4B10 in a CS3A Lancer
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 1:05 am
by Ronaldo95163
Sup fellas i have a cs3a lancer and i wanted to know if the mitsubishi 4B10
http://moje.auto.cz/?sekce=foto&im_id=i ... 9af7d65dcb will fit in the cs3a lancer bolt for bolt and if the tranny from the cs3a lancer will mount up to the 4B10
Posted: February 18th, 2009, 9:30 am
by venum
gracen, what's up man
long time no see u in these parts
teh 4B10 is not available locally in trinidad
hardly expect that we gonna get it at a used engine shop either
as for wheter it will fit bolt-for-bolt I have no idea
4B10
Engine type Inline 4 cylinder DOHC 16v, MIVEC
Displacement 1.8 L (1798 cc)
Bore 86 mm
Stroke 77.4 mm
Compression ratio 10.5:1
Fuel system ECI multiple
Peak power 105 kW (143 PS) at 6000 rpm
Peak torque 177 N·m (130 ft·lbf) at 4250 rpm
Posted: February 18th, 2009, 2:32 pm
by Ronaldo95163
yea,lol long time i eh come on trintuner but thanks anyways
Posted: April 16th, 2010, 9:03 pm
by Ronaldo95163
i've heard talk going around tht the teh tranny from CS3a(4G18) will work on the 4B10
idk why mitsubishi went SOHC dis rounds
Re: 4B10 in a CS3A Lancer
Posted: November 12th, 2010, 11:19 pm
by Ronaldo95163
Got confirmation that it fits bolt for bolt with some minor mods but d thing is now where in trinidad selling these lol
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 10:42 am
by Kronik
minor mods like what?? got confirmation on the tranny too??
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 10:44 am
by Ronaldo95163
yea might be a lil small thing with the mounts but the tranny is the same
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 1:17 pm
by rollingstock
gracen wrote:Got confirmation that it fits bolt for bolt with some minor mods but d thing is now where in trinidad selling these lol
Just a change of flywheel.
Buh where yuh gettin a 4b10

Posted: November 14th, 2010, 7:59 pm
by Ronaldo95163
not sure, probably have to wait a bit longer for it to arrive in trini
Posted: November 14th, 2010, 10:42 pm
by idlemind
not a bad idea at all...mite need to talk to a parts dealer and see
Posted: March 11th, 2014, 9:44 pm
by solidust
Any updates regarding the availability of the 4B10 engine and parts?
Some RORO Lancer/ Galant Fortis coming with these 1.8L engine.....would parts be a problem?
Posted: March 11th, 2014, 11:38 pm
by trapstar
Dude its a no no I wanted to install a 4b10 or 4b11 but its no where to be found actually I place had the 4b11 but to get it to work u need the right instrument pannel the harness is a whole different set up so I had changed my mind
Posted: November 3rd, 2016, 11:04 pm
by sheltrin
How much is the Galant Fortis Exceed 1.8, 2014?