Replacement for 4G63

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

the-one

Replacement for 4G63

Postby the-one » August 22nd, 2009, 8:43 pm

I want to replace the engine and trani in a local galant (Shark Mouth), it currently has a 4G63 2000 cc in it. Reason for relacing is its not working properly. What is my best replacement option without having to do much modifications.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 22nd, 2009, 9:53 pm

the-one,whats wrong with the engine? i think those cars came with the 4G93 also? maybe you can look into that, not sure if thats the gdi tho, i remember people say the gdi is problems.

the-one

Postby the-one » August 22nd, 2009, 10:21 pm

engine smoking and part kinda hard to get for this engine, plus the firm prices too too expensive

Postby 7143 » August 23rd, 2009, 8:02 pm

4g63t.......mivec 2wd box and have some good tires on the front.......evo 1-3 twin piston brakes setup on the front....and boom yuh orn like cotton candi.....

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » August 23rd, 2009, 8:43 pm

Death-Row, those engines from the local galant are 4G94 2.0.
the-one, check federal & fiaz for the actual parts you need & fix yuh engine.

the-one

Postby the-one » August 23rd, 2009, 9:35 pm

this one is a 4G63 2.0 non turbo its in a 1999 Galant, I checked Faiz alread, no luck they had for other 4G63's not this one,

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » August 23rd, 2009, 9:53 pm

check federal,princes town auto supplies,bobbies in bamboo

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 23rd, 2009, 10:57 pm

7143 wrote:4g63t.......mivec 2wd box and have some good tires on the front.......evo 1-3 twin piston brakes setup on the front....and boom yuh orn like cotton candi.....

someone can correct me if im wrong but the 2nd gen 4g63t from evo 4 up cant work with the mivec 2wd lsd box but the 1st gen evo 1-3 can work with the mivec 1st gen box......

the shark mouth in question is ah local which came with ah 4g63 SOHC check maturas in st james u will get ah piston rings set around $350, and engine kit for about $400 just get yuh mechanic to do the build 4 u that might cost between 1500 and 3000

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » August 23rd, 2009, 11:06 pm

Death-Row wrote:the-one,whats wrong with the engine? i think those cars came with the 4G93 also? maybe you can look into that, not sure if thats the gdi tho, i remember people say the gdi is problems.

Yes they do come with 4g93 and it also GDI.LOTS of ppl complain about the GDI,its not too much of a bad engine as long as you treat her as she supposed to be treated.

the-one

Postby the-one » August 24th, 2009, 7:20 am

thanks i'll check Maturas, hope they have for the DOCH, those prices sound reasonable

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » August 24th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Good Deal.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » August 24th, 2009, 8:55 pm

eh put ah sr in d car na......................
and sell d 4g na..... :roll: :roll:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » August 24th, 2009, 10:11 pm

sidewayz69 wrote:eh put ah sr in d car na......................

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh mad u will curse yuhself and all yuh generations after u

the-one

Postby the-one » August 25th, 2009, 7:31 am

[quote="sidewayz69"]eh put ah sr in d car na......................

I want to keep it straight Mitsubishi and something bolt for bolt,

Postby 7143 » August 27th, 2009, 9:15 am

sidewayz69, put ah sr??lard you realli want to spoil a perfectli good car??that's not very smart...

blazing

Postby blazing » August 27th, 2009, 9:32 am

4g63t

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 3rd, 2009, 11:28 pm

u get ah engine yet

Tuner Imports

Re: Replacement for 4G63

Postby Tuner Imports » September 8th, 2009, 10:11 am

the-one wrote:I want to replace the engine and trani in a local galant (Shark Mouth), it currently has a 4G63 2000 cc in it. Reason for relacing is its not working properly. What is my best replacement option without having to do much modifications.

They are alot of local Galants that came 4g63 SOHC. These are very easy to find parts for. Let me know what you need.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 8th, 2009, 12:24 pm

DOHC 6A13 Twin Turbo with a FTO MIVEC 2WD box or you go all the way with a full 4WD conversion

or

Buy the N.A. SOHC 6A13 that forsale somewhere in the forums
Last edited by xtech on September 9th, 2009, 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

sharKKmaN

Postby sharKKmaN » September 9th, 2009, 9:15 am

im sellin my 4g63 sohc carb engine mileage 17xxxx im the second owner of the car.... im doing a conversion :twisted:

the engine has no oil leaks oil changed often it comes wit the complete harness but i guess u wont be needing that i think these engines goes for 8k not sure.. info from padna could b x

if u still interested call me 7365815 show no. plz also have body parts and misc stuff 4 the shark mouth galant

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 9th, 2009, 10:13 pm

sharKKmaN wrote:im sellin my 4g63 sohc carb engine mileage 17xxxx im the second owner of the car.... im doing a conversion :twisted:

the engine has no oil leaks oil changed often it comes wit the complete harness but i guess u wont be needing that i think these engines goes for 8k not sure.. info from padna could b x

if u still interested call me 7365815 show no. plz also have body parts and misc stuff 4 the shark mouth galant

U Have front springs?????????

sharKKmaN

Postby sharKKmaN » September 11th, 2009, 10:12 am

SCHOLARS wrote:
sharKKmaN wrote:im sellin my 4g63 sohc carb engine mileage 17xxxx im the second owner of the car.... im doing a conversion :twisted:

U Have front springs?????????

all suspension parts f.s.

markie

Postby markie » September 11th, 2009, 12:08 pm

hay ... are you selling the old engine??????

sharKKmaN

Postby sharKKmaN » September 12th, 2009, 9:13 pm

markie wrote:hay ... are you selling the old engine??????

yeah im sellin if ur interested call the number....736-5815... dont call private

Return to “MITSUBISHI”