Question:Can a 4g93T engine fit in a cedia/cs model lancer??

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Flylikplanes

Question:Can a 4g93T engine fit in a cedia/cs model lancer??

Postby Flylikplanes » March 29th, 2009, 9:39 am

im gettin a 4g93T and im goin to upgrade to a cs model or cedia.
Can that engine fit in the cs ?
where can i get disk brakes for the cs?

QG

Postby QG » March 29th, 2009, 1:15 pm

Amm, this was discussed already on the forum lol.

Yes it can fit but alot of modification is required. Like converting the CS to a AWD and upgrading suspension etc etc.

The car has to be stable to handle all that power.

brembo

Postby brembo » April 1st, 2009, 11:05 am

where you getting the 4g93T?...............is not gdi though?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 2nd, 2009, 1:48 pm

QG wrote:Amm, this was discussed already on the forum lol.

Yes it can fit but alot of modification is required. Like converting the CS to a AWD and upgrading suspension etc etc.

The car has to be stable to handle all that power.

WTF i does see here... QG, if yuh doh know, just hush nah.. one pack of arseness yuh does be tellin ppl all de time.. He said 4g93t ,, not 4g63t

Yes it can and has been done.. with not much headache either.. i know 2 builds with this engine, both in Cs2's...(cedia) ... the cs follows the same way except u will need the mounts off of the 4g18.. this negates the need to modify mounting points.. etc etc etc ...

wtf dis man talkin bout AWD ... jesus... 93t's are in ck's all over the place as fwd.. and on both manual trannies and auto tips. ...

its a worthwhile swap... just make blooy sure yuh gettin complete engine/box/tranny/harness/ecu/turbo ... or be bloody sure to get the whole front cut

R@lli@rt

Postby R@lli@rt » April 2nd, 2009, 3:30 pm

Hmmm, ent the 4G93T is the 1.8? Like what comes in the r@lli@rts too?
This can come both DOHC & SOHC, different bore/stroke types ent?

Whilst the 4G63T is the 2.0L which can come turbo or not...easiest swap for this one is the galant i think.

Anyways, illumin@ti right, the 4G93T i heard is a bolt for bolt kinda swap, def a worthwhile swap. Lol, like the man said, just be bloody sure you get everything you would need for the swap!

2nil

Postby 2nil » April 2nd, 2009, 4:12 pm

it suppose 2 work like ah charm,not too sure about d engine support mounts,if it will line back up....or u might have some cut and rebuild to do..... :)

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » April 2nd, 2009, 4:57 pm

R@lli@rt wrote:Hmmm, ent the 4G93T is the 1.8? Like what comes in the r@lli@rts too?
This can come both DOHC & SOHC, different bore/stroke types ent?

D 4G93T outa d Ralliart is a GDI where as d one from d CK is ah GSR non-GDI.....>http://specs.amayama.com/compare/?show_compare_list

just be bloody sure you get everything you would need for the swap!

^^ what nati said. & yes it cud work........
Not sure if the owner of PBZ 14** is a tuner..a black CS2 i believe he has don this.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 2nd, 2009, 5:52 pm

yep ^^ ,, black cs2 ,,,, also does dex ,,

Flylikplanes

Postby Flylikplanes » April 3rd, 2009, 8:20 pm

ok thanks guys for the info .

QG

Postby QG » April 4th, 2009, 7:40 pm

And yes my bad...i apologize :mrgreen:
Did not read carefully

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » April 26th, 2009, 10:34 pm

so they mount back into the same place using 4g18 mounts?
wat about the drive shaft? the original cedia shafts will work or wat?
wats the average price of this complete setup?
thx :roll:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”