1800CC GSR BOX LANCER

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

parts pro

1800CC GSR BOX LANCER

Postby parts pro » October 17th, 2009, 9:43 pm

Hi I need some advice, I'm thinking about buying a GSR box lancer, car has a good engine and suspension, sunroof and rear disc brakes, but the body needs a complete paint job, doors and bonnet may need changing, interior needs wome work buying @ $16.000.00, what do you think?

Postby Morpheus » October 17th, 2009, 11:37 pm

All that stufff u call out dey might double that price yuh call dey :?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 18th, 2009, 12:51 am

would be like building a new car. other minor stuff will pop up, some major, that will add to that cost also.

if you really a box lancer lover, i would say look for a better condition one, or better yet, one with a foriegn shell, seen them go for 20k etc.

Postby Morpheus » October 18th, 2009, 1:23 am

other minor stuff will pop up, some major, that will add to that cost also.

^^Yup. Was thinking that as well. Just didnt bother to say it.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 18th, 2009, 10:09 am

jus buy my car :lol:

parts pro

Postby parts pro » October 18th, 2009, 10:46 am

I prefer the rebuild project just don't want to go overboard on the spending.

Postby janfar » October 18th, 2009, 11:17 am

Anytime you put rebuild and project in the same line you should have the cash to backup your ambition. Take my advice, i learned and im still learning the hard expensive way.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 18th, 2009, 2:02 pm

yup, same here, by the time you are done, you will have replaced every single part in the car :lol: when u finish the body, the engine will go boom, or it will during the process of body work, thats just the luck of a project :lol: :lol:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » October 19th, 2009, 11:28 am

^^^^lol :lol:

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » October 19th, 2009, 7:59 pm

Death-Row wrote:would be like building a new car. other minor stuff will pop up, some major, that will add to that cost also.

if you really a box lancer lover, i would say look for a better condition one, or better yet, one with a foriegn shell, seen them go for 20k etc.

I haven't seen a foreign shell in Trinidad for $20K for the last 6 years...Where are you getting this for that price? A GSR shell sells for $40K now and that's if you can get one.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 19th, 2009, 11:49 pm

Yup.. Tuner Imports has it correct...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » October 20th, 2009, 12:49 am

Tuner Imports,not talking about a shell fresh from japan, talkin about someone who brought in one when their car needed repairs here locally and want to sell for what ever reason.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 20th, 2009, 10:00 am

parts pro wrote:I prefer the rebuild project just don't want to go overboard on the spending.

You said you need doors and a host of other things plus a paint job to bring that all together...

I think you have no idea what you're doing if thats the case... 8-)

hindian

Postby hindian » October 20th, 2009, 5:42 pm

i have one for sale...PAK A174A original as far as i cud tell, it needs a minor bodywork and the engine is a nissan lump- CA18 single cam with a 32/36 webber 5 fwd manual. Iwish i cud get some pics up but mih camera died $8K 392-3689 and we cud arrange a viewing, the car is in Tacarigua.

parts pro

Postby parts pro » October 20th, 2009, 6:52 pm

Car is a local GSR, same one from the NP PURE ENERGY advertisement, for those who can remember, I had bought it about three years ago, car was parked up for about 3 years before that, body was in real good condition and car started in one tumble with a new battery of course. Within 3 days of purchase i was offered a real good price and unfortunately sold the car, so I have the choice to re-purchase the car now but its condition has worsened body wise, just doors and bonnet though,and interior. I really would like to restore the car fully, if not anyone who may want a good project vehicle and may want to see tha car PM.Thanks for all the advice though.

Lyandrew

Postby Lyandrew » October 22nd, 2009, 3:46 pm

if u intrested i hav 1 2 sell,s13 sr20 blacktop/turbo....recently painted,very gud interior an engine.... 3341037

Return to “MITSUBISHI”