Replacement for 4G63
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 8:43 pm
by the-one
I want to replace the engine and trani in a local galant (Shark Mouth), it currently has a 4G63 2000 cc in it. Reason for relacing is its not working properly. What is my best replacement option without having to do much modifications.
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 9:53 pm
by Death-Row
the-one,whats wrong with the engine? i think those cars came with the 4G93 also? maybe you can look into that, not sure if thats the gdi tho, i remember people say the gdi is problems.
Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 10:21 pm
by the-one
engine smoking and part kinda hard to get for this engine, plus the firm prices too too expensive
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 8:02 pm
by 7143
4g63t.......mivec 2wd box and have some good tires on the front.......evo 1-3 twin piston brakes setup on the front....and boom yuh orn like cotton candi.....
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 8:43 pm
by Cardo-MR
Death-Row, those engines from the local galant are 4G94 2.0.
the-one, check federal & fiaz for the actual parts you need & fix yuh engine.
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 9:35 pm
by the-one
this one is a 4G63 2.0 non turbo its in a 1999 Galant, I checked Faiz alread, no luck they had for other 4G63's not this one,
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 9:53 pm
by Cardo-MR
check federal,princes town auto supplies,bobbies in bamboo
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 10:57 pm
by SCHOLARS
7143 wrote:4g63t.......mivec 2wd box and have some good tires on the front.......evo 1-3 twin piston brakes setup on the front....and boom yuh orn like cotton candi.....
someone can correct me if im wrong but the 2nd gen 4g63t from evo 4 up cant work with the mivec 2wd lsd box but the 1st gen evo 1-3 can work with the mivec 1st gen box......
the shark mouth in question is ah local which came with ah 4g63 SOHC check maturas in st james u will get ah piston rings set around $350, and engine kit for about $400 just get yuh mechanic to do the build 4 u that might cost between 1500 and 3000
Posted: August 23rd, 2009, 11:06 pm
by Mitsubishi Maniac
Death-Row wrote:the-one,whats wrong with the engine? i think those cars came with the 4G93 also? maybe you can look into that, not sure if thats the gdi tho, i remember people say the gdi is problems.
Yes they do come with 4g93 and it also GDI.LOTS of ppl complain about the GDI,its not too much of a bad engine as long as you treat her as she supposed to be treated.
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 7:20 am
by the-one
thanks i'll check Maturas, hope they have for the DOCH, those prices sound reasonable
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 12:37 pm
by Mitsubishi Maniac
Good Deal.
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 8:55 pm
by sidewayz69
Posted: August 24th, 2009, 10:11 pm
by SCHOLARS
yuh mad u will curse yuhself and all yuh generations after u
Posted: August 25th, 2009, 7:31 am
by the-one
[quote="sidewayz69"]eh put ah sr in d car na......................
and sell d 4g na.....
I want to keep it straight Mitsubishi and something bolt for bolt,
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 9:15 am
by 7143
sidewayz69, put ah sr??lard you realli want to spoil a perfectli good car??that's not very smart...
Posted: August 27th, 2009, 9:32 am
by blazing
4g63t

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm
by SCHOLARS
u get ah engine yet
Re: Replacement for 4G63
Posted: September 8th, 2009, 10:11 am
by Tuner Imports
the-one wrote:I want to replace the engine and trani in a local galant (Shark Mouth), it currently has a 4G63 2000 cc in it. Reason for relacing is its not working properly. What is my best replacement option without having to do much modifications.
They are alot of local Galants that came 4g63 SOHC. These are very easy to find parts for. Let me know what you need.
Posted: September 8th, 2009, 12:24 pm
by xtech
DOHC 6A13 Twin Turbo with a FTO MIVEC 2WD box or you go all the way with a full 4WD conversion
or
Buy the N.A. SOHC 6A13 that forsale somewhere in the forums
Posted: September 9th, 2009, 9:15 am
by sharKKmaN
im sellin my 4g63 sohc carb engine mileage 17xxxx im the second owner of the car.... im doing a conversion
the engine has no oil leaks oil changed often it comes wit the complete harness but i guess u wont be needing that i think these engines goes for 8k not sure.. info from padna could b x
if u still interested call me 7365815 show no. plz also have body parts and misc stuff 4 the shark mouth galant
Posted: September 9th, 2009, 10:13 pm
by SCHOLARS
sharKKmaN wrote:im sellin my 4g63 sohc carb engine mileage 17xxxx im the second owner of the car.... im doing a conversion
the engine has no oil leaks oil changed often it comes wit the complete harness but i guess u wont be needing that i think these engines goes for 8k not sure.. info from padna could b x
if u still interested call me 7365815 show no. plz also have body parts and misc stuff 4 the shark mouth galant
U Have front springs?????????
Posted: September 11th, 2009, 10:12 am
by sharKKmaN
SCHOLARS wrote:sharKKmaN wrote:im sellin my 4g63 sohc carb engine mileage 17xxxx im the second owner of the car.... im doing a conversion
U Have front springs?????????
all suspension parts f.s.
Posted: September 11th, 2009, 12:08 pm
by markie
hay ... are you selling the old engine??????
Posted: September 12th, 2009, 9:13 pm
by sharKKmaN
markie wrote:hay ... are you selling the old engine??????
yeah im sellin if ur interested call the number....736-5815... dont call private