CK Projector Head Lights

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Re: CK Men...

Postby fras » August 16th, 2010, 6:11 am

Dunno where Racers Inspired got it from cause I'm not seeing it on ebay again

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 16th, 2010, 6:30 am

fras

Postby fras » August 17th, 2010, 5:34 pm

Ok cool

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 17th, 2010, 6:20 pm

i opted not to get the ones with the halo's because i know a couple people whose halo's give alot of trouble, they sure do look the part when they're working properly though... nice pick still though mate!

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » August 22nd, 2010, 4:28 pm

be sure to give us your reviews once they're installed and working. and don't forget pics

fras

Postby fras » August 22nd, 2010, 9:06 pm

^Sure... I'm just waiting on the hid kit which I'm getting monthend

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 23rd, 2010, 1:52 am

from who ?

fras

Postby fras » August 23rd, 2010, 5:55 am

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 23rd, 2010, 10:52 pm

Scene.

hear na, I was just wondering.

Since the halos gonna be serving as the park lights, I wonder if there's any additional measures we could take to prevent them from blowing? I don't want to be paying someone to open up d headlights to replace halos.

What yuh tink ?

fras

Postby fras » August 24th, 2010, 6:52 am

These come with the CCFL halo which I'm guessing is not only brighter but of much better quality... The ballast would go before the halo?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 24th, 2010, 7:19 am

fras wrote:These come with the CCFL halo which I'm guessing is not only brighter but of much better quality... The ballast would go before the halo?

i being honest here eh, i see how the CCFL ck lights is and i see how the new LED ck lights is, and the LED ones look better. the led give it a nice soft glow in the halo, the CCFL does just light up the place, i find the CCFL too bright, but that is just my opinion

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 24th, 2010, 11:21 am

no scene.

I just hope it doesn't blow afterwards

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 24th, 2010, 6:38 pm

well one of my padna bought the same CCFL halo projectors from racers inspired, and in about a month one ring started to give trouble, meaning it was not the ballast or else the two would have been affected. but the problem stop now

fras

Postby fras » September 19th, 2010, 7:45 pm

Headlights installed finally after waiting 1 month for the hid kit... Beam pattern and cut off is excellent
Also the cut off line is colour mod (u get a rainbow/prism effect at the cut off line)

The CCFL halo gives u a nice, white glow... much brighter than regular halo!

Adjustment screws for beams: Up-Down top screw and Left-Right bottom screw.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 19th, 2010, 8:26 pm

Send me a pic of how the beams look na.

fras

Postby fras » September 19th, 2010, 9:25 pm

No probs, but tomorrow

fras

Postby fras » September 20th, 2010, 6:59 pm

CCFL Halo on

Low beams on (5000k Xentec HID)

Projector Beam Pattern

Last edited by fras on October 12th, 2010, 9:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 20th, 2010, 8:32 pm

weeeeeey dred.

Look how brite dem ting is with the CCFL alone

fras

Postby fras » September 21st, 2010, 12:28 am

word... vid added
my beams still need a lil fine tuning

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 12th, 2010, 5:19 pm

Hoss,

post up a lil guide on how you install them na.

Like how you cut and wire and thing like that. I have to do mine myself cuz my electrician busy for months to come.

fras

Postby fras » October 12th, 2010, 7:18 pm

park light to halo:
Just cut off the sockets for park light bulbs and wire to halo... wires are colour coded!

h4 to h1 & h7:
To wire the high and low beams I used four H4 sockets (the original two H4 socket plus another two which I bought)

The original H4 sockets I plugged the H7 HID directly into (neutral-neutral and positive-positive low beam).
With the other H4 socket I tapped the neutral and positive high beam from the original H4 socket, which enabled me to just plug this socket directly into the high beam bulb (H1).

The only thing is that when I put my high beams on the low beams doesn't stay on (this could be fixed by adding a relay to the circuit), which i never bother with as the low beam hid is enough light!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 12th, 2010, 10:05 pm

Nice one man.

Lemme bother you again to point out how you actually fit the lights na ?

fras

Postby fras » October 13th, 2010, 6:11 am

^Hope u make sense of that... one other thing, I cant remember exactly which pins are negative/positive from the original H4 socket, but u get the idea

U have to cut away piece of the inner fender for the indicator side of the lights to fit (a small piece about 1"X3") and drill a small hole through the panel above the lights to mount/secure!
Sorry I didn't take pics/vids when I was installing

Piece of inner fender removed

Bracket secured to panel (hole was drilled through panel)

Bolts back here as original head light

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 19th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Thanks hoss. I now check back and see the pics

I was now wondering too right, since the halos replace or now serve as the parklights and HID's are being run ... are those possible charges?

fras

Postby fras » October 20th, 2010, 12:35 pm

I ent get charge yet :mrgreen:

5000k hid legal... the halo kinda bright :roll: but they are white...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 20th, 2010, 2:51 pm

I hope i lucky like you yes ... lol

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 28th, 2011, 10:47 pm

@ fras

I got fed up of having the light output in the direction as it is stock

________/________/

I decided to open them up and mod the shield.

IMG00470-20110228-1602.jpg
Right side original shield

I had tried to get different ones cut so as not to damage the originals but the machine shops couldn't get it done. So ..... I tried a lil sumtin.

IMG00468-20110228-1532.jpg
New shield cut to be added onto originals

This is the projector how it looks.

IMG00469-20110228-1600.jpg
Projector

Didn't take any more pics as this was only the right side i got completed tonight. Will get the left side pics of the mod shield attached and pics of the light output.

Looks kinda like this for now (from right side light);

fras

Postby fras » March 1st, 2011, 6:26 pm

nice work padna

luvnish

Re: CK Projector Head Lights

Postby luvnish » March 13th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Retrofitted headlight on my CP9A, same as newer CK.

chindian88

Re: CK Projector Head Lights

Postby chindian88 » March 13th, 2011, 11:07 pm

well done..looks good.
should put some in the fogs too..lol

Return to “MITSUBISHI”