***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 18th, 2009, 11:07 pm

you ever hear hardend children does feel wait until you ent get nothing.

Postby janfar » August 18th, 2009, 11:17 pm

Burrrr???

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 18th, 2009, 11:22 pm

W2J, :lol:

janfar, yea still having shifting probs. was workin on something else monday tho. changed my 2 front wheel bearings. ive narrowed it down to my clutch master cylinder (i dont have the original) thats causin my shifting probs along with the bushings. getting some shifter bushings for the shifter base and a brass ring from ford racing on the forum. when i get some cash later this week im ordering a original evo 1-3/gsr master cylinder from cam skill. once those are installed ill see whats up. wanted to do the poly bushings under the car tho but as w2j say, lemme fix this b4 i get no gears at all lol next ting yuh see i damage the syncros or something lol.

i my self have probs with the gears going in still. will keep you guys updated. rome wasnt built in a day. :lol:

Postby janfar » August 18th, 2009, 11:25 pm

Kool, im going to do some trouble shooting tomorrow so see if I can figure it out. I am on the lookout for a good pressure plate though.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 18th, 2009, 11:33 pm

janfar, in hopes of keeping my car a comfortable daily driver. i think i might go with a street and strip setup when cash frees up. see how it compares to the copper. not enough cash for a twin disc right now lol. 3rd gear is the worst in my car with the shifting tho. surprisingly tho, the car drives a lil better when its not driving "slow" lol.

as a wise man once said,

"the way i see it.....if you keep fixing things, eventually you will have a new car. "

same guy also said,

"Honda's are like tampon's... every pusssy's got one"

Postby janfar » August 18th, 2009, 11:40 pm

Yeh, i think my woes lies between the gearbox and the clutch plate. Will look for the pressure plate when money rears its head again. I will let you know if I discover anything.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 19th, 2009, 12:09 am

janfar wrote:Kool, im going to do some trouble shooting tomorrow so see if I can figure it out. I am on the lookout for a good pressure plate though.

I always have instock :wink:

Postby janfar » August 19th, 2009, 12:14 am

pm me details nah.

Nik

Postby Nik » August 19th, 2009, 7:50 pm

did a full service on my II today... most things in order but i still have several things to get to finish fix the last few probs... gasket for the exhaust/turbo manifold & front lower sway bar... oh and the weather strip both sides front to back... any suggestions...

oohhh my shifter now has 0 play... nice & firm lol... changed the bushings today as well... adjusted the clutch slightly so my reverse gear now goes in smoothly... changed engine, gearbox, transfer case diff oils too (used royal purple... will go red line next time)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 19th, 2009, 8:52 pm

Nik,niceeee. where did you get the bushings? how much? wendel did the work for you right?

i still gotta do what he told me, engine wash etc but i making up some money :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » August 19th, 2009, 9:18 pm

Nik wrote:did a full service on my II today... most things in order but i still have several things to get to finish fix the last few probs... gasket for the exhaust/turbo manifold & front lower sway bar... oh and the weather strip both sides front to back... any suggestions...

oohhh my shifter now has 0 play... nice & firm lol... changed the bushings today as well... adjusted the clutch slightly so my reverse gear now goes in smoothly... changed engine, gearbox, transfer case diff oils too (used royal purple... will go red line next time)

I have the exhaust gasket instock

Nik

Postby Nik » August 19th, 2009, 9:22 pm

W2J, will check u soon as a get back some cash...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 19th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Nik,spoke to them just now. hopeing to pass through tomorow if not ill go friday for the bushings.

will keep yuh updated janfar.

Nik

Postby Nik » August 19th, 2009, 9:26 pm

kool man Death-Row, yuh know they will hook u up good...

Postby janfar » August 20th, 2009, 4:47 am

Much appreciated. Installed 3" turboback yesterdat by Eston. Will post pics as soon as I can, makes a great difference.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 20th, 2009, 11:58 am

discovered that my car is running a 2" exhaust :cry: my car neeeds to breathe :lol:

janfar,yea man, would love to see some pics. i think i saw u by kaydona lights last night. car lookin good

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » August 20th, 2009, 5:45 pm

W2J,do you have the replacement clutch for the HKS kit? if so @ what price. i got the pull down the box this weekend so i need it ASAP

W2J

Postby W2J » August 20th, 2009, 9:08 pm

replacement clutch for what hks kit?

Postby janfar » August 20th, 2009, 9:44 pm

Old exhaust

new stuff

Postby *KRONIK* » August 20th, 2009, 11:10 pm

janfar, SWEET........

how it soundin??

