by tripplediamond
how long shud it take? 2 days??

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 7:38 pm
by fras
2 days? :shock:
i have seen clutch change in 3-4hrs

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 9:07 pm
by Trinitim
I paid 2 Grand when I change my clutch disc and pressure plate it took a couple of days and that was because they started late a evening plus I had to be running around looking for clutch. Well my clutch was slipping because the guy had a racing clutch on a stock pressure plate so I bought a brand new copper clutch disc and racing pressure plate and now I good to go. Oh by the way because it is 4WD is a lot of hassle to take down. BTW the RX-7 Copper Clutch Disc works on the VR4. HEADS UP!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 9:35 pm
by tripplediamond
Thanks man! I was thinking that, the 3rd gen right?? :twisted:

Posted: October 20th, 2009, 8:20 am
by Trinitim
Yip its a 3rd Generation. It's the ACT 6 pad Xtreme Race Disc - 6240008

Works on RX8 - 03-08 models and Rx-7 - 86-92 and 93-99

Price I paid - $ 925.00

Bought it - Gulf City upstairs - A place selling speakers and stuff upstairs I can't remember the name right now. They have speakers and stuff on sale if I pass I will get the name of the store for you.

Posted: October 20th, 2009, 2:22 pm
by tripplediamond
thanks man, i think its tripple R electronics... :D

Posted: October 20th, 2009, 7:01 pm
by A172
tripplediamond, who handling de job for yuh?

Posted: October 20th, 2009, 8:40 pm
by tripplediamond
SO the 6 sprung Vs. the 4 sprung??? :?

Posted: October 20th, 2009, 11:12 pm
by Trinitim
Yeah triplediamond thanks that is the name of the store.

Posted: October 20th, 2009, 11:43 pm
by scientist
Evo 7 clutch and pressure plate works

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 9:38 am
by tripplediamond
Nice man. :twisted: Will do will do.

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 11:28 pm
by Trinitim
That's true scientist the EVO 7 clutch and pressure plate works at the time when I checked around they only had street and strip clutch disc and I check Sherrif's , Faiz, Gt Racing all over for the copper clutch application. So if you looking to go street and strip then EVO 7 all the way if you looking for copper clutch then you can use the RX-7 disc

Posted: October 22nd, 2009, 8:17 am
by tripplediamond
ok so is it durable/ easy to drive/???? :|

Re: VR4 Clutch removal and reinstall...

Posted: March 23rd, 2015, 7:35 pm
by casey07814
Triple diamond can I have a contact for u please.