CK 4 lancer gas consumption

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

andy111

CK 4 lancer gas consumption

Postby andy111 » January 10th, 2010, 3:45 pm

i hav a local ck4 with the original engine my car givs me about 190km with a full tank of gas is that ok or do i need to tune up?????????? orr i use super gas

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 10th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Tune up in order I would say.

daymean

Postby daymean » January 11th, 2010, 7:29 am

How much $ does it take to fill the tank from empty using super :?:

andy111

Postby andy111 » January 11th, 2010, 8:09 am

it takes roughly $80 to full up

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 11th, 2010, 8:35 am

$80????? i was kinda expecting more! Hoss with $80 a tank and i getting 190km i wudda be happy yes! idk abt allyuh!

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 11th, 2010, 11:37 am

But if its a local as you have mentioned above, wouldn't your odo be in Miles n not Km?( does your speedo show 140mph as the major ?). 190miles to approx 306km which could be due to how you drive, a tune up should yield better.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » January 11th, 2010, 10:45 pm

i tink is 190 miles u mean. an if its a 4g92, i sugg u use prem. it takes abt 125 to full using prem.

on my ck i usually get abt 225 miles frm full to jus below 1/4 tank.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 11th, 2010, 11:21 pm

^^feather foot

with my ck i used to get about 150 miles on a tank, with aggressive driving and all my extras :mrgreen:

with the evo now.......lets not even go there :lol:

andy111

Postby andy111 » January 13th, 2010, 7:07 pm

yea fellas it is in miles so wat u tink i shud do 4 the tune up

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 13th, 2010, 8:23 pm

can spark plugs be a big factor in gas consumption? if so, which ones can u recommend for a 2005 CS3 lancer.

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 14th, 2010, 9:40 am

Well you could do the basics first, OR you could?
-Oil + Filter
-Airfilter
-Trans fluid + Filter
-Service injectors - I talking about taking them off the car (up to you really)
-Do a compression test to ensure your rings are in order + the valves are seating n sealing well.
-Change the oxygen sensor (makes no sense changing this if your rings are failing, you will firetruck it up fast)
-Check your TPS for proper functioning, Coil packs for proper resistance, proper plugs ( Iridium are nice ).
-Check exhaust system for leaks
-Check Wheel bearings & alignment

You could then adjust your driving habits :lol:

VIP2Nr

Postby VIP2Nr » January 14th, 2010, 4:30 pm

^ useful list

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 17th, 2010, 8:25 pm

TechArt wrote:Well you could do the basics first, OR you could?
-Oil + Filter
-Airfilter
-Trans fluid + Filter
-Service injectors - I talking about taking them off the car (up to you really)
-Do a compression test to ensure your rings are in order + the valves are seating n sealing well.
-Change the oxygen sensor (makes no sense changing this if your rings are failing, you will firetruck it up fast)
-Check your TPS for proper functioning, Coil packs for proper resistance, proper plugs ( Iridium are nice ).
-Check exhaust system for leaks
-Check Wheel bearings & alignment

You could then adjust your driving habits :lol:

is a compression test a regular test a mechanic can do? or is there a specialized autoshop dat does it?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 17th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Its a simple test which even you can carry out, of course you will need a compression tester. Its not something all mechs have so you would need to find one that does, also ppl don't do it unless they have a problem. But once done it can give you a pretty good idea of whats going on with you rings n head (valves n seals).

http://autospeed.com this is a best website for a lil info

solidust

Re:

Postby solidust » January 5th, 2012, 7:47 pm

andy111 wrote:yea fellas it is in miles so wat u tink i shud do 4 the tune up

wat ever happened?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”