Page 29 of 33

Re: ***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Posted: January 27th, 2011, 10:48 pm
by Mudboy
mitsu4life wrote:MISHI, you put on the spats yet?

man sticking..I wanted these also

Posted: January 28th, 2011, 12:17 am
by MISHI

nah it would look too odd with the CK side skirts on there already... holding em till I get the evo 3 ones..... (big hope)

Posted: January 28th, 2011, 4:36 am
by janfar
Ohhhh emmmm jeeeeeee.... risuuuuuuurrrrzzzzzzzz!!!!

Posted: January 28th, 2011, 8:59 am
by mitsu4life
Mudboy wrote:

man sticking..I wanted these also

he beat you to it :lol:

Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 5:31 am
by janfar
Well I finally get the hard to find axle seal for the gearbox from extremepsi in the US. They had some other good stuff too at some good prices, sadly the shippin is a killer. I shipped mine to my sis in the US as the ship in country for free... and she will do the rest for small money...

Now for operation pulldonghyperRgearboxandchangetooriginalLSDevo3boxandtestandtunein2days...

Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 8:29 am
by mitsu4life
By chance does anyone have any extras of the 4-5 10 bolts that holds the engine harness to the firewall? painter lost mine :(

Also the two bolts that hold the timing belt cover down.

Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 11:01 am
by janfar
Yuh may be in luck but im not in country... I have some home... But i dont come in till end of the month... But any half decent mech should have these by the bucket from what he forget to put back on ppl car...

Posted: February 3rd, 2011, 8:41 pm
by Mudboy
Anybody using the G1 EvoLink Evo123D Standalone...thing giving me a hard start in the morning and it frustrating me......

Posted: February 4th, 2011, 8:56 am
by mitsu4life
Mudboy wrote:Anybody using the G1 EvoLink Evo123D Standalone...thing giving me a hard start in the morning and it frustrating me......

I'm not familiar with that, you tried tinkering with the software? , i going ECMLink much easier to tune

Posted: February 4th, 2011, 11:16 pm
by W2J
Mudboy wrote:Anybody using the G1 EvoLink Evo123D Standalone...thing giving me a hard start in the morning and it frustrating me......

you should check a tuner

Posted: February 5th, 2011, 11:26 pm
by Mudboy
W2J wrote:

you should check a tuner

Fuh real...but that man real busy these days as he is a boss tuna....

Posted: February 7th, 2011, 12:38 pm
by mitsu4life
anyone need a front bumper?

Posted: February 7th, 2011, 1:52 pm
by MISHI
No but need side skirts... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 8th, 2011, 10:20 am
by Death-Row
lmao, mishi, how long now you lookin for them skirts? lol

so what alyuh men up to? aint hearin alyuh

Posted: February 8th, 2011, 10:38 am
by Conrad
^^^ TRAITOR!!!

Posted: February 8th, 2011, 11:55 am
by janfar
you wasting time to reply to that beef or teen driver...

Posted: February 10th, 2011, 1:28 am
by Nik
oh snap...

Posted: February 10th, 2011, 8:46 am
by mitsu4life
So does anyone else get pissed off when you walk out of your house see your baby parked up with a busted engine and then have to travel to work? :(

Posted: February 10th, 2011, 12:17 pm
by janfar
I did it for a year hoss... lemme post some sad pics...

Every time i came home the kids in the area would write me a new message using their fingers and the dust... please sell me, find me a new home...

Posted: February 10th, 2011, 3:52 pm
by mitsu4life
HAHAHAHAHA@kids, i would find them and whack them with an axle :|

Your car looks almost exactly like my car lol (see avatar), i waiting on engine goodies....and money :(

Posted: February 10th, 2011, 4:26 pm
by janfar
Well... i managed to get an engine and installed it while I was home last month. When i get home I have to change back the gear box to the LSD one due to different gear ratios, check back the timing and tune up. I have a box of parts home to rebuild the old engine... Forge out and try to crank it to at least 400AWHP... will be worth the try seein that i do everything myself...

Posted: February 12th, 2011, 12:35 am
by W2J
Mudboy wrote:
W2J wrote:

you should check a tuner

Fuh real...but that man real busy these days as he is a boss tuna....

:shock: :oops:

Posted: February 17th, 2011, 11:57 am
by Death-Row
Conrad wrote:^^^ TRAITOR!!!

WTF :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: April 20th, 2011, 10:54 am
by Conrad
So Death-Row jump ship and everyone stop post?

*chupes*

Posted: April 20th, 2011, 3:15 pm
by Sanctifier
mitsu4life wrote:So does anyone else get pissed off when you walk out of your house see your baby parked up with a busted engine and then have to travel to work? :(
Well maybe not 'travel'... but driving a Galant 1800 GDi instead of a 4wd 1800 GSR or Evo 6 is a HUGH P.I.T.A. :!: :roll:

Ah well... $$$ for Family + Life more important than cars. Still TOUGH though. :(

Posted: May 1st, 2011, 6:46 pm
by Death-Row
WTF boy conrad lol

Posted: May 2nd, 2011, 7:30 am
by mitsu4life
Some visual motivation for those who are like me and not boosting happily along :cry:

Posted: May 23rd, 2011, 11:10 am
by janfar
mitsu4life... who is going to do the rebuild for you???

[sig]deathrow is a traitor[/sig]

Posted: May 25th, 2011, 9:34 am
by mitsu4life
janfar wrote:mitsu4life... who is going to do the rebuild for you???

[sig]deathrow is a traitor[/sig]

my mechanic (guy from pasea) and myself

Posted: May 26th, 2011, 2:55 am
by janfar
Ok... im looking for someone reliable to assist with a rebuild also... looking around at my options...