dookie
charcaol grey on gunmetal rims meng..!
Posted: March 4th, 2010, 2:13 pm
by josh.dookie
or d blue witwhite stripes is always anice pick too!
Posted: March 4th, 2010, 10:14 pm
by JUS4SHO
^^^ dat over done , oem look always win IMHO
Re: Whats a nice colour for a box lancer?
Posted: January 28th, 2013, 11:52 pm
by tee25
triple black wit hyper silver 17" rims preferably 5 sprang no lowering
Posted: January 29th, 2013, 10:50 am
by godsson
this is my lancer...its 2k white with a little pearl in a it...
Posted: January 29th, 2013, 12:19 pm
by BrotherHood
As other guys saying in here I like the white and a graphite grey. The grey gets the nod.
Posted: January 30th, 2013, 12:25 pm
by honda hoe
Posted: January 31st, 2013, 2:09 pm
by JUS4SHO
Get the original silver.
Posted: January 31st, 2013, 4:20 pm
by BrotherHood
Posted: January 31st, 2013, 4:24 pm
by Sanctifier
VIP2Nr wrote:wha about scotia white, jdm fender flairs & 15x8s
White Lancer... JDM arches... but 8J-16" front and 9J-16" rear
Starion "widebody" rims.
Looks very good... but
Spies-Hecker's metalic silver/grey is even better IMHO.
JUS4SHO wrote:Get the original silver.
Yup, similar to my current
A175X project...

RIMS: These--->
Starion "widebody" rims... (
7J-16 ET+18.)
(7" rims have less "tram-lining", wheel-arch clearance and steering issues than wider sizes for a "daily driver".)

Sanctifier wrote:Media blasted... CNC-machined edges...
Spokes powder coated GUNMETAL & baked...
Entire rim then powder coated CLEAR & baked again...
Less maintenance & cleaning issues with brake-pad dust etc.
Yup,
GroceryGetter will have 5-stud
Starion hubs.
Six rims being delivered next month...
Link--> "GroceryGetter!" - Lancer 1800 GTX (A175X.)My $0.02ยข
Posted: February 3rd, 2013, 12:34 pm
by Rooki3
paint it like other boxes, cardboard brown