Just how fast a VR4 Really is ??

Posted: June 5th, 2009, 12:25 pm
by Trinitim
Well well tri-diamond owners I have a White VR4 you know the specs - 6A13TT 5FWD Copper Clutch and some goodies and I have run and totally obliterated some other machines. I'll tell you what I took care of and please tell me what not to go around!!!! Deal

Club S Laurel - RB25 Neo VVl 5FWD
A31 Cefiro - RB25DET - 5FWD
Honda Integra - ( The one with the cicle lights in the back , two door)
Honda Civic's - WHatever engine in there
Nissan 300ZX - Whatever in there as well - It was a red one

Never run a RB26, or a 2JZ, or an STI let me know what I can't handle because I know it won't be long before I upgrade again.

Posted: June 5th, 2009, 12:29 pm
by Trinitim
Oh by the way I ran some Evo's that is like models 1 to V. Never run 6 and above if I see one and hebiting I will run whether he beat me or not I want to see how I match up against the higher models.

Posted: June 5th, 2009, 1:16 pm
by De Dragon
Alrighty then................................ :|

Posted: June 5th, 2009, 11:37 pm
by Sanctifier

Posted: June 6th, 2009, 7:24 am
by ~Vēġó~
is such obliteration being done on the roads/highways?

you know such is frowned upon...........btw, what other goodies you got?

Re: Just how fast a VR4 Really is ??

Posted: December 5th, 2010, 8:30 pm
by smithbn187
BIG UP TRINITIM D MAN KNOW WHAT HE SAYING :D

Re:

Posted: December 6th, 2010, 12:07 am
by MISHI
~Vēġó~ wrote:is such obliteration being done on the roads/highways?

you know such is frowned upon...........

Re: Re:

Posted: December 6th, 2010, 6:17 am
by wagonrunner
MISHI wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:is such obliteration being done on the roads/highways?

you know such is frowned upon...........

but practiced nevertheless, by some of the same people who do the most frowning. :roll:

Posted: December 6th, 2010, 9:03 am
by Porn Star

Re:

Posted: December 7th, 2010, 11:28 am
by ZeroOne
Sanctifier wrote:These might help...
Link--> Zero to 60 & 1/4 Miles Times

Link--> Perfomance Chart 1 - Motorcyles and Cars

Thanks Unkle Santi

De VR-4 fassup :shock:

But the evo VII will leave yuh in smoke.
2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII 4.8 13.4
1991 Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 7.3 15.6

Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII Extreme 2001 339 13.0 108 :evilbat:
Mitsubishi Galant 2.5 V6 1997 161 16.6 88

Posted: December 15th, 2010, 10:27 am
by mitsuboi
Trinitim wrote:Well well tri-diamond owners I have a White VR4 you know the specs - 6A13TT 5FWD Copper Clutch and some goodies and I have run and totally obliterated some other machines. I'll tell you what I took care of and please tell me what not to go around!!!! Deal

Club S Laurel - RB25 Neo VVl 5FWD
A31 Cefiro - RB25DET - 5FWD
Honda Integra - ( The one with the cicle lights in the back , two door)
Honda Civic's - WHatever engine in there
Nissan 300ZX - Whatever in there as well - It was a red one

Never run a RB26, or a 2JZ, or an STI let me know what I can't handle because I know it won't be long before I upgrade again.

:D thx for mekkin us proud :D

Posted: December 15th, 2010, 5:07 pm
by Death-Row
got a ride in a vr4 once, slight mods and i must say, very impressed. i dont like it as a 1/4 mile car tho. rather it for highway runs. non the less, very nice car.

where banzai? lol

Posted: December 15th, 2010, 11:22 pm
by Civic 2nr
juss doh go round d subaru legacy ;) i remember a while aback i saw a silver auto legacy run a black manual vr4 and d leggy win by abt a car

Posted: December 27th, 2010, 12:17 pm
by Picasso
^^ ROFLMAO Yes and you are correct but the distance was not so great.. That was not a true 1/4mile race and given such the black VR4 would have one by a fender.. But it was a nice line up... The legacy in Auto moves hard off the line though and with the quick shifts with the tiptronic setup makes it a nice 1/4mile contender