Page 1 of 26

EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 10:03 am
by DTERLTD
I've been asked to post the list of performance upgrades done to my X.

Performance related - ALREADY INSTALLED:

- JUN built 2.3 stroker kit
- Cosworth EVO X head
- Agency Power GT35R EVO X turbo kit
- AMS Front mount intercooler
- HKS / AMS Intercooler piping kit
- AMS turbo back exhaust, including muffler, test pipe and downpipe
- HKS SSQ blow off valve
- Samco upgraded turbo induction hose
- Dual Carbon clutch
- Lightened flywheel
- AEM Methanol/Water injection kit 5 gal
- AMS power lower Motor mount and all other motor / transmission mounts
- Agency power race crank pulley
- AMS Cold Air intake
- AMS Solid rear diff mount kit
- Apexi AVC-R valve controller
- ECUtek computer flash (of course this needs to be retuned after cams, meth, turbo installation)
- Blitz turbo timer
- Perrin oil catch can
- Kelford 272 cams with new springs
- Cosworth fuel rail
- APR head studs
- Injector Dynamics 1000cc fuel injectors
- AEM AFR gauge
- Walbro upgraded fuel pump
- Brembo GT brake system
- Volk Racing CE28N Genesis wheels 19x9.5
- Nitto NT555 265x30x19

Suspension related - Already Installed
- HKS Hipermax III coilovers
- Cusco Type OS Front oval strut bar
- Cusco Typer OS Rear oval strut bar
- Cusco Floor front power brace
- Cusco Rear member power brace
- Cusco type II front lower arm bar
- APR GTC-300 Adjustable carbon wing
- APR carbon fibre front air dam

[b]Carbon fibre Already installed:

- Carbon fibre canards
- carbon fibre J-panels
- carbon fibre hood vent
- carbon fibre fuel cover
- carbon fibre intercooler panels
- carbon fibre bumper cover
- carbon fibre pedal kit

Many more items have been installed since the first edition of this thread. EVO X guys feel free to leave a pm if you have any questions or comments.

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 10:07 am
by trvs
^^ WTF

total bills so far

1M. TTD :shock:

Good stuff there man?

Post some pics of the installs etc.

Edit: AHh i know you.. you does be by Jenny's often :D

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 10:20 am
by DTERLTD
will do...

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 11:42 am
by southside crew
what are you building for? Drag? Time attack?

loving the parts... keep us posted... :!:

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 12:15 pm
by DTERLTD
not building for anything specific, but my intention is to have a solid performing car that can hold its own in any sphere.

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 5:07 pm
by fras
Sweet... :pics:

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 6:22 pm
by ronsin1
I wonder if I sell the two cars, my arms and legs if I will be able to buy this

hell If I do get the price for the above how will I drive it

a lose lose situation :(

any way back to the topic sweet mods bring the pics

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 7:54 pm
by TechArt
He will be rollin round........ tapping up ne one that comes his way, just simply wicked :twisted:

Posted: June 13th, 2009, 10:47 pm
by ZeroOne
DTERLTD, you do these mods yourself or someone else tells you what to do/installs it for you?

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 12:19 am
by DTERLTD
ZeroOne wrote:DTERLTD, you do these mods yourself or someone else tells you what to do/installs it for you?

I've got guys who are doing the installs for me...but I know what I want from the car...

Most of these mods are fairly easy (except for the cams, turbo, meth) to do once you're mechanically inclined, but unfortunately I don't have too much time to dedicate to installing myself, plus I really cannot wait. I want the car done properly but ASAP as well. Additionally my guys have much more experience in actually doing the installs than I do so I leave it to the experts.

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 12:21 am
by DTERLTD
ronsin1 wrote:I wonder if I sell the two cars, my arms and legs if I will be able to buy this

LOL and thanks...

pics coming soon.

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 10:04 am
by original_lollybob
ronsin1 wrote:I wonder if I sell the two cars, my arms and legs if I will be able to buy this

yuh have a baby yuh could try sellin.. then yuh could keep at least one leg and arm :roll:

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 10:10 am
by ronsin1
^^^ I thought about it but then I would not be alive to drive it either :lol:

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 12:44 pm
by K.S.R
:shock: :shock: :shock:
I would love to see this beast run :evil:

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 1:21 pm
by ZeroOne
DTERLTD wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:DTERLTD, you do these mods yourself or someone else tells you what to do/installs it for you?

I've got guys who are doing the installs for me...but I know what I want from the car...

Most of these mods are fairly easy (except for the cams, turbo, meth) to do once you're mechanically inclined, but unfortunately I don't have too much time to dedicate to installing myself, plus I really cannot wait. I want the car done properly but ASAP as well. Additionally my guys have much more experience in actually doing the installs than I do so I leave it to the experts.

Waw thats so totaly cool. Its great when you know your own car. Im not so knowledgeable about my car but in time it will come :oops: .

Posted: June 14th, 2009, 10:57 pm
by DTERLTD
thanks guys for the kind words...

Will be taking some photos tomorrow of the installed items and posting up.

After weeks of deliberation, I'm trying to decide on the tire and wheel combination tonight.

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 12:25 am
by trvs
^ sent you a PM :roll:

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 2:07 pm
by hmph
tuned by?

i wouldn't go with ecutek...

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 3:32 pm
by DTERLTD
hmph wrote:tuned by?

i wouldn't go with ecutek...

agreed.
it's no longer an ecutek tune.

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 3:47 pm
by hmph
go Ecuflash i dont think full management is needed YET...

is the red you are buying the same as the one's for evo IXs/VIIIs, etc?

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 4:20 pm
by DTERLTD
belive its the same one and ported.

Jun 272 cams and springs with HKS gasket and head bolts.

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 4:25 pm
by hmph
good stuff... u ordered the red yet? you should go with the new 80mm red, flows a lot more.

BTW i hate you for having all these parts :lol: :lol:

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 4:34 pm
by Mad Hatter
Looking forward to the pics of your project...

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 8:16 pm
by W2J
DTERLTD = kevin?

Posted: June 15th, 2009, 9:32 pm
by DTERLTD
hmph wrote:good stuff... u ordered the red yet? you should go with the new 80mm red, flows a lot more.

BTW i hate you for having all these parts :lol: :lol:

we spoke to Aneil from FP today and he told us that the RED was backordered for 2 weeks. That didn't work for me so I offered a couple pesos more and he was nice enough to confirm that it would be shipped out tomorrow.

Hey man...work hard....play harder...

got the JUN Stage 2 cams today...272's with springs.

Posted: June 16th, 2009, 1:31 pm
by honda hoe
:faint:

no pics?

Posted: June 16th, 2009, 3:24 pm
by trvs
is a red evo hoe..

it would like this this...

Posted: June 16th, 2009, 5:58 pm
by honda hoe
jadez,

i know the car