Page 1 of 3

OK i fedup wid meh mechanic

Posted: June 20th, 2009, 4:00 pm
by MonsterPower
goshi hate to do this but i mean after having my car by my mechanic ater seven whole months all i gettin now is his voicemail when i call dis man just frustrating me more and more with his endless excuses

so de man in waterloo who does fix most of the guys cars in here just making me regret i carried my car there .. first of all after spending close to $20k last year april to get a new engine and labour he took over 6 months to give me it .. now after a month of driving it water and oil started to mix so i called him up and told him what was going on he told me he was getting a new engine to replace it to bring it back .. and every time i called to drop it off he kept saying the man didnt get any container .. so finally i called him up in december and he said to bring it which i did and now it is the 20th of june and i have gotten every excuse from him being out of the country to his son bing sick to some sensor giving trouble .. now tell me tuner what do i do ??? i neeed my car

if i go and get on violent i may get a longer time than he is taking already and if things get rough some of u may not get ur cars fixed.. i need some advice as i am out of a car with no transport having to borrow my mum's van everywhere i have to go .. can any of u imagine that ??

can anyone tell me how can i resolve this quickly ??? i am desperate now

Posted: June 20th, 2009, 4:09 pm
by trvs
sell it and buy a new car.

Posted: June 20th, 2009, 4:12 pm
by MonsterPower
if i could get it back from d mechanic i will

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 12:56 am
by venum
Sounds disgustingly frustrating

Just go over to the garage, doh call first, just go with a wrecker

Meet him and tell him very politely that you come for your car and your parts

Just explain to him that the current situation just not working out for you, no hard feelings etc

What you going thru is plain ridiculous.

If he is all that he is rated to be, then u shouldn't be experiencing what you are

Most mechs don't like a car occupying space in their yard for too long as it is really a loss to them, as they cud b repairing another in its place

He should b glad u getting rid of it from his place as well

Tow it straight to another mech or home, either way it will b dping the same thing it doing by him right now, but with more hope

Just my honest opnion

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 9:47 am
by Wolf
The man in waterloo u talking about does do alignment and have a boat in the yard?

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 9:49 am
by Lean Wid IT
yo which car is urs?....i feel we need to have a talk...cuz right now i'm in a similar situation with the same said mechanic.....the white or silver galant is urs?...

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 10:14 am
by lancer101
this is the same reason why i didnt want to go by him in the first place....no people skills he may know his stuff but his attitude doesnt compensate.....sorry for you guys

what do u need to have to get him to work efficiently on ur car?...cuz i know "certain ppl" get extra attention where needed...

anyone cares to elaborate?.....

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 3:13 pm
by trvs
72 virgins probably ..

Posted: June 21st, 2009, 7:15 pm
by Lean Wid IT
and a dead terrorist

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 1:20 am
by QuickPc's
an*l is ah bloodchlart thief an ah waste of time.... he rob over 3 of meh bredrins... an all i can say is yuh hadda deal with him how he dealin with allyuh... thas why i wud never carry any car by him or recommend anyone to him... he took a turbo from meh bredrin over ah year now an he cyauh get it back yet cause up to now th seal kit cyauh reach trinidad or some balls so... buh meh bredrin realize after all this time that it was th engine that was givin trouble and not turbo yet still an*l waitin on ah seal kit b4 he returns the turbo... th man is a FRAUD!!! doh carry yuh car there end of story cause eventually he will sell yuh ting for parts..

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 10:00 am
by idlemind
lol @ thread i thought was only me noticed this same attitude with this man.
but u see this statement
cuz i know "certain ppl" get extra attention where needed...

is 100% true
and allyuh like to rate up this man?....steupss

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 10:23 am
by quintessentiallyenigmatic
fellas i know we can't call people name but hints to help other fellow tuners to make better judgments for themselves
is this A*** R****** we're talking about?????

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 10:24 am
by MadCrix
breds teh sliver galant is my cuz and over a year it there doing a vr4 conversion

we trying to call the man to arrange to tow it out bu he ducking all calls

i reached the point where if i hadda move alluyuh cars with a wrecker to pull out my cuz car i doign thta..

so white galant who is that, cause yuh car lookign to get pull out and drop in teh road to get out my cuz car

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 10:45 am
by Sanctifier
Let's get this clear... This is An!l :?: ... the Evo-mechanic in Caripachaima (right hand side, on main road)? (spelling)

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 10:52 am
by Death-Row
wow, always heard good things about this guy, also heard that he has alot of work so its kinda hard to get a spot but never heard stuff like this. hmmmm :shock:

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 1:31 pm
by illumin@ti
yeah...Sanctifier, apparently so...... strange tho, i have never , NEVER had an issue dealing with him at all. i call the week before i want the work done, i call 2 days before to remind him... drop car, pick up car on time. I Never had any kinda issues like i see ppl talkin about here...

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 6:46 pm
by QuickPc's
^^^cause yuh is ah oversized nigg@... nobody eh playin with u...