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 21st, 2009, 2:10 am

Nik,CHECK PM ASAP

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 21st, 2009, 2:11 am

ok so i fixed my shifter bushings today. much more stiffer etc. still have a lil probs here and there but that should be worked out when i get the correct master cylinder for the clutch.

Postby janfar » August 21st, 2009, 7:52 am

What shifter bushing kit did you use??? Is it for the eyes in the engine bay as well.

*KRONIK*, nice deep sound. Not too loud. It also made a great difference in performance. Now all I need is an external wastegate and I turned my boost all the way down and still get 15psi. :shock:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 21st, 2009, 8:06 am

janfar,actually just took out one of the bushing, went by courtesy parts on boundry rd san juan and got it there, they changed it for me one time. nothing major tho, just 4 of them needed to be changed.

i still need the clutch MC tho. but shifting is much much better now.

Nik

Postby Nik » August 21st, 2009, 8:42 am

sad to say guys.... but my EVO II is no more :cry:

wise thought for the day... when an @ss pulls in front you & mash brakes suddenly for no apparent reason, don't pull away. cuz if you do the outcome may most likely be worst than if you hit them... & they'll just drive off with nothing wrong with them while ur in a ditch gettin robbed by d land cobeau...

reza

Postby reza » August 21st, 2009, 9:03 am

Nik wrote:sad to say guys.... but my EVO II is no more :cry:

wise thought for the day... when an @ss pulls in front you & mash brakes suddenly for no apparent reason, don't pull away. cuz if you do the outcome may most likely be worst than if you hit them... & they'll just drive off with nothing wrong with them while ur in a ditch gettin robbed by d land cobeau...
WTF hoss... details :shock:

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2009, 9:13 am

Nik, WTF hos.........

daz madness........

sorry to hear about this.... :( :( :( :oops: :oops: :cry: :cry:

Nik

Postby Nik » August 21st, 2009, 11:04 am

last night comin down d beetham abt 11... some clown hole in a silver nze corolla driving at 50kmph on d fast lane a lil distance ahead so i pulled onto the middle lane, when he was abt 1 car length ahead of me he then pulled onto the middle lane & mashed brakes at which point i slammed on my brakes geared down & pulled to the left going on the slow lane. but i pulled a little too hard & ended up scating on some gravel or dirt on the shoulder at which point all i could have done was say :wtf: ...

i then realized that i was no longer on the road but sliping down to the drain just after where the metal shop is... left side slammed into the drain which then in turn caused the car to flip with the momentum several times... landed back on the wheels...

dazed & bewildered i didnt know wtf happened all to realize that there was approx 15-20 ppl around my car (man woman & child) felt someone holding onto my shirt (bursting its buttons) then took my chain. while there were some who tried to help me get out the car & were calling for police & other emergency services there were others who helped themselves to whatever they found.

they finally got the door open at which point i ran across the highway took off whatever remaining jewelery i had on my & dropped it down my pants as they were after me to get at them & my wallet. i stayed there till the police arrived (which was only abt 5mins after the accident but that 5mins felt like hrs to me) at which point they escorted me back to their vehicle.

i stayed in the jeep with a wpc while 3 other officers went to the vehicle to clear the vultures. other emergency services arrived shortly after. the wpc was able to contact some friends of mine who were able to bring my dad along with several other friends with a wrecker to take the car out & bring it home.

officers said that if it wasnt for the seat-belt & the recaros i more than likely would have died (seat-belts save lives & bucket seats keep ur @ss firmly planted) & looking at the car i'm really lucky i walked away without any damage not even a bump on the head.

i am surely feeling depressed with this... 7yrs of driving all different vehicles i never expected something like this to happen... this is the 1st & hopefully the last time i get into an accident like this :cry: :headbang: :crying:

i am truly thankful that it was only me in the vehicle & no1 else got hurt & most of all that i am alive & still in good health

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2009, 11:18 am

Nik, ^^^^^^^

i still in shock hoss........

glad to know ur ok tho......

Virus

Postby Virus » August 21st, 2009, 11:34 am

Nik sad to hear that dude and after it all i still thank god you ok, but sometimes i really wonder what if

What if you didnt decided to pull and hit the driver of the other car
What if your reaction wasnt as fast as it was to ie gear down and get the car under some control
What if the left lane wasnt clear, darn scary stuff

Many questions indeed but glad to know you ok, i guess is just about fixing now and yes you can fix her dont just part out try it

An them muddakant bandits :shock:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”