Need insurance for an Evo!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Triniwondaboy

Need insurance for an Evo!!

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 8th, 2009, 10:42 pm

Hey anyone can give me some leads on getting insurance for an Evo 9? Went through the yellow pages and nada. Seems no one would touch it and those that would only off 3rd party which is worthless.

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2009, 10:01 am

They will tell you not to buy that vehicle.

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 9th, 2009, 10:09 am

So far they just told me flat out no we don't insure them.

hmph

Postby hmph » June 9th, 2009, 10:20 am

So far they just told me flat out no we don't insure them.

unfortunately u gonna really catch u @ss to get that. for my IX it was real pressure. and 3rd party worthless.

you under 25? is it a 2005 or 2006?

lol they even ask me what mods...

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 9th, 2009, 10:23 am

It's an 05 and I'm 32. Who did you get it from? And to think this is my third car too!

hmph

Postby hmph » June 9th, 2009, 10:26 am

cool with your age it should not be a worry. i got it with algico.

BTW i wanna see ur IX lol..

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2009, 10:27 am

Trini, it soes not matter. I recently got into an accident with my vii, even though I told them I was right, they assume I was wrong based on the vehicle, and are TELLING other insurance companies this. Will not go into detials, still being investigated.

It is very frustrating. No-one is willing to insure an evo.

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 9th, 2009, 10:38 am

I spoke to ALGICO and nought but I'll try them again.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 9th, 2009, 11:10 am

crazybalhead, doesnt the police report decides who wrong and who right?

blackb12

Postby blackb12 » June 9th, 2009, 11:22 am

try presidential insurance.

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2009, 11:23 am

Yes, but my insurance prefers to believe the other guys "police report" rather than check with the station themselves. It's only because I am complaining they are sending an investigator today. I was driving an evo so I wrong nah.

I got an officer to read the station diary entry to me and I am clearly right.

:| :| :|

Postby De Dragon » June 9th, 2009, 11:48 am

crazybalhead wrote:Yes, but my insurance prefers to believe the other guys "police report" rather than check with the station themselves. It's only because I am complaining they are sending an investigator today. I was driving an evo so I wrong nah.
I got an officer to read the station diary entry to me and I am clearly right.

:| :| :|

Yet yuh buying ah nex' one? :lol: I know the mentality, he driving fas' cyar so he automatically wrong :?

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 9th, 2009, 4:31 pm

crazybalhead, doesnt the police report decides who wrong and who right?

Its actually the insurance that decides who is write and wrong. The police just take both sides of the story and charge anyone who has to be charged.

Gonna check with Presidential and with New India

Postby wagonrunner » June 9th, 2009, 6:42 pm

Triniwondaboy wrote:crazybalhead, doesnt the police report decides who wrong and who right?

Its actually the insurance that decides who is write and wrong. The police just take both sides of the story and charge anyone who has to be charged.

Gonna check with Presidential and with New India

really??

Postby honda hoe » June 10th, 2009, 2:45 pm

ummm

u could check wit dream carz

they guarantee full comp on sports vehicles they sell

dunno if they could arrange someting wit u if u didn't buy the car from them

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » June 10th, 2009, 3:57 pm

call 3k's brokers in tunapuna 477-5890 & 663-3476

ecktt

Postby ecktt » June 11th, 2009, 2:14 am

I was in the same boat a few months back. Some international companies will insure ur car but you will still need local third party coverage to drive on the road.
basically the international insurance will cover you and the thrid part will cover.....wait for it....the thrid parties.

I said screew all of that and just took the thrid party. Then again, I don't cross 80 kmph all that much.

venum

Postby venum » June 11th, 2009, 9:05 am

How come your insurance believing the other guy's police report. Won't u both have the same report if u both went 2 report it together ?

If it is so much trouble to get full comp insurance for a sports car, then plenty ppl gonna take the third party and this could mean trouble for other drivers who get hit by the sports car with 3rd party insurance

Imagine u driving a Pajero/Prado/mecerdes/bmw/audi and u get hit by the sports car

Did u talk to your agent?

Who u insured with ?

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 12th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Got through via Dream Carz. Even though he said they only insure for him I asked them and they say they do it for anyone. Still debating if to do the car through Dream Carz though but we'll see.

They do just as the Honda Young Lady said (mums brough me up that way) they insure with an international company and 3rd party to drive here.

If you guys know anyone looking for insurance let me know and I can give them the link.

It's 20g's though :-(

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » June 12th, 2009, 8:10 pm

^^^^fyi honda hoe is male lol 20g's real steep try bankers insurance

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 12th, 2009, 8:30 pm

Yeah he was a buyer for my Sir just didn't relaise.

Tried Bankers and nought. To make things worse RBTT won't do the loan on foreign insurance so back to square one. Might move baks if I get someone else

Postby honda hoe » June 12th, 2009, 8:37 pm

try scotia

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » June 12th, 2009, 8:42 pm

Plan to try someone else on Monday bright and early.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » June 13th, 2009, 10:42 pm

call 3 k's insurance brokers they do evo's and scotia bank is good

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 13th, 2009, 10:58 pm

check dis fella he could give yuh some advice

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=252920

mello1

Insurace

Postby mello1 » June 14th, 2009, 10:53 pm

Hey you can check New India Couva they did full comp on my evo 7

Postby honda hoe » June 16th, 2009, 1:28 pm

^ hmmmmm

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » June 16th, 2009, 8:17 pm

cut all things short try NEW INDIA>>>>they does insure anything or COLFIRE

QG

Postby QG » June 16th, 2009, 8:52 pm

Wayyy, all that stress dude!

And BTW, police not suppose to say whether you or the other person right or wrong. What they do, is take report, listen to both person and go through the details step by step.

Some Police will then try to reason it out using the DETAILS they got and try to get the wrong person to understand that he or she is wrong so both person comes to an agreement.

*BUT IT IS REALLY UP TO THE INSURANCE TO DETERMINE WHO IS RIGHT OR WRONG*

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 18th, 2009, 8:58 am

Insurance companies in trinidad are full of sheit. i did, get my vii insured fully comp with maritime but unfortunately i was involved a lil accident with it, after that i got a big bag of salt for my present viii with them.
i got the foreign insurance for a year or two, which cost something like 16k per year, never had a claim, thank god. so i cant really comment if it's worth it.

Now im just third party and really really careful, would love to go back fully comp with a reputable local company thou, just for the piece of mind.

anyway best of luck bro
Last edited by dgobo on June 18th, 2009, 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”