wtk Mitsubishi FTO
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 11:23 am
by A172
what motor does this car come with?
I'm guessing there are several versions but the one I'm referring to is one with 'gpx' on the trunk lid and 'mivec' written on the side...
I wiki'd it and got '
2000 cc DOHC MIVEC 24 valve V6'....197hp
I finiding this^^^ hard to believe nuh, so just looking for some clarification
Thx.
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 11:26 am
by illumin@ti
ya , engine code is 6A12 .. with mivec and non mivec variants....
hp output figure looks wrong tho... to me its more like ~180@ the wheels
nasty engine.....
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 3:03 pm
by A172
d00d I had a lil tussle with a white one on the highway today.....had the mivec and the gpx on it....
hada be a engine change or some sh!t.....cuz I well wash that

Posted: March 20th, 2009, 3:35 pm
by vipervega
u sure he was racing^^^^
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 3:41 pm
by A172
vipervega wrote:u sure he was racing^^^^
well after the ricer fly-by and jackass driving he put down after I slow down....yeh.......I'm pretty sure he was

Posted: March 20th, 2009, 3:43 pm
by A172
by chance anyone here runnin the engine the FTO supposed to have? could I get a lil run?

Posted: March 23rd, 2009, 11:44 am
by xtech
i feel u was playing NEED 4 SPEED a bit to much during your growing up years

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 3:14 pm
by Cardo-MR
A172,bring yuh chevy & i go giv u a lil run............ after Easter.
Posted: March 24th, 2009, 3:20 pm
by A172
why not this week?

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 3:59 pm
by Cardo-MR
car geh hit....so it fixn & painting

Posted: March 24th, 2009, 4:01 pm
by xtech
when boxers announce a fight dey dont fight now for now..........it takes weeks to prepare.
Plus during d summit week police go be scarce in d rest of d island
Posted: March 27th, 2009, 10:32 am
by Blacklisted D PAK
were can i get my hands on 6a12 mivec.
Posted: March 27th, 2009, 10:34 am
by xtech
i know a guy who wants to upgrade to 6A13TT from 6A12 MIVEC.
Posted: March 27th, 2009, 10:38 am
by Blacklisted D PAK
ooh so he selling?
Posted: March 27th, 2009, 5:37 pm
by xtech
i guess so......... will ask him