***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Mudboy

Re: ***The official early evo/GSR thread***

Postby Mudboy » May 27th, 2011, 10:29 am

janfar wrote:Ok... im looking for someone reliable to assist with a rebuild also... looking around at my options...

U mean my car... :shock:

Postby janfar » May 28th, 2011, 4:12 am

:O :O :O

since death-row left its not been the same... :|

Postby janfar » July 12th, 2011, 9:49 pm

what going on here in truth... like im the last one left...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 15th, 2011, 10:34 pm

hey, wasup guys? its been a while hahaha. dont worry, the evo3 is still the best car in my books. lovin the RWD action of the silvia tho for now.

what u guys up to?

im actually thinking of getting back into the evo game, really bad. dont wanna sell the s14 tho, not gettin the price i want, will make a huge loss. so we all know the scene with cb3 evo3. no hate to the owners. at the end of the day, yuh aint sellin drugs hahahh.

anyways, i was thinkin to obtain a cb3, start gathering the parts and build my own evo3. that way, legit and i can slip in my upgraded parts where i feel would benefit. basically, i can make sure everything that goes in, is either in good condition or needs replacing.

just trying to look at the pros of this idea lol. i know the cons might be wayyy more but i really want back an e3. this might be one of those ways. im planning for it to be a long term project. not in a rush.

in the mean time tho, anyone of u guys know of any cb3 lancers for sale without engine, damaged engines, basically lookin for a good chassis, everything else can go.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 9th, 2011, 4:27 pm

thats a good plan there bro.....start from scratch

wordword

Re:

Postby wordword » July 15th, 2012, 4:55 pm

janfar wrote:
Dave wrote:I am hearing what you guys are doing and my suggestion would be to tackle one aspect of the car at a time, obviously you need to prioritise them, e.g. fix all susension issues and then move on

These cars takes lots of abuse and don't do/add more to the damage

always remember a stitch in time saves nine so don't be the one saying, i won the race but my engine is gone

btw, row, your rear rotors, well the lhs one looks like it needs some attention, machine or replace

Dave boy, that kinda hard when all aspects failing at the same time. Last time i was home was only for 2 weeks, the car was down for 2 days cause the banjo bolt from turbo oil feed to head broke, had to make a new one out of a old caliper bolt from my last corolla, 2 days later, slave cylinder failed, had to jack up the car in front my aunt house in the hot sun to change, another week later, turbo line water house burst and car overheated resulting in a forked head gasket, plus with that said im gonna have pressure test the lot.

My decision was as a result on continuous inconvenience and unreliability. Im gonna do everything over a period of time and prep her for street legal/ drag capable, given that freeport is a go.

i know this is old and may be a long shot but, my need a banjo bolt for my evo 3 at the head. just broke it today, and i was thinking about getting lines made but how exactly did u make the banjo bolt? or what other cheaper options do i have?

Postby janfar » July 20th, 2012, 9:01 am

Easy really... All you need is a bolt with the same thread, cut it to length, drill a hole down the center and then one across... any half decent machine shop could do it.

wordword

Postby wordword » July 20th, 2012, 9:56 am

janfar wrote:Easy really... All you need is a bolt with the same thread, cut it to length, drill a hole down the center and then one across... any half decent machine shop could do it.

yea i got it done. now turbo singing, so ill need a new turbo.

Swift Boy

Postby Swift Boy » August 27th, 2012, 6:35 pm

O hai guise! How you doingz?
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 27th, 2012, 9:29 pm

That high pitch squeal = she wet panties... :lol:

I HOPE that's a she... :?

Swift Boy

Postby Swift Boy » August 28th, 2012, 11:08 am

MISHI wrote:I HOPE that's a she... :?

That launch surely would have many panties wet :wink:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 29th, 2012, 2:02 pm

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 2nd, 2012, 12:17 am

yow guys im looking for a evo 3 center diff spiders gears anybody know were i can get them even a website would help thnks

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » September 8th, 2012, 7:28 pm

^ like nobody want to share any info pal. Gearbox repairs are a headache , checks this site 4gtuner.com ask what u want there u will sure to get more insights. Try to locate parts from this site. Ftzone .

http://www.rpw.com.au/shop/index.php?op ... 9&Itemid=1

I have some more sites but on my next laptop. So pm me to remind me.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 15th, 2012, 4:32 pm

some one must have dat part from a damage box pm me peeps

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » September 15th, 2012, 7:12 pm

U eh get thru yet. Well hoss pray hard really hard that someday the part wil drop from the heavens.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 17th, 2012, 1:20 am

^ rofl i find it may really hadda import it yes sigh

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 28th, 2012, 12:49 am

Postby Rooki3 » December 28th, 2012, 11:22 am

dafuq

Postby A172 » December 28th, 2012, 6:17 pm

lol that reminds me of a friend's engine bay:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » December 28th, 2012, 7:28 pm

^ cant wait to see this in action but ryan quick question ent d side da d turbo facing have d alternator and d power steering pump??

wordword

Postby wordword » December 28th, 2012, 8:58 pm

turbo too big for my liking

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 28th, 2012, 9:09 pm

A172 wrote:lol that reminds me of a friend's engine bay:

That looks like a ticking timing belt bomb...

Postby Rooki3 » December 29th, 2012, 12:22 pm

wah kinda power that puttin out

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2012, 7:52 pm

ZOMG
O_O

Postby A172 » December 30th, 2012, 8:17 pm

never dynoed, still building

pic angle trolling, cam cover still fits

Postby Rooki3 » December 30th, 2012, 8:39 pm

saw one lookin like this today PBA4500, matte black looked nice

Postby janfar » January 11th, 2013, 5:51 am

Holy turbo batman...

taurine

Postby taurine » January 11th, 2013, 8:30 pm

thinking about buying a stock GSR soon, what fuel octaine should these 1.8L run on? someone told me he ran super and didnt get any problems, dont know if it was true or not :/

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » January 11th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Could run super with a decent tune or safer with a meth kit

Return to “MITSUBISHI”