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 8:07 pm
by slick
^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 8:30 pm
by Cardo-MR
illumin@ti wrote:yeah...Sanctifier, apparently so...... strange tho, i have never , NEVER had an issue dealing with him at all. i call the week before i want the work done, i call 2 days before to remind him... drop car, pick up car on time. I Never had any kinda issues like i see ppl talkin about here...

I agree wit n@ti , I doh ha ne problem....plus i does walk with everytng so is jus for him 2 work.......

QuickPc's cause yuh is ah oversized nigg@... nobody eh playin with u...

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 8:36 pm
by MadCrix
i eh know what the problem is as i personally never had an issue with him.

but lack of meeting deadlines and duckign of calls have made me and many other ppl move on

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 9:09 pm
by idlemind
Truth be told n@ti is infact an "oversized nigg@" and i dont think this mech will mess roun with him either.

Funny you should post Crix coz i saw 9881 there a few times well so i say this is yuh boy. And I was supposed to bring up this same issue with you at some point.

Well we done realise what going on here. As far as the count going, he have 3 tuner's cars there over a certain period of time. What allyuh plan to do now?

He lurks around these forums and probably have seen this thread already or one of his faithful customers have already informed him, and can probably identify everyone here. And as far as his service and attention goes, you either have to have an evo or a skirt to get thru swift :!:

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 9:10 pm
by honda hoe

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 11:00 pm
by Lean Wid IT
i doh fcukin care if he sees or reads this thread as far as i'm concerned he playing d ass.......and Sacntifier yes it's the same said person...

now i'll be honest i never had a problem with anil b4 as nati said i used to call b4 drop meh car and pick up when he said UNTIL now..

problem is i drop meh car and money 2 months ago to do a conversion and up to now the man didnt get my engine but keep tellin me how he'll go for it he not gettin time...blah blah blah and he aint have no blasted engine up to now...i mean if u gettin trouble to get it all he cudda do is say so cuz i aint a beast i wudda take back meh car and wait cuz i know the engine kinda hard to get (4g93T) but he have meh waitin in vain now man........

allyuh know how the excuses go with him....is either he not in the country, he doh answer his fone, he son sick or some sheit with he wife...i reall fed up of d lies and that what will make meh storm down dey and cause a reall scene cuz i's another oversize n***a who about to get on bad.....he really bringing out the congo in meh and it wudnt be nice

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 11:39 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
OH and to the fellas of the Mitsubishi forum. don't confuse me with him! a lot of mitsubishi men bring there cars thinking that i'm him, so take a good look at the last name! :roll: :roll:

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 11:46 pm
by shermantank
i heard about this man allyuh talking about here....i hear he runs to clients that has big money....so if allyuh know allyuh paper small doh even waste allyuh time cuz allyuh go end up like the victims here...

Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 11:59 pm
by lancer101
shermantank wrote:i heard about this man allyuh talking about here....i hear he runs to clients that has big money....so if allyuh know allyuh paper small doh even waste allyuh time cuz allyuh go end up like the victims here...

well said meh boiii!.....yeah he's abitch n***a....and ne1 who run to tell him is a fassy.......bomboclat batty boys

Posted: June 23rd, 2009, 12:10 am
by lancer101
Sanctifier wrote:Let's get this clear... This is An!l :?: ... the Evo-mechanic in Caripachaima (right hand side, on main road)? (spelling)

yup same guy man believe it or not!!

Posted: June 23rd, 2009, 8:34 am
by honda hoe
lancer101 wrote:
shermantank wrote:i heard about this man allyuh talking about here....i hear he runs to clients that has big money....so if allyuh know allyuh paper small doh even waste allyuh time cuz allyuh go end up like the victims here...

well said meh boiii!.....yeah he's abitch n***a....and ne1 who run to tell him is a fassy.......bomboclat batty boys

Posted: June 23rd, 2009, 9:06 am
by venum
Sittin behind allyuh PC's won't get yuh car back or your money

What u guts need to do is:

1. decide if yuh willing to wait on him or if allyuh want to get back allyuh cars

2. Determine the other 2nrs who also want to get back their car

3. Agree on a day and show up with a few wreckers

4. Tell him allyuh need allyuh cars and that allyuh come for them. Do so politely and nicely.

5. Settle any money allyuh may have for him

6. If allyuh gave him money to buy parts that not yet bought, it should be easily returned, but that more easily typed than done

Posted: June 23rd, 2009, 10:16 am
by MonsterPower
was there this morning but as usual his phone was off and the guy sitting there on his laptop couldnt care less

i think after any bad publicity on tuner one will try his or her best to get into these situations cuz after this is a fairly large tuner family

what i didnt realise was that there were so many here in my same situation and i would really like to organise somn if u guys serious ..

and yes madcrix the white one is mines so if u pullin it out of the garade call me up i'll have a wrecker to take it to another mech one time!